Chevron Left
Back to Operations Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Operations Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
4,483 ratings
861 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Top reviews

EW

Apr 27, 2020

Excellente course. Very challenging especially for beginners. The motivation to achieve my final goal of reinventing myself professionally, makes every challenge a welcome experience. Thanks Coursera!

GC

Jul 02, 2020

Operations Analytics helps me to understand how to solve Newsvendor problem by statisti, forecast SUK and predict the seasonal performance. Great lessions and thanks so much for the three Instructors!

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 837 Reviews for Operations Analytics

By Javier A B

Dec 10, 2017

5 Star - Excellent course. I recommend this course for any Operation personnel, including Project Managers and Operational Leaders.

By Dany F

Mar 18, 2020

A very clear explanation of how to use descriptive analytics and simulation techniques in order to approach the newsvendor problem

By UJJWAL

Dec 26, 2019

One of the best courses I have came across so far. Concepts were explained clearly and I could realize their practical importance.

By EDMUND M M

Jun 11, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the practice exercises and working through the examples in detail. It was an effective learning experience.

By Anirban D

Nov 03, 2018

Good course to get to know the basics of operational analytics. Thought about Newsvendor problem and Simulation and Optimization.

By PALLAV C

Jul 02, 2020

Very informative course. The faculties were very good in explaining the concepts & also the practice problems were very helpful.

By Sofya S

Jan 29, 2020

Liked the course. Still figuring out what to do with the whole knowledge. For me there were not enough REAL real-world examples.

By Manish K

Apr 20, 2018

It's a good course to learn the operations analytics concepts. A big thanks to all three faculties and coursera for this course.

By Joe N Z G

Jun 23, 2019

A great course to understand the use of tools with the techniques and fuctions to get a modern aproach to Operations Analytics.

By Jose A

Apr 01, 2019

I would highly recommend this short course to whose who wants to know more about optimization and simulation using spreadsheets

By Imran M

Jan 30, 2018

The Video/Excel format for the course was really helpful in understanding the subject matter. Really enjoyed the entire course.

By Joseph J A

Jul 10, 2020

Very practical concepts and easy to follow and understand. Appreciate the additional optional modules for additional learning.

By Yashodadevi V

Feb 21, 2019

a very concise and carefully planned syllabus. thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. It gave me such a boost to my confidence.

By Ifeanyi C I

Oct 02, 2016

I have so far brushed up my excel knowledge and gained a lot knowing the difference between marketing and business analytics.

By Wilson K C V

Jan 24, 2016

Excellent course, I liked it a lot. If you are looking for learning something about operations, you cannot miss this course.

By Abhilash M

Sep 18, 2018

courses are very informative , tools are very useful. Detail learning of other supply chain metrics would have been helpful

By Sebastian E C G

Dec 29, 2017

I liked it. It's a very practical course, and I remembered some topics from the University and some others were new for me.

By Ghazal R

Jul 29, 2017

I can't believe how comprehensible the instructors have made these courses! Highly motivated to complete the certification.

By Edmund M

Nov 26, 2016

The professors are very knowledgeable in their fields and the examples are are very good to convey the learning objectives.

By Tzuwei Y

Aug 21, 2019

Love the way how the professors explain operations analytics with examples! Get to learn some excel tips at the same time.

By Lin D

Feb 27, 2019

Very well structured content, all instructors have provided thorough explanation on the content section, highly recommend.

By Kevin S L

Feb 17, 2019

This has helped make this more palatable for me. I now get the formulas and their application, how they all work together

By Diego T B

Apr 25, 2020

Very insightful course. I really enjoy it. Very simple, very useful. Just the perfect examples for you to keep learning.

By Rameet G

Feb 04, 2019

Really good overview & applications of Analytics on Operations. Nice set of problem sets also that clarify the concepts.

By Allan K

Feb 10, 2019

Very well explained methods, using simple explanation with excel, it makes possible to put the knowledge into practice.