Chevron Left
Back to Create Your First Python Program From UST

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Create Your First Python Program From UST by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
2,796 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to this Guided Project on Creating Your First Python Program, From UST. For more than 20 years, UST has worked side by side with the world’s best companies to make a real impact through transformation. Powered by technology, inspired by people and led by their purpose, they partner with clients from design to operation. With this Guided Project from UST, you can quickly build in-demand job skills and expand your career opportunities in the Computer Science field by learning the foundational elements of the Python programming language and its basic syntax. Python is a computer programming language often used to build websites and software, automate tasks, and conduct data analysis. Python is a general purpose language, meaning it can be used to create a variety of different programs and isn’t specialized for any specific problems. This versatility, along with its beginner-friendliness, has made it one of the most-used programming languages today. Through hands-on, practical experience, you will be guided through concepts that Python Programmers use every day to perform their job duties, like using the Terminal and a Text Editor. Together, we will explore how to use variables, create functions, lists and conditional statements, as well as utilize For and While loops. You will then apply the concepts to create your first command line application which will manage a To-Do List. This project is great for learners who are looking to get started with Python programming, and do not have any prior programming experience. By the end of this Guided Project, you should feel more confident about working with the Python language, understanding what it is used for, and have confirmed your skills by creating your own to-do list, which can be used for showing an employer or making your routine daily tasks more efficient through automation. Ready to become a Programmer? Start learning Python today!...

Top reviews

RS

Jun 10, 2020

its easy and a really good course if you want to make your first program ever on python , i do recommend learning python basics on data structure if you are new to programming before taking the course

KR

Jul 17, 2020

It's a very good course for beginners. Every code and applications are simple and easily understood.

Therefore one can easily learn these basics and have a good foundation to proceed further.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 561 Reviews for Create Your First Python Program From UST

By Gilvani G d C

Jul 5, 2020

This course is great if you are just beginning to learn python. It has the basics concepts that you'll need to develop bigger projects in the future.

By ONUEGBU A K

Dec 5, 2022

This guided project is instrumental to my hunger to know more and keep developing my software programming skills. It is concise, apt and relatable.

By ANUBHAV M

Jul 17, 2022

It was really a great and organized guided project and really recommended for begineer who want to learn python as there first programming language

By Aman V

May 3, 2022

Information skill,s is the human best devlop in your life with all it bignners and all person i think is i thank,s a lot coursera *........

By Avinash K

Jun 22, 2020

Great Course to start coding in python for beginners. Instructor is excellent and the cloud desktop learn by doing concept is brilliant.

By Ola M

Nov 6, 2020

I liked this course. Simple, fast and easy, and it is useful for beginners

The tools used to assist in this course were more than great

By Sebastian J

May 28, 2020

Really great course for beginners to python or even to programming. The course content is absolutely more worth it than the time spend.

By Rohit K

Jun 2, 2020

this is best for beginners to understand the basic concepts of python programming .this guided project is very helpful for begginers

By Annapaola A

Aug 8, 2020

This course was very interesting. The Professor's method and explanations were clear and straightforward. I enjoyed it very much.

By Philippe T

Jun 13, 2020

Thank you: efficient and pragmatic introduction to Python in 2 hours. The Rhyme interface is very convenient and intuitive.

By Cyn N

Jun 7, 2020

This was an excellent refresher on Python syntax. It would be a great introduction for someone totally new to programming.

By Anil K

Sep 3, 2020

No jargon , this course provides just the right amount of information to get started with a short app/script in python .

By Best a

May 30, 2020

it was a nice experience the teacher was audible and was so interesting

i had a really nice time learning with coursera

By Sushant S P

Jun 20, 2020

This will help me a lot, the python was completely new to me although now i think i can learn more :) . thankyou sir.

By Jose I B

Jun 27, 2020

Very useful for the those who wants to initiate at this subject with very little knowledge about this area, like me.

By Tripta B

Jun 25, 2022

Programming language should be learnt through guided projects. Just what I wanted. Very well structured. Loved it!

By SARAVANAN K

May 23, 2020

It is really a wonderful course which gave me a great idea and opinion about creating my first own python program

By mrs.raees a

May 12, 2024

Coursera is best platform for me to learn and explore of new ideas with passion and hard work. Thanks courseria

By Victor T

Jun 13, 2020

it fulfilled my expectations and I just enjoyeda lot learning while in this platform "Rhyme" very amazing tool.

By Nooshi k

Aug 16, 2023

through this project i get to know how to program in python its so easy and understandable it helped me alot !

By VISHAL J

Jun 9, 2020

Pretty good introduction to some of the basics of Python and pretty good guided project to test these skills.

By saurav j

May 26, 2020

Nice, it helped me reminding sills I learned last month. I'll try to keep working on new projects every week.

By Soumyamoy D

Jun 13, 2020

The assignment could be a little more tougher, like it could have included tuples, string processing, etc...

By Neha S

Jun 16, 2020

I have learned a lot from this program and now I am confident to create my own project. Thank you so much.

By Susmita D

Jun 13, 2020

it was obviously a good session to go with and it was very helpful as i got to learn from ground level.