Chevron Left
Back to Create Your First Web App with Python and Flask

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Create Your First Web App with Python and Flask by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
530 ratings

About the Course

In this 2-hour long project-based course, you will learn the basics of web application development with Python using the Flask framework. Through hands on, practical experience, you will go through concepts like creating a Flask Application, using Templates in Flask Applications, using SQLAlchemy and SQLite with Flask, and using Flask and WTForms. You will then apply the concepts to create your first web application with Python and Flask. This course is aimed at learners who are looking to get started with web application development using Python, and have some prior programming experience in the Python programming language. The ideal learner has understanding of Python syntax, HTML syntax, and computer programming concepts. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

DZ

Dec 29, 2020

Very usefull lessons and can be used in real life programming at many projects.

Deep commenting and describing in each part of lession.

I recommend for everyone who want to know python and flask

RC

Jun 27, 2020

It gave me an good overview of how routes, forms and sqalchemy works in flask. I just felt this project a bit hard, I think because I don't know much about backend yet.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 100 Reviews for Create Your First Web App with Python and Flask

By Wirley d S A

Mar 18, 2022

The course is excellent.

By arshad h

Jan 15, 2021

excellent breakdown.

By Gera T

Aug 14, 2023

Its Good for Me.

By Nasrin A

Jul 5, 2020

Good tutorial!

By Chamath B G

Nov 1, 2020

Good course.

By Ashwin D

Aug 15, 2020

Very useful!

By Aryan M

Oct 5, 2022

OSM COURSE

By Pragati A

Oct 17, 2020

Loved it :)

By Adarsh S

Jul 23, 2020

Awesome 👍

By Chirag R

Jul 5, 2020

Very Nice

By Doss D

Jun 26, 2020

Thank you

By KONAN K N

Oct 9, 2022

GREAT

By SARAVANAKUMAR S E

Apr 17, 2022

Good

By RAVI P

Jul 25, 2020

Nice

By p s

Jun 29, 2020

Nice

By tale p

Jun 16, 2020

good

By Albert C

Feb 10, 2021

I would recommend this course for two people; anyone who is starting a new Flask Application and needs a quick refresher or anyone who knows how to write good Python and is considering the Flask framework for their next project.

It's a little fast-paced for anyone new to Python and software development. I gave it a four out of five stars because I know there are free of charge sources for creating a Task App in Flask. Maybe if the idea were something other than a task app, I would be inclined to give it a five.

With all that in mind, I gave it a four and not something less because I love the learning environment and the lesson's format. I love that I can easily pause the video, access the terminal, access a complete VM - it even has VIM, and that the files are easy to obtain. It's minimal but extremely effective. I will most likely take another course like this in this format if the content is something I like.

By Yacob H

Sep 12, 2020

The teacher was great, I wish I could give it five stars but RHYME is TERRIBLE. Very sluggish and performs poorly. A 1 hour course will take 2 days to complete because the platform is very sluggish. i try to complete it on my own environment so I could follow along while watching but the video automatically pauses. Maybe you want students to use the RHYME. Maybe all the LAGGING will help you to learn. New learning technique I guess.

Coursera you have to listen . I am reading all these comments and they are saying the same thing.

Idea for all your Guided Projects:

-Create an optional section to help user setup the tools needed for the project so they can work on their own machine

-Find something quicker than rhyme. You could even build an editor that looks like VSCode. People are trying to learn, not train their brains to deal with latency.

By Jessica J S

Oct 6, 2020

Good course for learn the basics for python and flask, as recomendation probably need to improve a little bit more the rhyme env, since is so slow, also in some parts of the video is not possible to see what is the tutor doing without full screen on video, that make a little bit slower the replication of learn in rhyme env. Thanks a lot for the course and the time

By Duddu v s a h

Jul 31, 2020

That was more hands-on and useful too!... I expected a project at the end too but only hands-on work. Still, I learned some new things through this course on the flask. Definitely worth the time for a beginner.

By Amit G

Jun 14, 2021

This course is good but don't mistake it is not a project of 2 hours, if you play along with the lectures then too it will take around 4 hours. All things so good.

By Galina T

Jul 13, 2021

The course does require good knowldge of Python. Support from staff (or lack of it) was the reason I was not completely happy with the course.

By BENJAMIN K A

Jul 13, 2020

Flask using python is very powerful and simple to understand. Building web apps using python and fast is amazing. Thanks, fo this project

By Shubham P

Jul 1, 2020

Thank you coursera for providing the project on flask and how to build apps using it.It was an amazing experience withe flask enjoyed it.

By Lorenzo D

May 16, 2021

I don't think that the course is for beginner. I had difficulties, but i alreadey can programme and took a Python essential course.