Chevron Left
Back to Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
15,686 ratings

About the Course

You will be able to gain and apply your knowledge and understanding of personal and professional awareness, organization and commitment, and use the tools, methods and techniques that you have learned in goal setting, prioritization, scheduling, and delegation to overcome time management challenges and enhance productivity. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn to plan effectively to achieve your personal and professional goals 2. Learn to recognize and overcome barriers to successful time management 3. Identify specific time management tools and use them effectively 4. Manage resources both effectively and efficiently 5. Keep your sense of perspective to prevent and manage crises 6. Learn to delegate effectively 7. Learn to manage expectations and say “No” when appropriate...

Top reviews

SK

Jan 24, 2020

This course was quite helpful. I work in a fast pace environment with multiple projects going at the same time. Planning the work, prioritizing and mapping progress was helpful. Thanks for the course.

ND

Aug 27, 2020

This course was quite helpful. I work in a fast pace environment with multiple projects going at the same time. Planning the work, prioritizing and mapping progress was helpful. Thanks for the course.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 3,287 Reviews for Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity

By Long P

Sep 20, 2015

This course is very good for me. I find out many ways to save up my time and money. Thank you for providing such an interesting and helpful course.

By Leonardo M

Nov 9, 2021

Practical, fast and easy to understand, the detail is on the way who things are describe and how the examples of real life make it easy to consume

By Julian E O G

Oct 30, 2020

Las pautas que brindan son un soporte ideal para iniciar a analizar cómo aprovechas o gastas tu tiempo, y de esa forma, mejorar tu productividad.

By Mahisrith V

Sep 10, 2020

It is very usful course for everyone those who wanted to manage time effectively in professionally & personally and prioritise of work. Planning

By Hamid A

May 22, 2020

If you're also lazy person and a night owl like I were then this course is for you, this changes my whole time schedule and I'm so happy with it.

By Kenechi A

May 20, 2020

This has really opened my mind to a lot of areas that are very crucial but left unnoticed. It has generally also improved my employability skills

By Navdeep S

Nov 26, 2019

Course gives an effective insight on smart working and also make one realise that how much time people waste trying to be effective multi tasker.

By Teresa R L

May 28, 2019

Excellent course allows me to correct habits and optimize my resources to achieve better resiltados. He taught me how to manage time effectively.

By Pao H

Jul 16, 2022

It really helps my daily time management both in personnel and professional life. I recommend to take this course. I am sharing with my friends.

By Guiselle P M A

Nov 12, 2020

Es una genial idea si aprovechamos estos consejo para trabajar de una manera mejor brindado un rendimiento de mayor provecho en nuestras labores

By Claudine C S

Nov 11, 2020

I thought I know all the ays to be productive at work, but this gives me a new way to monitor my tasks and time to finish every task. Amazing!!!

By Kapas Z Z

May 31, 2020

Very concise and straight to the point course, with great tips and well-explained concepts that you can utilize in your everyday life instantly.

By Deleted A

Aug 25, 2019

I like the course. There are many basic things which we are already aware of but this course helps me re-focus on basic and apply it in my work.

By Kalyani P

May 14, 2019

This is an excellent course and it corrected me in many more ways that how should we prioritize our work and how to manage the time effectively.

By belgam r k

Mar 30, 2019

It is very useful, this is a very subtle thing and after completing this course, one can definitely realize how best he can utilize his/her time

By Margaret G

Sep 12, 2015

I enjoyed the course and the way that it emphasized an individual's personal and professional life as a whole. It helps in planning one's work.

By NGUYEN T K D

May 30, 2023

Kindly give you basic steps to progress your schedule skills, helping you gain more productivity in your daily work. Highly recommend everyone!

By Kelvin L

Mar 22, 2023

This course on Time Management is beneficial to individual which will help them in decision making within and outside the working environment.

By subramani

Sep 6, 2015

The course give a brief overview of Time Management in simple manner. One needs to practice and create habits however to make use of the course

By SiXiong

Dec 15, 2021

it is overall a good course that provides many useful learning materials and detailed (not complicated) explains to all the basic conceptions.

By Cathyann M

Sep 17, 2020

The information was clear and to the point . The examples used were easy to relate to; which made it easier to understand and start applying.

By Rosemary H

Jun 5, 2020

Excellent course, it provides clear framework on how to effectively manage time and doable tips to accomplish your goals and change behaviors.

By Michael O

Jan 27, 2020

I must say that the course really was an eye opener into effective Time management. I sure will put all I learnt to good use. Thanks Coursera!

By Erjon A

Dec 25, 2015

IT was quite helpful. Simple methods that make a lot of difference in your work and personal life were explained. I really enjoyed it. Thanks.

By Lisa C

Sep 3, 2015

The course offers practical suggestions on time management and productivity. It has helped me to focus on work and meet my professional goals.