Chevron Left
Back to Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
15,728 ratings

About the Course

You will be able to gain and apply your knowledge and understanding of personal and professional awareness, organization and commitment, and use the tools, methods and techniques that you have learned in goal setting, prioritization, scheduling, and delegation to overcome time management challenges and enhance productivity. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn to plan effectively to achieve your personal and professional goals 2. Learn to recognize and overcome barriers to successful time management 3. Identify specific time management tools and use them effectively 4. Manage resources both effectively and efficiently 5. Keep your sense of perspective to prevent and manage crises 6. Learn to delegate effectively 7. Learn to manage expectations and say “No” when appropriate...

Top reviews

MS

Invalid date

Thank you for taking the time to put these together. The course is comprehensive and very useful. The instructor did such a good job that when the course ended... I felt sad. Congratulations!

PR

Invalid date

I am grateful to attend to Coursera classes. The data gives brief and simple explanation understandable to brain.Which we can practice in day to day life , to increase efficiency in work and life

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 3,296 Reviews for Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity

By Наталья

Jan 31, 2016

Прекрасный курс! Масса интересной и полезной информации! Материал невероятно простой, поэтому воспринимается легко. Всем советую!

By sun c

Sep 26, 2015

It is a remarkable course for me to rearrage my personal work goal; Maybe I can assign my task more effectively after the course;

By Twyla G

Sep 25, 2015

They seem like no brainers, but when your life/work balance is going off, it's a good reminder to follow the tips in this course.

By lorena v c

Aug 26, 2015

i think it is very important to learn how to manage your time, I loved the topics and the teaching was just great, thanks so much

By Aneesha A

May 8, 2022

This course was structured so it helped me retain important tips on how to plan & improve productivity in a very simple manner.

By Marie-Lynn I

Nov 21, 2020

Very helpful and effective, I learned some important tips and tricks that I will be carrying on with me in my professional life.

By Rabbiya T

Oct 8, 2020

I have learnt so many things from this course. I just love it. I have groomed a lot and their are so many changes happen to me.

By Terezie R

Feb 4, 2016

I highly recommend this course. There are some specific tips for improving your efficiency and it supported by some real life ex

By Jan L

Sep 27, 2020

Very practical and focused course with a good explanation of easy habits to put in place for better time organisation and work.

By Deleted A

Aug 26, 2020

This is a great course with extremely valuable guidelines how to stay focused and be more efficient in the work place and life.

By Manjit S

Aug 4, 2020

The whole course is explained in simple for to keep it for simple so that the learner can understand the content in better way.

By Luu T H

Aug 1, 2020

You can complete this course in 2 hours straight. Very practical and easy to understand concept with clear example for practice

By Shubham D

Jul 17, 2020

This course was very helpful for me. It helped me Prioritize my Goals and make me work in a smarter way than before. Thank you.

By Jacky S

Jul 15, 2020

This course has delivered additional insights how to maximize and optimize the time to achieve the set target goals. Well done.

By Robert W

Apr 9, 2019

Great course that enables professionals to re-examine their core work skills. I would do the course again. Highly recommend it.

By abdulah a

Oct 4, 2022

كانت جداً مفيده و رائعه

وقد تبين لدي أشياء و نقاط لم أعرفها من قبل

المحاضر كان لطيف جداً لو كنت أمامه أستمتعت أكثر

عبدالله

By Fadi D

Aug 3, 2021

I loved this course and benefited greatly from it, and I will try in the coming days to implement everything I learned from it

By Laarni L

Mar 10, 2021

True to the core, Work SMARTER, Not HARDER. Very informative with practical tips that are highly applicable in the daily work.

By Babalwa M

Nov 14, 2020

This course has helped me create a good work-life balance, to know how to manage my time, handle multi tasks and work smarter!

By Tamara L

Nov 13, 2020

I absolutely love this course and didn't realize I was done with it. It's not overwhelming and helped me out a lot right away!

By Albert N

Oct 31, 2020

A great course that gave me valuable tools on how to Work Smarter, Not Harder and have that perfect work-life balance in life.

By Pradyumna V

Jun 10, 2020

Really concise yet fun to learn. I have taken several learnings from this course that I am going to actively apply in my work.

By Ada B

Mar 3, 2018

Just long enough to absorb all the important information. Very clear an helpful examples. Very smart organized and formulated.

By Wendel N

Apr 26, 2016

Very good ideas and tips for working better on an every day schedule.

Otimas ideias e dicas para trabalhar melhor no dia a dia.

By Faith G

Aug 21, 2015

So far, I like this course the most. It covers very practical and useful methods which I can apply immediately at work place.