Chevron Left
Back to Agile Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Project Management by Google

4.8
stars
11,694 ratings

About the Course

This is the fifth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore the history, approach, and philosophy of Agile project management, including the Scrum framework. You will learn how to differentiate and blend Agile and other project management approaches. As you progress through the course, you will learn more about Scrum, exploring its pillars and values and comparing essential Scrum team roles. You will discover how to build, manage, and refine a product backlog, implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies, and define a value roadmap. You will also learn strategies to effectively organize the five important Scrum events for a Scrum team, introduce an Agile or Scrum approach to an organization, and coach an Agile team. Finally, you will learn how to search for and land opportunities in Agile roles. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with the hands-on approaches, tools, and resources to meet your goals. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Explain the Agile project management approach and philosophy, including values and principles. - Explain the pillars of Scrum and how they support Scrum values. - Identify and compare the essential roles in a Scrum team and what makes them effective. - Build and manage a Product Backlog and perform Backlog Refinement. - Describe the five important Scrum events and how to set up each event for a Scrum team. - Implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies and define a value roadmap. - Explain how to coach an Agile team and help them overcome challenges. - Conduct a job search for an Agile role and learn how to succeed in your interview....

Top reviews

GS

Jan 9, 2023

The course is amazing, It is detailed and organized. I have learned a lot about Agile project management method , the instructor was clarifying the content in a very smooth way. Many thanks to Google.

SK

Jan 10, 2022

My favorite course of the Certificate Program by a mile. I enjoyed learning from such a great instructor and true Google "Agilest", who provided many real-life project examples and useful tips. Kudos.

Filter by:

2651 - 2675 of 2,696 Reviews for Agile Project Management

By ali a

Apr 26, 2022

meh

By Camila P

Jun 29, 2022

na

By Karabas B

Oct 26, 2023

1. Сources 1-5 - mostly water . You have to squeeze it very well to identify a piece of meaningful information. Very diluted, like women soap romance book. 2. No quality control. No real teachers are available in this course - considering it as a shame! I never heard that students are forced to grade each other in any reputable educational institution! That annihilate any educational purpose. Where has this been seen in any reputable educational institution? You can only imagine the content of those tests! There are mostly "Help me through" with no tests at all. Some people simply copy the given material and present it for "peer grading", hope that other people will give them "pass". And they will succeed. Shame, nowhere only here, in Coursera you can observe this pattern. 3. Certificate. Guess what, you have to jeopardize and put your identity in danger by providing your complete identity info to some Persona and let this Persona to use all your personal info for 3 years at their full discretion! It's maybe sold, stolen hacked etc. All those risks for what? For getting some certificate from organization with a dubious reputation where is no teachers and students are generously grading each other? Coursera should be upfront about that condition and about all those non-functioning trimmed educational system. Conclusion: Coursera and all companies presented here by Coursera don't really care about education quality and quality personnel, so the purpose is simply clipping monthly money. Sad. It's very sad only.

By Emily M

Oct 14, 2023

This course was interesting but very disjointed. Agile is of course something all PMs should know about, but the structure of the course, which was clearly iterative, did not effectively build from one step to the next. I wish this was just an entirely separate professional certificate because then it would allow the courses to go into the level of detail and depth it really needs. I frequently felt like this was a long advertisement for using Scrum and Agile in the technology field, and the exclusion of other industry domains was frustrating and made it hard to maintain motivation. Indeed at certain times I felt condescended to. Again, Scrum and Agile are fascinating subjects, and I really want to become skilled at implementing them. But I feel very letdown by this specific course in the PM certificate.

By Prentice R

Mar 19, 2023

There was a lot of very interesting things to learn in this course, however i spent a lot of my time trying to understand what the teacher was trying to teach me. She was all over the place and jumped back and forth between things which made it extremely difficult to try and take notes (to prep for quizzes) i found myself getting very frustrated and overwhelmed. Instead of retaining the things she was trying to teach, i spent my time trying to understand exactly what she was trying to teach and where it fit in.

By Sigolène B

Jan 15, 2023

This is a good to excellent course, but I cannot find a way to download slides of the course. A course without handout = waste of time (not lean, not customer centric, not agile). I cannot remind the content of any course without notes. I need handbook, handnotes, at least slides that have been presented. I cannot find a message area (forum) to ask for them. This is strange. I will post a message in one the course forum (asking for specific topics, I will be out of scope).

By Tanya A D

Dec 15, 2022

It was, as others, a great course set up and very informative. I felt like a lot of it was repeat and some of it was not anything too special to learn vs the other courses in this Certificate where I felt a learned a lot of more useful information. I feel like it when it comes to project management, how you handle your project is specific to the company and stakeholders and focusing on Agile; its simple vs being as complexed as it is being made out to be.

By Mandar P

Mar 31, 2024

Too many topics were bunched up into 1 in this course which made it boring. some topics could have been integrated in the previous few courses. since this is online and there is no actual team member to discuss any topic, it becomes boring if constantly one person talks and others listen, also Improve on questions being asked a video, the no of question asked on the video of more than 3 minutes needs to be increased.

