Chevron Left
Back to Create Your First Python Program From UST

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Create Your First Python Program From UST by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
2,796 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to this Guided Project on Creating Your First Python Program, From UST. For more than 20 years, UST has worked side by side with the world’s best companies to make a real impact through transformation. Powered by technology, inspired by people and led by their purpose, they partner with clients from design to operation. With this Guided Project from UST, you can quickly build in-demand job skills and expand your career opportunities in the Computer Science field by learning the foundational elements of the Python programming language and its basic syntax. Python is a computer programming language often used to build websites and software, automate tasks, and conduct data analysis. Python is a general purpose language, meaning it can be used to create a variety of different programs and isn’t specialized for any specific problems. This versatility, along with its beginner-friendliness, has made it one of the most-used programming languages today. Through hands-on, practical experience, you will be guided through concepts that Python Programmers use every day to perform their job duties, like using the Terminal and a Text Editor. Together, we will explore how to use variables, create functions, lists and conditional statements, as well as utilize For and While loops. You will then apply the concepts to create your first command line application which will manage a To-Do List. This project is great for learners who are looking to get started with Python programming, and do not have any prior programming experience. By the end of this Guided Project, you should feel more confident about working with the Python language, understanding what it is used for, and have confirmed your skills by creating your own to-do list, which can be used for showing an employer or making your routine daily tasks more efficient through automation. Ready to become a Programmer? Start learning Python today!...

Top reviews

RS

Jun 10, 2020

its easy and a really good course if you want to make your first program ever on python , i do recommend learning python basics on data structure if you are new to programming before taking the course

KR

Jul 17, 2020

It's a very good course for beginners. Every code and applications are simple and easily understood.

Therefore one can easily learn these basics and have a good foundation to proceed further.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 561 Reviews for Create Your First Python Program From UST

By Terence W K

Sep 9, 2023

This part of the course was a special surprise, because I thought it would be very difficult and time consuming.

In the past I have used Dreamweaver and Fireworks programs, and was always curious as to what was

really going on behind the scenes. Now I know, but with so much more power and kick.

Thank you so very much for making the courses & program available to people who need a Brand New start.

I have a chance to stay current with the changing times.

By Pattarapan C

Jun 8, 2020

It's my first time to learn Python. This Costa made me understand the fundamentals better. But there are parts that I still don't understand I will try to study And learn more This costume is a good beginning to start Python. There is another thing I like is the teaching method. Allowing me to do as taught, to understand more.

P.S. Thank you for the opportunity to study for free. Thank you very much.

By MAHATHI

Jun 27, 2020

it was good experience as we get to work along with the instructor. Basic concepts are explained clearly in simple terms which provides the basement for understanding more complex things . hoping to get even more courses from here on solving real world problems using python. until next time ,see ya!

By Badal K S

May 29, 2020

It was a great experience to have a guided Pyon programming session. It was an enjoyable experience for me to get hands-on python programming. The course was exactly of the right length and the Tutor was also able to clear my doubts easily with his simple and clear language.

By SARANSH A

Jul 30, 2023

good project, it would be easier to follow if you know a bit about programming in other languages.

the guide was pretty fast paced. for total beginners to programming it would be difficult to wrap their heads around the topics taught, but it is doable

By raj b

Dec 9, 2021

His teaching methods are great. Very clear and concise. Doesn’t waste your time explaining meaningless background information and always lectures with the intent to help you understand the material. And thank you coursera for this wonderful course! :)

By shiva k P

Sep 22, 2020

Explanation of the concepts was so good. The step wise explanation of each concept and then assembling everything to give life to a program was much fun. This approach of teaching and guiding makes us understand clearly and apply them effectively.

By Shriramulu S

Jun 6, 2020

Python programming explanation was nice...The more exciting was that cloud desktop, where we need not require to download python software for practising.

One minor observation, the font size in Visual studio code is not clearly visible

By Angelo C D

Jul 8, 2023

Excellent choice for anyone looking to enter programming . Absolutely user friendly. The lecturer was direct and easy to follow . I achieved 92% in the course . The material was well prepared. Thank you Cousera . Much appreciated .

By José I M C

May 30, 2020

Excellent project. I personally think it is not for complete beginners but it is a great chance for starting if you completed a basic course in python and wanna start your first project. I definitely recommend you give it a try.

By Rodrigo B d S C

Jun 21, 2020

Gives a great overview of basic thigs of python programming. Would be great if it covers how to store the to-do list outside the program, not just on memory while the program is running.

By Mary B S

Aug 13, 2023

It was perfectly paced, the instructions about getting set-up were helpful, and the pacing of the step-by-step along with discussing what certain commands were doing were laid out well.

By James D C

Jul 20, 2020

The course was very well presented in an excellent format and far exceeded my expectations regarding the depth and functionality of the Python Code and Text Editing basics presented!

By JANMAY N T

Jun 30, 2020

i am very satisfy with this course. this corce provide very much information and quick overview of python language,so i suggest to beginner for make self confidence in python.

By Sujita A

Aug 24, 2022

I really liked the way the instructor made us walk through and the way he explained. The best part was the course had its own environment for easy learning and understanding.

By Данил Т

Jan 8, 2024

I would like to say , Thank you for this course! Its only beggining, but this course gives the fundament of python programming language. Have many bright ideas and moments!

By Sambhaw S

Jul 2, 2020

Really good for beginners who want to experience the power of programming language instead of doing a course I will recommend this project first then go into the course.

By Alexander M

Jun 8, 2022

conceptos claros y basicos. Nunca habia tenido contacto con este tipo de instrucción, ni había hecho nada en Python,pero fue muy sencillo entender lo que se explicaba.

By Ludwing G F F

Aug 3, 2020

A very friendly introductory course for learn to program in Python, it was a very good experience. Maybe It was a bit long for the end project, I would put 4.5/5 stars.

By Kwame A

Jun 4, 2020

Speed was okay and the program was educative and the length was just right for a beginner like me. Wish I had time to practice all over from scratch one more time..

By Francis W

Aug 21, 2022

This project helped me bolster what I already know as new to Python, while teaching me some things I didn[t learn yet like tuples, and how to define certain items,

By Shaikh S

Sep 17, 2021

It is really helpful for beginners and easy to understand. Instructor in the guided project guides in best way from starting to end. And I really appreciate that.

By Mónica A

Sep 18, 2022

The course was very good, the instructor made the tasks easy and understandable, I consider that with what you learnt you can do several things. Thank you.

By YASH R M

Dec 1, 2021

It was an interactive session. The basic concepts were cleared amazingly and surely it will help to write major programs in the field of Python programming

By Mr. S S S

Aug 2, 2020

Its a good foundational course on Python. Most of the basics are covered with a very good hand-on session and small command line application.

Thank You!