Chevron Left
Back to Create Your First Python Program From UST

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Create Your First Python Program From UST by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
2,796 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to this Guided Project on Creating Your First Python Program, From UST. For more than 20 years, UST has worked side by side with the world’s best companies to make a real impact through transformation. Powered by technology, inspired by people and led by their purpose, they partner with clients from design to operation. With this Guided Project from UST, you can quickly build in-demand job skills and expand your career opportunities in the Computer Science field by learning the foundational elements of the Python programming language and its basic syntax. Python is a computer programming language often used to build websites and software, automate tasks, and conduct data analysis. Python is a general purpose language, meaning it can be used to create a variety of different programs and isn’t specialized for any specific problems. This versatility, along with its beginner-friendliness, has made it one of the most-used programming languages today. Through hands-on, practical experience, you will be guided through concepts that Python Programmers use every day to perform their job duties, like using the Terminal and a Text Editor. Together, we will explore how to use variables, create functions, lists and conditional statements, as well as utilize For and While loops. You will then apply the concepts to create your first command line application which will manage a To-Do List. This project is great for learners who are looking to get started with Python programming, and do not have any prior programming experience. By the end of this Guided Project, you should feel more confident about working with the Python language, understanding what it is used for, and have confirmed your skills by creating your own to-do list, which can be used for showing an employer or making your routine daily tasks more efficient through automation. Ready to become a Programmer? Start learning Python today!...

Top reviews

RS

Jun 10, 2020

its easy and a really good course if you want to make your first program ever on python , i do recommend learning python basics on data structure if you are new to programming before taking the course

KR

Jul 17, 2020

It's a very good course for beginners. Every code and applications are simple and easily understood.

Therefore one can easily learn these basics and have a good foundation to proceed further.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 561 Reviews for Create Your First Python Program From UST

By MADINENI

Jul 4, 2020

Nice lectures with top university staffs and more specific in all topics they deal at all in nice manner

By Samuel L

May 29, 2020

Very nice introductory course about Python. It is very complete for a 2 hour course, and very well made!

By Charu A

Jun 16, 2020

Love the course ,love the material provided bery helpful and totally understandable .. thanku very much

By Gaurav M

Jul 27, 2022

it was amaxing project . i has learned few great things from in it . and many more learning are coming

By Andreas S

Aug 9, 2021

Great for Python beginners and a good course to take if you want to familiarize with guided projects.

By Omar P

Jan 7, 2023

Love being able to follow side by side with the video. The quiz at the end was good as well.

By Kammara V k

Aug 12, 2020

GOOD FOR BEGINNERS

NOT ENOUGH FOR INTERMEDIATES

NOT AT ALL USEFUL FOR THE PYTHONISTAS TALENTED

By Mohau R

Dec 7, 2022

The instructor explains what he is doing clearly, and works at a pace that can be followed.

By vijitha v

Jun 5, 2020

It is very use full for beginners in python. And so simple and I just enjoyed the hands-on.

By umesh n

Dec 26, 2020

Best introduction course on Python programming. The instructor was clear and to the point.

By PRIYESH V S

Jun 2, 2020

if u want to start python or any coding language then this course is right option for u.

By Dr.Selvaraj D

May 24, 2020

It is really a wonderful course which gave me a great idea of creating a python program.

By Mohd N A S

Jul 31, 2023

thank you for guiding me to understand on this first experience for python programming

By Paul B

Jun 10, 2020

Nice little course. Well presented. Would recommend guided courses in the future.

By Nikhil s T

May 25, 2020

a very helpful. Thanks for the refreshing course. the concepts were well explained.

By G. H b

Jun 5, 2020

I really learned the basics of python from this course as the explanation is good.

By Yashi S

Jul 29, 2023

it was an amazing course for me... and it was my first too... thank you so much..

By KRISHNA V

Jun 1, 2020

Very easy project everyone should try to get to know what guided projects work

By الهام م

Jun 25, 2023

it is my pleasure to have this useable course.

thank you so mush. good luck.

By ADITYA N

Jul 9, 2020

Great for beginner or for those who is just looking for an overview on python

By ERICK S D P

Aug 31, 2022

Muy bueno para recordar iniciarse en el mundo de la programación en Python.

By ANAND K J

May 25, 2020

I am lucky, becuase I have learned approx Basic Python even in first time.

By Soumya A

Jun 19, 2020

Gives a quick overview with hands on on Python programming.

Good to start..

By Sibi N

Jun 5, 2020

Learn the basics in 2 hours and decide whether you are apt for programming

By Pratik M

May 20, 2020

It is a very useful tutorial for beginners to learn about loops in python.