By Damian P

Nov 20, 2022

Comparing to previous courses the cours instructor did not get my attention, she is reading the text in front of the camera in a way that makes me think about other things and fall asleep. This course is only tons of terms, facts, and boring stuff. I am sure that it can be served in a more pleasant way.

By Joost N

Dec 16, 2022

It is very difficult to learn about Agile, without having the right kind of access. Even when you try to sign up and pay the fee, it requries that you have multiple people.

This course stood apart from the other four. I think it needs a rewrite.

By Matt S

May 26, 2023

It really felt like they were trying to sell me something six different ways without ever demonstrating how it could be useful outside of the tech industry and tech-based parts of other industries.

By Anas R

Oct 21, 2021

VERY Basic. I was hoping to get helpful tips/insights from Googlers about how they go about their projects in real life. This course is very basic.

By Viet H

May 4, 2022

It's too long in a section. In previous sections, the course is about basic things

By Gayatri D

Jan 6, 2023

Instructor is very boring as her voice is too soft and you loose interest

By George R

Oct 7, 2021

I did not feel like the instructor was as engaging like previous ones.

By Varshini

Oct 10, 2021

Difficult to find peers for peer graded assignments

By Aneesh S

Aug 20, 2022

Need more videos and pictures on methods of agile

By Nevena Č

Jul 10, 2023

my name is not on the certificate

By Shweta B

Oct 9, 2022

could be more simplified

By Marcus

Jan 14, 2023

recycled material...

By Alani T J

Apr 14, 2022

great

By Sarah G

May 29, 2022

The information is great, the platform is terrible. I loved learning from Google PM's, I love the practice activities, and the scinarios the teachers used, but I hated the peer reviewd documents. I have ben an educator for 12 years prior to my career move and everything I know to be true about assessment was ignored in this entire 6 course program.

Peer reviews are incredably frustrating. One peer accesses your work and give you great marks with awesome feedback. The next person has trouble opening your document so they give you all 0's and you have to start again. This occured for most of my work in this program. I spent the last week of my "learning" begging my peers to review my work in the discussion boards. On average, I would say that I had to resubmit each one of my peer reviewd assignments 3 times. Then there was the posting in the discussion board and "returning the favor" by grading even more of my peer's work. This is not a system that works. With the course fee being what it is, I'd prefer to have my work graded by instructors.

Lastly, when I did finish a course I was prompted by Coursera to "verify my ID." I've been verifying my ID for completed coursrses for weeks now, every time I log in, and the promt never goes away. So I figured when I did complete the course, it would be a surprise what name appeared on my certificate. I've completed and I'm being prompted now to "purchase certificate." Clicking on that button, again, does nothing. I've been doing this for 3 days. I don't know how much the purchase is, who's name (if any) will be on it, or how long it will take to get it.

I begin a new career in July and I thought starting this course in late April would be enough time to complete it and provide my new employer with certification. I worked really hard to get the classwork done quickly, little did I know that the hardest and most time consuming part of the process was just getting Coursera to work.

I am a Google Certified Educator and I loved that program. I learned so much! I was really hopeful that this learning would be of the same quality. Sadly, it was not.

By Marta P

Apr 15, 2024

As a PSM I am so disappointed. There were sooo many mistakes and Scrum-but (Scrum which is not following rules written in Scrum Guide. E.g. our "teacher" tells us Scrum team is "3-9 people" but in the Scrum Guide is "10 or fewer people"; talks about "Development Team" instead of Developers; presenting Daily Scrum which isn't daily... She is not implementing Scrum correctly and should not teaching about Scrum!). So many times I had to choose wrong (according to Scrum Guide) answer to pass this course. And she just had to follow not so long - 10 pages - document which is Scrum Guide. If you want to be Scrum Master or implementing Scrum in your team/organization, or pass certificate (e.g. Professional Scrum Master), I'll recommend you to forget about everything you've just learnt and read Scrum Guide or find an other course to prepare. There were other mistakes e.g. in SAFe we learnt there are 5 values (but there are 4 and iirc only 2 were correct)

By Brian G

Dec 3, 2023

Very subjective class with some missing guidelines. One video had a person refer to something in the video and the very next exercise right after the video was a question with two of the parameters the lecturer spoke of and both were "wrong." Something about a plant and over/under watering and another with sunlight, both were legitimate answers, but only one was for another exercise. A peer reviewed task was very unclear and poorly written. Then came the final modular challenge where one question was clearly wrong. I have taken 5/6 for the certificate and this one was very vague, frustrating, irritating, and poorly managed. The others were great.

By Bianca-Andreea V

Jul 27, 2022

For a few days in a row I was unable to access the course due to "Maintenance." I am still in this situation and I am waiting for it to be solved as I did not pay the subscription to be unable to access the materials. It is not ok. At least, it could have been stated before payinf for the course, but not, they let me pay without any warning. So, I cannot acces the course since I renewed my subscription. I hope those 39$ do not go down the drain.