Chevron Left
Back to Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
15,686 ratings

About the Course

You will be able to gain and apply your knowledge and understanding of personal and professional awareness, organization and commitment, and use the tools, methods and techniques that you have learned in goal setting, prioritization, scheduling, and delegation to overcome time management challenges and enhance productivity. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn to plan effectively to achieve your personal and professional goals 2. Learn to recognize and overcome barriers to successful time management 3. Identify specific time management tools and use them effectively 4. Manage resources both effectively and efficiently 5. Keep your sense of perspective to prevent and manage crises 6. Learn to delegate effectively 7. Learn to manage expectations and say “No” when appropriate...

Top reviews

SK

Jan 24, 2020

This course was quite helpful. I work in a fast pace environment with multiple projects going at the same time. Planning the work, prioritizing and mapping progress was helpful. Thanks for the course.

ND

Aug 27, 2020

This course was quite helpful. I work in a fast pace environment with multiple projects going at the same time. Planning the work, prioritizing and mapping progress was helpful. Thanks for the course.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 3,287 Reviews for Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity

By Dipta D

Jun 15, 2020

She is an amazing instructor. She delivered her video in an awesome way which helped to understand the content. I am grateful to her for this course. Thank you :)

By J.Scarlett Z

Mar 18, 2019

I use what I learned from this class immediately and asked my 13 year old kids do the same. After the first day we executed, all of us think it is very effective!

By Rayavaram A

Mar 23, 2016

Excellent. Very useful. I already started using the course in my daily work / life and is I hope would bring in more productivity at less work in organized manner

By Amitava D

Oct 19, 2015

A great course and a brilliant teacher. Covers a wide but relevant set of topics and acts as a practical guide for managing time and working smarter. Thank you.

By Karina G

Sep 17, 2015

Easy and approachable. A lot of examples make advises more understandable. Learned a couple of techniques that I am already using at work and in my personal life.

By Hassan Z

Aug 22, 2015

the course i freakingly awesome. the professor diction is very clear and the pace at which he speaks is just perfect to understand and absorb through the lecture.

By ELIANA G

Mar 12, 2022

This was a great time management course. I will be implementing some of the tips suggested to increase productivity at work and minimize distractions. Thank you!

By Karla A B

May 24, 2021

Excellent! It provided actionable strategies to improve personal productivity while acknowledging and accounting for things that are out of individual's control.

By Carlo M

Nov 2, 2020

I like how it was presented. It is in a very practical manner that everyone can relate. The tips are also practical - way better than a lot of productivity apps!

By Mangesh K

Aug 20, 2020

Thee Course is so informative, that it will be helpful for me to implement and work effectively.. Thanks to Coursera.. for making this course available for us...

By Delles S

Dec 21, 2015

Margaret Meloni is very professional. She uses a combination of stories and examples to strengthen her lectures and the class was very informative. Thank you.

By Deborah S

Sep 27, 2020

I really loved this course. It was so impactful. It has really helped me in better planning and managing of time and has increased my productivity level a lot.

By Chiara I H

Jun 9, 2020

Very useful. I'm a recently graduated student from high school and this help me out managing my time in the online courses I'm taking. Thank you miss Margaret!

By BADRIAH H J A B H J A

Nov 7, 2023

Thank you to all those in charge of this rich program, it contributed to expanding my knowledge about time management effectively and increasing productivity.

By RAHUL J

Aug 19, 2020

a very simple but most effective course, i guess now a days people living very fast life and this course will help to make work life easy and more productive.

By Sheryl S M M

Aug 14, 2020

Excelente curso, dan tips muy básicos pero elementales con los que podemos iniciar a ser más productivos y tener un mejor balance y administración del tiempo.

By Vaishnavi D

Apr 19, 2020

It is a course for those who already are practicing time management, are multi-tasking and want to get good at it. It is a beautiful short and crisp course :)

By rehanajohn

May 30, 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE...... I AM VERY MUCH IMPRESSED THAT I CAN MANAGE MY TIME IN A MOST PRODUCTIVE MANNER.THANK YOU MARGRATE.... YOUR PRESENTATION WAS AWESOME....

By Martin P

Sep 1, 2015

Excellent course! The knowledge and skills explored in the course are a must for everybody who wants to be more productive and satisfied from their work/life.

By RAJAN J S

Jul 19, 2020

The Course is defined as simple to understand the Basic Time management for all Group of work force and very useful if applied properly for Work Life Balance

By Sliman M

Apr 29, 2020

A fun and effective course that clearly teaches us how to optimize your daily time

Good luck to all colleagues and thank you for those in charge of this work

By Clare T

Jul 10, 2020

What I love about this lecture is that it made me realize that multitasking in not actually a good thing. Focus one at a time is the key to time management.

By Amy L

Apr 7, 2020

Such a wonderful course! Break complicated tasks into simple, manageable steps! Highly recommend! Thanks so much Margaret and UCI for the wonderful course!

By Ayesha A a

Sep 4, 2023

The course was well structured and planned. The trainer had good understanding of the subject . This was the best training one can wish for.

Thanks a lot.

By Kolupo S

Jan 6, 2023

Absolutely Perfect. This course is exactly what I needed to scale up and I'm so glad I found it. I've learnt a whole lot and I'm very grateful. Thank you