Chevron Left
Back to Create Your First Web App with Python and Flask

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Create Your First Web App with Python and Flask by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
530 ratings

About the Course

In this 2-hour long project-based course, you will learn the basics of web application development with Python using the Flask framework. Through hands on, practical experience, you will go through concepts like creating a Flask Application, using Templates in Flask Applications, using SQLAlchemy and SQLite with Flask, and using Flask and WTForms. You will then apply the concepts to create your first web application with Python and Flask. This course is aimed at learners who are looking to get started with web application development using Python, and have some prior programming experience in the Python programming language. The ideal learner has understanding of Python syntax, HTML syntax, and computer programming concepts. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

DZ

Dec 29, 2020

Very usefull lessons and can be used in real life programming at many projects.

Deep commenting and describing in each part of lession.

I recommend for everyone who want to know python and flask

RC

Jun 27, 2020

It gave me an good overview of how routes, forms and sqalchemy works in flask. I just felt this project a bit hard, I think because I don't know much about backend yet.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 100 Reviews for Create Your First Web App with Python and Flask

By Raúl M

Sep 1, 2021

might be nice to have a little more about deployment, but as an introductory guided project, this is very good.

By Ricardo A

Jul 31, 2020

Muy buen curso para iniciar y utilizar como referencia al comienzo y permite femiliarizace con las herramientas

By Florian C

May 13, 2021

Great project, challenging but very comprehensible! I feel like a took a lot away from this.

By Abbie W

Jan 21, 2021

This was a well-paced class that filled in a lot of missing knowledge I had about Flask.

By Ivan A

Mar 24, 2021

Short & Sweet, just enough to get familiar with Flask and SQLAlchemy, loved it!

By luv k

Sep 11, 2020

Very easily explained a tough Framework, which is not easy to master.

By Bob K

Jul 30, 2020

The videos were well done and having the sample code was helpful.

By Pawan K U

Jul 14, 2020

Python and flask is good platform for the front end development

By rutvik k

Sep 24, 2020

thank you very much for explaining in such a nice any easy way

By Adunuri G K

Sep 6, 2020

Good explanation of some basic functionalities in flask

By raian o

Nov 21, 2020

loved it, and amazing Teacher to guide me on the way.

By Aditya K S

Jul 3, 2020

Go on with this if you want to go into Python Flask

By Ajim N A

Jul 19, 2020

instructor made this project very understandable

By Edward M

Feb 23, 2022

I love this course and I highly recommend it.

By RAHUL Y

Jul 17, 2020

best explanation by amit sir for a biginner

By Emilio L P

Apr 16, 2022

Un proyecto practico implementando un CRUD

By Suliman B

Jul 28, 2021

Very Good course to begin learning Flask

By Ortikov B

Nov 8, 2020

Good short course! Thank you so much!

By Adamm

Aug 30, 2020

good for fundamental, thanks tutor!!

By Javier

Dec 1, 2020

An excellent introduction to Flask!

By Prateek M

Oct 3, 2020

Great start to begin learning flask

By Hashan K Y

May 14, 2022

its's simple and good explanation

By pratik g

Apr 18, 2022

Excellent project to start with

By BEBIN K R

Sep 20, 2020

Very Nice Course for Beginners

By Syed H H S

Jul 1, 2020

perfect course to learn flask