Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Microsoft Excel

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Microsoft Excel by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
413 ratings
71 reviews

About the Course

By the end of this project, you will learn how to create an Excel Spreadsheet by using a free version of Microsoft Office Excel. Excel is a spreadsheet that works like a database. It consists of individual cells that can be used to build functions, formulas, tables, and graphs that easily organize and analyze large amounts of information and data. Excel is organized into rows (represented by numbers) and columns (represented by letters) that contain your information. This format allows you to present large amounts of information and data in a concise and easy to follow format. Microsoft Excel is the most widely used software within the business community. Whether it is bankers or accountants or business analysts or marketing professionals or scientists or entrepreneurs, almost all professionals use Excel on a consistent basis. You will learn what an Excel Spreadsheet is, why we use it and the most important keyboard shortcuts, functions, and basic formulas....

Top reviews

WA

Jun 25, 2022

such a tremendous guided project it looks difficult to start it but when you start it the instructure makes it very easy i will recommend it at all every where.

AS

Apr 12, 2022

this is best for begginner guided course in excel which will help him/her the power of excel

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 76 Reviews for Introduction to Microsoft Excel

By Kaitlin O

Dec 13, 2021

if you have ANY knowledge of excel, don't waste your time with this. i could have figured this stuff out by opening an excel doc. you will learn how to bold/underline a header and sum a column of data. if you want more in depth knowledge of excel, try a different course.

By Aron A S

Apr 13, 2022

this is best for begginner guided course in excel which will help him/her the power of excel

By HARSH A

Mar 25, 2022

This guided project is very practical and way better than theoretical learning.

By Annalisa G

Apr 4, 2022

One question in the quiz is confusing. It says to "create a worksheet in Excel that shows the number of states for each sales person. What would you put as the header for column A and column B (in that order)" The order of the information provided says "number of states for each sales person" which would be option 4, "No. of States, Salesperson". The other interpretation would be option 1, "Salesperson, No. Of States". This question just needs to be more clear so it's not open to interpretation, leading to answering the question incorrectly.

By Drieli G T

May 15, 2022

Curso básico e muito bom, mas não consigo emitir meu certificado. E na central de ajuda diz que tenho que pagar pelo certificado, mas não tinha nada dizendo sobre pagamento de certificado quando me matriculei.

By WAQAS A

Jun 26, 2022

such a tremendous guided project it looks difficult to start it but when you start it the instructure makes it very easy i will recommend it at all every where.

By Nur J M

Jun 6, 2022

Provides basic knowledge about Microsoft Excel. It is a good start for those who want to learn and navigate Excel.

By Deleted A

Jan 18, 2022

Extremely user friendly & a fantastic way to get a solid foundation.

By Brandy B

May 27, 2022

Great introduction class and easy for anyone to understand.

By Mohammed T B

Jun 16, 2022

very easy to understand and apply in daily life inventry.

By shaikh M A

Jun 16, 2022

good project for a person to start with basic of excel.

By Jessica Y D G

Jun 23, 2022

Great First steps to Start to learn, very good teacher

By Willie W

Jun 2, 2022

learnt with greater clarifications thanks to the team

By Muhammad H

May 31, 2022

It was a great project to start excel as a beginner.

By Adenike A

May 30, 2022

The Instructor and the course content were excellent.

By Emerson B G L

Apr 24, 2022

sencillo y nos lleva a través de un paso a paso

By LUIS A P A

Jun 7, 2022

Práctico y útil. Sin duda un muy buen curso.

By NAMAN M

May 24, 2022

It was great. I cleared my basic doubts.

By WAJEEHA J B I T

Mar 30, 2022

I couldn't get my certificate.

By deepraj r

Jun 23, 2022

but certificate not recived

By Mary J T D

Jun 20, 2022

Easy to follow instruction

By Jacob G

Jan 17, 2022

Very informative course

By Glenda C C

Jun 21, 2022

Great for beginners!

By Joselin

May 19, 2022

it is really great