Chevron Left
Back to Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
15,725 ratings

About the Course

You will be able to gain and apply your knowledge and understanding of personal and professional awareness, organization and commitment, and use the tools, methods and techniques that you have learned in goal setting, prioritization, scheduling, and delegation to overcome time management challenges and enhance productivity. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn to plan effectively to achieve your personal and professional goals 2. Learn to recognize and overcome barriers to successful time management 3. Identify specific time management tools and use them effectively 4. Manage resources both effectively and efficiently 5. Keep your sense of perspective to prevent and manage crises 6. Learn to delegate effectively 7. Learn to manage expectations and say “No” when appropriate...

Top reviews

PR

Invalid date

I am grateful to attend to Coursera classes. The data gives brief and simple explanation understandable to brain.Which we can practice in day to day life , to increase efficiency in work and life

RM

Invalid date

This course helped me to see some self sabotaging habits that I had developed that were decreasing my overall productivity. Now I am able to take steps to change and start getting things done.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 3,295 Reviews for Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity

By Amani M A A

Nov 10, 2020

Thank you for this great opportunity, I enjoyed this course and learned new strategies that will absolutely help me develop my skills.

By Rayanna C

Oct 26, 2020

This course was perfect for persons genuinely trying to better manage their time and I learnt so much about balancing and organization

By Shardul B

Jul 19, 2020

The course is beautiful! Things are explained to the point ,if the points mentioned are followed in Life, you can be a lot productive!

By Katerina T

Jan 10, 2017

Short, but on the matter. Nice overview on important time management concepts. I already started applying some of the things I learnt.

By Helen B

Mar 22, 2016

Very useful suggestions for time management - to the point and effective! You can use the strategies right away. Thank you for this!

By Alan O

Sep 3, 2015

Very neat and nice lecture.

It is very good to control and save time and also this lecture itself is well designed to do time managing.

By mihir k

Sep 27, 2020

Amazing course to learn about the basics to work smarter rather harder in this complex competitive and demanding buisness enviroment.

By VAKADA D

Sep 26, 2020

The course gives good explanation on time management and to set priorities. The short and simple course which can be done by everyone

By Wendi W

May 31, 2016

Very easy to understand concepts, really makes you accountable for your time so that you make good work and home life balance easier.

By Wan L L

Sep 8, 2022

Great pace, ideal course on the side when you need to take a break from other classes. I really enjoyed the contents and resources.

By Ika N B

Feb 6, 2022

The course help me a lot to rethink and reorganize the way I work. And I hope I will gain better productivity after implementing it.

By PAULA T

Oct 30, 2020

This course is very helpful for people like me who works at the office and encountering lots of workload and deadline. Thanks a lot.

By Souad A S

Jun 16, 2020

Thank you so much for your efforts. I appreciated your pedagogical approaches. It is very relevant for the development of my skills.

By Chaiyong R

Jun 15, 2020

I learned a lot of helpful and practical time management techniques and guidelines. Will try to adopt it in my working life. Thanks!

By Norma L

Jun 4, 2020

Some very useful techniques to improve productivity. Wish a course like this had been around when I first started work 30 years ago.

By Sahana S

Jul 19, 2020

It was indeed a very good course to know how we can do our work smartly without burdening and utilising the skills of multitasking

By Okezie M

Jul 4, 2019

Awesome

I have applied the learning outcome into my professional life, creating a life-work balance and working more smarter.

Thanks

By Kimberly A

Oct 29, 2016

These succinct videos really have given me the tools to keep my procrastination in check and productivity up. Definitely recommend.

By Vinita A

May 6, 2022

I found the course topic and guidance very helpful in my current role. Will try to inculcate these rules in my day to day working.

By Asiimwe I

Sep 27, 2020

The course provides you with practical tips to become professionally efficient (Time management, Communication, Work-life balance)

By Anupam B

Jul 25, 2020

Its an awesome course. This are some little but most expensive toosl for an individual to know how he/she can do their level best.

By Ana C P A

Jul 13, 2020

Olá!

Gostaria de registrar que amei o curso, achei dinâmico e dentro da nossa realidade, fácil de por em pratica.

Atenciosamente Ana

By Murat S K

May 9, 2020

It is a great course for those who have time management problems. You will see the mistakes you do in your daily life right away .

By Maria F P d S e S

Apr 10, 2020

Minha primeira experiencia no Coursera, posso dizer que foi realmente valioso o aprendizado e, acrescentaria ainda, prazeiroso :)!

By Abhishek H

Apr 26, 2020

The course contain was simply awesome it will definetally going to help us. it can be great if they add some animation in videos.