Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Microsoft Excel

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Microsoft Excel by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
6,214 ratings

About the Course

By the end of this project, you will learn how to create an Excel Spreadsheet by using a free version of Microsoft Office Excel. Excel is a spreadsheet that works like a database. It consists of individual cells that can be used to build functions, formulas, tables, and graphs that easily organize and analyze large amounts of information and data. Excel is organized into rows (represented by numbers) and columns (represented by letters) that contain your information. This format allows you to present large amounts of information and data in a concise and easy to follow format. Microsoft Excel is the most widely used software within the business community. Whether it is bankers or accountants or business analysts or marketing professionals or scientists or entrepreneurs, almost all professionals use Excel on a consistent basis. You will learn what an Excel Spreadsheet is, why we use it and the most important keyboard shortcuts, functions, and basic formulas....

Top reviews

AA

Feb 26, 2023

This platform is very helpful for learning skills.

I am very satisfied to this platform. If you are looking for a skill you should have to attention on your skills

learning through this platform

KA

Jan 16, 2023

A little less content than expected but the title does say it's just an intro plus it's free. The explanations are clear and the course is quite engaging. The Coursera platform is very user-friendly.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 1,149 Reviews for Introduction to Microsoft Excel

By Anish S

Apr 10, 2023

THANKS FOR THE VIDEO TUTORIALS.MY FIRST COMPLETED COURSERA EXAM AT THE END. NICE ONE FOR BEGINEERS FOR EXCEL VIDEO.

By Nur J M

Jun 6, 2022

Provides basic knowledge about Microsoft Excel. It is a good start for those who want to learn and navigate Excel.

By Angel K

May 6, 2024

Perfect course to take if you have no knowledge on how to use excel. Very easy to understand! Strongly recommend.

By RIHANNAH A

Sep 14, 2022

The videos were easy to understand, clear and easy to follow up with. The tasks were well explained and concise.

By Mary D

Mar 19, 2023

this was a very basic course, an is great for someone with no prior knowledge of excel or any data entry system.

By Enmanuel P G

Jan 27, 2024

The truth is that I feel very grateful for the wonderful experience offered in this guided project. Thank you!

By Andres c

Feb 17, 2024

very satisfied with the opportunity I gave the course since it helped me focus more on what I wanted to study

By Benrin R

Feb 24, 2024

Thank you so much for teaching and understanding about how to use Excel while making a grade for students ☺️

By Supta R

Feb 5, 2024

Thank you Giving Me the opportunity Free Microsoft Excel Course More Information I gather in This course

By Osama H B

Jul 15, 2022

If you want to learn the Excel, this Beginner level course is for you. Very informative and interesting.

By Darrylyn R

Sep 19, 2023

It was a great learning tool easily accessible and encouraging to continue. The trainer was very good.

By earl e

Jul 15, 2023

I'm very satisfied. From little to no knowledge, it's now raise my confidence to learn more about excel

By Sangeetha T K

May 21, 2024

I'm very satisfied with my experience in this Guided Project. It was clear, informative, and engaging.

By ALFONSO C R R

Jan 6, 2024

Si no sabes nada sobre excel, literalmente nada este te servira, pero si ya sabes un poco la verdad no

By Gokul E

Feb 15, 2023

Thank you Coursera, for giving us knowledge and being professionally skilled for jobs and businesses.

By Soyombo J

Nov 3, 2023

This is the best and the easiest platform provided to learn at your own comfort and get certified...

By Jhanine T

Jul 19, 2023

Very helpful especially to those who doesn't have any idea what Microsoft Excel is and how it works.

By Ankit R P

Mar 20, 2023

This is course is good for my knowledge because of this course i gain more knowledge about ms excel

By Sude N Y

Dec 27, 2023

I knew a little about Excel and after this course, I learned the basic things to make a worksheet.

By Aryavrat s

Dec 29, 2022

Excellent to start with and the workspace along the lecture is awesome thanks for this free course

By Joris R

Jan 24, 2024

This course is amazing for refreshing your knowledge of Microsoft Excel! Thank you, Coursera! :)

By Ludwig J

Dec 22, 2023

Very easy to understand, interactive and the perfect length for a starters introduction to excel

By Maria B D

Nov 3, 2023

This course is amazing. It's concise, relevant and effective. I hope there would be more. Thanks

By Deboch T

Feb 26, 2023

i don't have any clue for Microsoft Excel thanks to Coursera i llearned from schrached a lot.

By Paulson. A

Jan 25, 2023

This short course on introduction to Micro Excel was very useful in learning how to handle data.