Chevron Left
Back to Create Your First Web App with Python and Flask

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Create Your First Web App with Python and Flask by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
529 ratings

About the Course

In this 2-hour long project-based course, you will learn the basics of web application development with Python using the Flask framework. Through hands on, practical experience, you will go through concepts like creating a Flask Application, using Templates in Flask Applications, using SQLAlchemy and SQLite with Flask, and using Flask and WTForms. You will then apply the concepts to create your first web application with Python and Flask. This course is aimed at learners who are looking to get started with web application development using Python, and have some prior programming experience in the Python programming language. The ideal learner has understanding of Python syntax, HTML syntax, and computer programming concepts. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

DZ

Dec 29, 2020

Very usefull lessons and can be used in real life programming at many projects.

Deep commenting and describing in each part of lession.

I recommend for everyone who want to know python and flask

RC

Jun 27, 2020

It gave me an good overview of how routes, forms and sqalchemy works in flask. I just felt this project a bit hard, I think because I don't know much about backend yet.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 100 Reviews for Create Your First Web App with Python and Flask

By Zaw Z W

Jul 31, 2020

Great Course!! I like that kind of teaching method on hand on practice . It's helped me to get more deep in flask.

By karim m

Apr 2, 2022

The was too limited. specially for the last four tickets. instructor just copy and paste. I only could watch.

By gari j c g

Aug 6, 2020

nice introduction. It won't make you a master, but it will certainly spark your interest.

By Khurram A

Nov 19, 2020

To the point, and very insightful for absolute starters in web developement,

By Girish D K

Jul 26, 2020

Godd enjoyed learning only for those who know python and html.

By SHUBHAM S P

Sep 8, 2020

Very Nice Course. It will help you to learn flask more.

By Muhammad R S

Jul 19, 2020

loved this course and learned a lot

By Akanksha P

Jul 9, 2020

It was really useful.

By Mainak K S

Nov 8, 2020

It was very helpful.

By paulin W

Apr 8, 2022

Amazing course

By OSAMA H A A

Jun 26, 2020

شكرا لكم

By Aniket M

Jun 25, 2020

great

By NANDHAN K S

May 9, 2022

good

By Lavanya A

Jul 21, 2020

good

By VENKATASAI A

Sep 22, 2020

na

By Jorge G

Feb 25, 2021

I do not recommend taking this type of course, take one and pass it, however after a few days I have tried to review the material, and my surprise is that it asks me to pay again to be able to review the material. Of course coursera gives me a small discount for having already paid it previously. It is very easy to download the videos and difficult to get hold of the material, but with ingenuity it is possible. Then I recommend uploading them to YouTube and keeping them private for when they want to consult (they avoid legal problems and can share with friends), then they can request a refund.

By Chinenye N N

Nov 7, 2020

Was good, in terms of the content that can be taken in ~ 2 hours. The instructor could be a little more 'energetic' in speaking, perhaps a modification of the parts related to DB, & a little more explanation of concepts. But overall a good course for someone with little web-app development experience but of course general programming skills & knowledge.

By Bhushan C M

Nov 22, 2020

Didnot Like the Rhyme Platform because of Bad UX. Tip: Use Different Tabs for Video and Cloud Computer, Extra Stuff is wasting the Screen Space.

By Muhammed H A E

Oct 10, 2023

its very good course for a first learner

By Rajavenkatesh M

Nov 20, 2020

good content

By Abubakar Y O

Nov 18, 2020

ggood

By Mayinuzzaman S

Sep 7, 2020

The instructor's teaching approach was good and overall the project was good. The reason I am not giving it 5 star is because the whole time during the project I couldn't access the localhost of the cloud desktop provided by Rhyme and couldn't run any code on the browser of the cloud desktop. It was a frustrating experience.

By Anh T T

Jun 3, 2022

yea honestly rhyme are terrible and the guidance are just not clear at all especially when i had trouble listening to the instructor. Im sorry I can't recommend this

By Marta

Nov 18, 2022

Instructor was speaking very quietly and inarticulately. Not really explaining concepts.

By Amrin B A

Mar 28, 2024

Bad