Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Microsoft Excel

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Microsoft Excel by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
6,114 ratings

About the Course

By the end of this project, you will learn how to create an Excel Spreadsheet by using a free version of Microsoft Office Excel. Excel is a spreadsheet that works like a database. It consists of individual cells that can be used to build functions, formulas, tables, and graphs that easily organize and analyze large amounts of information and data. Excel is organized into rows (represented by numbers) and columns (represented by letters) that contain your information. This format allows you to present large amounts of information and data in a concise and easy to follow format. Microsoft Excel is the most widely used software within the business community. Whether it is bankers or accountants or business analysts or marketing professionals or scientists or entrepreneurs, almost all professionals use Excel on a consistent basis. You will learn what an Excel Spreadsheet is, why we use it and the most important keyboard shortcuts, functions, and basic formulas....

Top reviews

AA

Feb 26, 2023

This platform is very helpful for learning skills.

I am very satisfied to this platform. If you are looking for a skill you should have to attention on your skills

learning through this platform

KA

Jan 16, 2023

A little less content than expected but the title does say it's just an intro plus it's free. The explanations are clear and the course is quite engaging. The Coursera platform is very user-friendly.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 1,134 Reviews for Introduction to Microsoft Excel

By Casandra R

Jan 16, 2023

I was so pleased with this course I am excited to continue adding to my skills and start the next one. It was easy to follow along and keep up. The instructor gave clear instructions showing step by step how to do the tasks and I loved that it was all self paced so I could stop and come back a couple times. I actually feel like I understand at least the basics of Excel and am ready to build on the skills I learned here. Thanks Coursera!

By Prentice R

Mar 29, 2023

I really enjoyed this short course! I needed the basics of Excel to be taught to me like i am 5 years old, and she did! From teaching us how to simply open and save an Excel sheet to actually putting in a simple equation. The instructor was very informative and went slowly enough that you can follow her cursor and match your work with hers.

Im actually very impressed. It is actually a Beginner course for beginners :) thank you!

By Sneha R

Jun 14, 2023

It is amazing. i totally loved it. thank you for this beautiful opportunity. This is very helpful for me, because i forgotten many things but after this project i am able to remind those simple tricks and process, which is increased my confidence. and i hope, i will be learn more project from coursera. and that guide also taught very simply and easy language thanks team coursera. keep in touch. thank you.

By Md.Mahadi h

Feb 1, 2024

I successfully completed Introduction to Microsoft Excel, an Excel online course by Coursera, and I am impressed. The meticulously structured content, expert instruction, and emphasis on practical application set this course apart. The user-friendly platform and exceptional support from the Course Provider make it a standout choice for those seeking comprehensive Excel proficiency. Highly recommended.

By Debaditya D

Aug 16, 2023

To be honest i was aware of these long ago but due to lack of practice i forgot all the usage of Excel, but thank you for bringing the excitement in me and the energy that i am feeling after completing this course successfully. It is a well guided course and i would recommend beginners to take this course as it starts teaching from the very basics that are essential .

With regards,

Debaditya Das

By Noel

Sep 16, 2022

Exceptional teaching with a hands on experience, I felt like I could easily follow each section, and as we went through the project it was easy to learn, keep up with and with the experiemental shared cloud space I felt like I was actually working the job used as an example. The quiz was easy to complete and this teacher was a joy to learn from!

By Chintya E D

Jul 24, 2023

Thank you for sharing the basic knowledge of Microsoft Excel, since I wanted to refresh my memory in working with it. I haven't continued learning this to the next level, so I thought of going back to the start line. Nevertheless, this is my first time accessing free lessons in Coursera and it was quite satisfying for this mind.

By Kate N

May 30, 2023

The "Introduction to Microsoft Excel" course was a valuable and enlightening experience, providing a comprehensive overview of Excel's functionalities, step-by-step instruction on creating and managing spreadsheets, and practical examples for real-world applications, making it highly recommended for beginners.  

By Alyanna O

May 28, 2023

This course is very informative, especially for those people who have totally clueless about how ms excel works. The context of the course is rather basic but still informative primarily that the instructor uses examples for you to fully understand the context f the course. All in all, I love my experience.

By Loo M N

Feb 6, 2024

Excellent Introduction to Microsoft Excel Course! I recently attended the "Introduction to Microsoft Excel" course, and I must say it exceeded my expectations in every way. The instructor was incredibly knowledgeable and skilled at explaining complex concepts in a clear and understandable manner.

By Nwosu f A

Sep 26, 2023

Introduction to Microsoft Excel is a great course that explains the basics of Microsoft Excel which includes;

Spreadsheet and its features

Creating simple formulas to help analyse data on Microsoft Excel

Keys used in Microsoft Excel for easy entry of data(Shortcut keys) and many more.

By Jalenur A

May 7, 2024

The instructor was so good to listen, she was explaining everything step by step and with details. I really like this course, and recommend it to everyone who has not much information or experience about Excel or who just wants to start this course, you do not need to hesitate.

By Edelyn C F

Jul 19, 2023

This Guided Project was very easy to understand. You can easily follow the instructions and be able to know and point what the instructor was saying. I learned a lot from this project, and I am looking forward to the other Guided Project I will take later. Thank you so much!

By Mohsin R

Oct 7, 2022

This project build my Confidence to discribe my skills. I am working on excel for 7 years but when ever i took online dkills tests I dont know how to name tools and some other things we do in excel. This course boosted my theuratical knowledege very well.

By Ogunsanya E

Dec 29, 2022

A good basic course material. I feel a step further will help us when given tasks and told to submit in order to guage level of knowing. However, I now have a basic knowledge of Microsoft Excel which I didn't know before I took the course

By Zafran k

Dec 31, 2023

Hi, I m Zafran khan.Finally , completed my short course ( Microsoft Excel ). Coursera is the best platform where anyone can learn and get verified with printable certificate. I m very glad joining Coursera. Thanks and love you.

By Adriana A

Mar 12, 2024

Very easy and fast course to take for those looking to beef up their resume! I appreciated the flexibility with time as well- I could take a break whenever needed, pause the video, and replay parts I may have missed.

By Nicholas A N A

Sep 2, 2023

It was very educational, practical and entertaining. I enjoyed the fact that, you can have time to pause the video and practice then you can match up with the pace. I will look forward to having this session again.

By Stefano O A

Feb 9, 2023

Me ha encantado la ayuda brindada hacia a un latinoamericano que no había tocado siquiera el Excel, ha sido una introducción lo bastante completa para liberarme del miedo de dar el primer paso. Muchísimas gracias.

By Filiberto R C

Jan 19, 2024

Very well paced and basic information is well breakdown, I give this a five star since it is simple to learn this course but I do recommend to add some more basic skills to be added on the introduction course.

By Drieli G T

May 15, 2022

Curso básico e muito bom, mas não consigo emitir meu certificado. E na central de ajuda diz que tenho que pagar pelo certificado, mas não tinha nada dizendo sobre pagamento de certificado quando me matriculei.

By Passia

Jun 16, 2023

A Very in depth, detailed, step by step & informative course. I was so confusing using excel before this course, now I'm leaving the course confident and excited to learn more. Big Thanks to the instructor :)

By Paula L V V

Oct 16, 2023

I liked it a lot and it was very easy to understand. The instructor was clear and great at explaining, it was a nice experience. Thanks a lot, Summer. And thanks to Coursera as well!

By Eden V

Jan 3, 2023

I really liked the course. It's well-explained and stayed true to its description that it's a guided course. Now, I am more confident to use my basic skills and knowledge in excel.