Chevron Left
Back to Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
15,667 ratings

About the Course

You will be able to gain and apply your knowledge and understanding of personal and professional awareness, organization and commitment, and use the tools, methods and techniques that you have learned in goal setting, prioritization, scheduling, and delegation to overcome time management challenges and enhance productivity. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn to plan effectively to achieve your personal and professional goals 2. Learn to recognize and overcome barriers to successful time management 3. Identify specific time management tools and use them effectively 4. Manage resources both effectively and efficiently 5. Keep your sense of perspective to prevent and manage crises 6. Learn to delegate effectively 7. Learn to manage expectations and say “No” when appropriate...

Top reviews

SK

Jan 24, 2020

This course was quite helpful. I work in a fast pace environment with multiple projects going at the same time. Planning the work, prioritizing and mapping progress was helpful. Thanks for the course.

JV

Jun 14, 2017

Excelente, parece un tema muy sencillo pero la verdad cuando te empiezan a explicar lo sencillo que puede ser mejorar la productividad uno cae en cuenta de que había estado malgastando mucho su tiempo

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 3,281 Reviews for Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity

By Nainu P

Dec 18, 2020

wonderful experience, so happy to being a part of this course . better understanding of management of time and personal activity are improved

By Eduarda M T

Sep 1, 2020

The course uses a dynamic and easy to understand language. I recommend it to anyone who needs organization in professional and personal life.

By Sarah C

Aug 9, 2020

I found this course very insightful. I look forward to implementing my new knowledge into practice in both my personal and professional life.

By Steven K

Apr 19, 2020

Relatively clear and concise course that provided many helpful tips and advice that will be time saving allowing me to work more efficiently.

By Ronald S

Apr 18, 2020

This course has been great. I learned how to manage my time much more efficiently so that I can accomplish more tasks in less time. Thank you

By Carlos C

Apr 23, 2018

It’s a very simple course, very simple but the teachings are very important, key to a productive way of working and with impact in your life.

By Fernando S

Sep 20, 2016

Great course. It gives you good ideas of how to keep focused at work, knowing how to identify and prioritize matters by levels of importance.

By Cristina P

May 9, 2024

This was a well-written, well-paced course The material was easy to understand and implement in any office setting or other aspects of life.

By Nicole L

Mar 6, 2023

An excellent review with great training and case scenarios to help you identify your weaknesses and harness better control of your schedule.

By Britta W

Aug 25, 2020

Many thanks for the opportunity of this course. Margaret is a great presenter and I enjoyed listening to her on this very interesting topic.

By M.Hanif

Sep 6, 2023

I'll rate this course 10/10. It was really easy to manage work after taking lessons from this course. I've learned a lot from this course.

By Le N L

Jul 5, 2018

The course was really great. It gives me a clear idea of how to manage time and spend time efficiently in work and in life. Thanks so much!

By Murali K P

Jun 6, 2016

Short and crisp course with very useful information captured and delivered in a very short time. Captures very useful additional resources.

By Smriti D

Aug 8, 2020

I find the course very useful and helpful in today busy life .I will help individuals to work in a smarter way and be productive at work .

By MD. A I

May 30, 2020

It's an amazing opportunity for me doing this course. I have learned so many things for the first time. I also enjoyed a lot. Thank you...

By KUNDAN S S

Mar 15, 2021

Very helpful course for time management , it will help me greatly in avoiding distractions during work & planning my work in better ways.

By Gerardo A C O

Apr 14, 2020

It offers what it promises. An easy well guided compilation of tools and examples of daily basis work strategies to improve productivity.

By Zaw Z O

Feb 10, 2016

It's very important part of the daily living. As a result, we could align our daily activities for effective outcome without exhausting.

By اكرم ا - a e

Dec 21, 2020

I so prude about this course I learn more now I can time control I recommend everyone take this is a course very useful in work or life.

By Valarie s

Jan 17, 2018

The course has given me valuable information and insight. The teacher is articulate, thorough and the information is easy to understand.

By Jadwiga K

Aug 30, 2015

It is a great course! Condense and precise with a quick and easy to apply techniques to improve our time management. I highly recommend!

By Jisryl R

Jul 26, 2020

Of all courses I have enrolled so far, this one's the best! I have realized I have wasted so much on things not worthy of my attention.

By Prashant K M

May 7, 2020

Such a well illustrated program, highlighting all important tasks so meticulously. This program is an eyeopener . Truly appreciate it.

By TEJENDER S

Apr 23, 2020

The course is structured so well that learned a lot about the time management, personal and professional productivity for a well being.

By Ria G

May 13, 2019

Love the teacher. Sincere, honest, straight to the point. Most practical time management presentation I've seen! Thank you for sharing!