Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Microsoft Excel

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Microsoft Excel by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
6,214 ratings

About the Course

By the end of this project, you will learn how to create an Excel Spreadsheet by using a free version of Microsoft Office Excel. Excel is a spreadsheet that works like a database. It consists of individual cells that can be used to build functions, formulas, tables, and graphs that easily organize and analyze large amounts of information and data. Excel is organized into rows (represented by numbers) and columns (represented by letters) that contain your information. This format allows you to present large amounts of information and data in a concise and easy to follow format. Microsoft Excel is the most widely used software within the business community. Whether it is bankers or accountants or business analysts or marketing professionals or scientists or entrepreneurs, almost all professionals use Excel on a consistent basis. You will learn what an Excel Spreadsheet is, why we use it and the most important keyboard shortcuts, functions, and basic formulas....

Top reviews

AA

Feb 26, 2023

This platform is very helpful for learning skills.

I am very satisfied to this platform. If you are looking for a skill you should have to attention on your skills

learning through this platform

KA

Jan 16, 2023

A little less content than expected but the title does say it's just an intro plus it's free. The explanations are clear and the course is quite engaging. The Coursera platform is very user-friendly.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 1,149 Reviews for Introduction to Microsoft Excel

By Natalia M R G

Aug 11, 2023

Great course to understand the multiple uses of Excel! Lots of theory but applied to multiple exercises! I really like it because of the profesor's interactions with the learners.

By Stacey S

Apr 13, 2023

This is a very basic course in MS Excel, and for those who have no background in it, its an easy to understand and easy to learn course on your journey to working with excel.

By Md. E I

Sep 26, 2023

I am extremely grateful for the chance to work on this Course project as it will undoubtedly help me advance in my career. Thank you for entrusting me with this opportunity!

By Ochieng' K

Sep 27, 2022

Very clear and straight to the point. The Instructor understood the need to make her intended listeners understand her concepts in the very simplest of ways possible.

By Vianny P

May 27, 2024

My last beginner Excel guide project. Such a great course! The instruction is clear and he/she/they is repeatedly told to pause if I want to do my project. Thoughtful!

By Yazan Z I A

Jan 4, 2023

All due respect and appreciation to all teachers and donors for these distinguished and useful courses, and I hope that these courses will continue forever. Thank you

By Vera O

May 4, 2023

I enjoyed every bit of it. I now know the basics of Microsoft Excel. I understand what a spreadsheet is, and other important parts of a spreadsheet and a workbook.

By Mbalenhle M

Apr 18, 2024

Thanks for the the quality of learnong skills i get in this company. I never knew i can be so skilled in sooo many things,thanks to coursera project network.

By Gaurang N

May 19, 2023

coursera is one of most advanced learning platforms for talented students and their teaching is very much productive which is very useful for me in life.

By Anita D

Dec 3, 2022

I am very happy to be able to learn the introduction of Microsoft Excel. In addition, instructional learning videos are very helpful during learning.

By Brenda M

Apr 14, 2024

This is the best tutor for a beginner, at least with some basic computer knowledge at my age who needs to catch up with the technology nowadays.

By Samuel A

May 22, 2023

Muy sencillo y práctico. Brinda conocimientos muy básicos pero muy útiles al mismo tiempo para comenzar a utilizar Excel de una manera correcta.

By SHAIK A A

Dec 18, 2022

really great and useful. it is really helpful.

knowledge can be developed easily .

guide was really good and has very good speaking skills.

By Kavin N

Aug 27, 2023

Quick and easy to understand tutorial on the very basic concepts on using Excel. Great for people who have never touched Excel before.

By edinam a

Nov 29, 2022

explanations was good and beginner friendly. but i wish you make it possible so i can enter my name on the certificate. thank you

By Pratham T

May 2, 2024

It is great for complete beginners. If you have used it in the past, you may still find new shortcuts! Highly recommended.

By Simarpreet K C

Jul 14, 2022

I would like to extend my thanks without exception to everyone who has participated in the creation of this amazing course.

By Genevieve H

Sep 5, 2023

Great intro!! Not too fast or complicated. Super quick and easy and now I can put "basic excel" on my entry-level resume.

By akif b

Sep 3, 2023

İf you have no knowledge about Microsoft Excel, you can take this course to have some basic knowledge. Enjoy studying :)

By Fransen S R S

Sep 3, 2022

This course is very very useful especially for beginners. I would like to say thank you for Coursera and my instructor.

By Gigi K

Jul 1, 2022

Detailed and clear, concise instruction with excellent practice examples utilizing basic Excel tools and applications.

By Shreya

Aug 12, 2023

overall a good experience, I learnt something new and the language was easy to understand. Thank you so much Coursera

By Vania K S M

Aug 5, 2022

Justo lo que dice el titulo y descripcion, un buen curso introductorio para el que no requieres conocimientos previos

By Life w J p

Oct 3, 2023

Honestly literally had no knowledge of excel and definitely was able to learn the basics with the hands on training