Chevron Left
Back to Agile Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Project Management by Google

4.8
stars
11,918 ratings

About the Course

This is the fifth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore the history, approach, and philosophy of Agile project management, including the Scrum framework. You will learn how to differentiate and blend Agile and other project management approaches. As you progress through the course, you will learn more about Scrum, exploring its pillars and values and comparing essential Scrum team roles. You will discover how to build, manage, and refine a product backlog, implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies, and define a value roadmap. You will also learn strategies to effectively organize the five important Scrum events for a Scrum team, introduce an Agile or Scrum approach to an organization, and coach an Agile team. Finally, you will learn how to search for and land opportunities in Agile roles. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with the hands-on approaches, tools, and resources to meet your goals. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Explain the Agile project management approach and philosophy, including values and principles. - Explain the pillars of Scrum and how they support Scrum values. - Identify and compare the essential roles in a Scrum team and what makes them effective. - Build and manage a Product Backlog and perform Backlog Refinement. - Describe the five important Scrum events and how to set up each event for a Scrum team. - Implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies and define a value roadmap. - Explain how to coach an Agile team and help them overcome challenges. - Conduct a job search for an Agile role and learn how to succeed in your interview....

Top reviews

MJ

Aug 8, 2022

初心者にも学びやすく、飽きさせない内容でした。VideoのTranscriptが非常に役に立ちました。Noteを取れるのも良かったですし、何度でもTranscriptから聴き直せるのが便利でした。インターフェイスも見やすく、操作しやすかったです。実際の仕事でAgileのTerminologyは聞くのですが、それが何を意味するのかが不明だったのが、このコースをとったお陰でよくわかるようになりました。

JB

Oct 27, 2021

The lecturer is fantastic, everything was clear, concise and easy to take notes on. It felt like a lot of details are condensed very well to make this a very informative and knowledge-building course.

Filter by:

2676 - 2700 of 2,730 Reviews for Agile Project Management

By Kishan P

Aug 14, 2022

Hectic and tester of patience.

By Muhammad R

Feb 24, 2023

Last 3 weeks were very long

By yehia h

Aug 4, 2021

Not enough practical work .

By Jay A

Jul 9, 2021

need more visual knowledge

By Azadeh S

Jul 9, 2023

A little unorganized

By UmamaheswaraRao P

Dec 14, 2022

Excellent course

By 陳彥臻

Apr 19, 2022

Too much content

By boy n

Jul 8, 2022

good

By نجلاء ع ع ا

Jul 30, 2022

صعبة

By ali a

Apr 26, 2022

meh

By Camila P

Jun 29, 2022

na

By Karabas B

Oct 26, 2023

1. Сources 1-5 - mostly water . You have to squeeze it very well to identify a piece of meaningful information. Very diluted, like women soap romance book. 2. No quality control. No real teachers are available in this course - considering it as a shame! I never heard that students are forced to grade each other in any reputable educational institution! That annihilate any educational purpose. Where has this been seen in any reputable educational institution? You can only imagine the content of those tests! There are mostly "Help me through" with no tests at all. Some people simply copy the given material and present it for "peer grading", hope that other people will give them "pass". And they will succeed. Shame, nowhere only here, in Coursera you can observe this pattern. 3. Certificate. Guess what, you have to jeopardize and put your identity in danger by providing your complete identity info to some Persona and let this Persona to use all your personal info for 3 years at their full discretion! It's maybe sold, stolen hacked etc. All those risks for what? For getting some certificate from organization with a dubious reputation where is no teachers and students are generously grading each other? Coursera should be upfront about that condition and about all those non-functioning trimmed educational system. Conclusion: Coursera and all companies presented here by Coursera don't really care about education quality and quality personnel, so the purpose is simply clipping monthly money. Sad. It's very sad only.

By Emily M

Oct 14, 2023

This course was interesting but very disjointed. Agile is of course something all PMs should know about, but the structure of the course, which was clearly iterative, did not effectively build from one step to the next. I wish this was just an entirely separate professional certificate because then it would allow the courses to go into the level of detail and depth it really needs. I frequently felt like this was a long advertisement for using Scrum and Agile in the technology field, and the exclusion of other industry domains was frustrating and made it hard to maintain motivation. Indeed at certain times I felt condescended to. Again, Scrum and Agile are fascinating subjects, and I really want to become skilled at implementing them. But I feel very letdown by this specific course in the PM certificate.

By Prentice R

Mar 19, 2023

There was a lot of very interesting things to learn in this course, however i spent a lot of my time trying to understand what the teacher was trying to teach me. She was all over the place and jumped back and forth between things which made it extremely difficult to try and take notes (to prep for quizzes) i found myself getting very frustrated and overwhelmed. Instead of retaining the things she was trying to teach, i spent my time trying to understand exactly what she was trying to teach and where it fit in.

By Sigolène B

Jan 15, 2023

This is a good to excellent course, but I cannot find a way to download slides of the course. A course without handout = waste of time (not lean, not customer centric, not agile). I cannot remind the content of any course without notes. I need handbook, handnotes, at least slides that have been presented. I cannot find a message area (forum) to ask for them. This is strange. I will post a message in one the course forum (asking for specific topics, I will be out of scope).

By Tanya A D

Dec 15, 2022

It was, as others, a great course set up and very informative. I felt like a lot of it was repeat and some of it was not anything too special to learn vs the other courses in this Certificate where I felt a learned a lot of more useful information. I feel like it when it comes to project management, how you handle your project is specific to the company and stakeholders and focusing on Agile; its simple vs being as complexed as it is being made out to be.

By Mandar P

Mar 31, 2024

Too many topics were bunched up into 1 in this course which made it boring. some topics could have been integrated in the previous few courses. since this is online and there is no actual team member to discuss any topic, it becomes boring if constantly one person talks and others listen, also Improve on questions being asked a video, the no of question asked on the video of more than 3 minutes needs to be increased.

By Damian P

Nov 20, 2022

Comparing to previous courses the cours instructor did not get my attention, she is reading the text in front of the camera in a way that makes me think about other things and fall asleep. This course is only tons of terms, facts, and boring stuff. I am sure that it can be served in a more pleasant way.

By Joost N

Dec 16, 2022

It is very difficult to learn about Agile, without having the right kind of access. Even when you try to sign up and pay the fee, it requries that you have multiple people.

This course stood apart from the other four. I think it needs a rewrite.

By Matt S

May 26, 2023

It really felt like they were trying to sell me something six different ways without ever demonstrating how it could be useful outside of the tech industry and tech-based parts of other industries.

By Anas R

Oct 21, 2021

VERY Basic. I was hoping to get helpful tips/insights from Googlers about how they go about their projects in real life. This course is very basic.

By Viet H

May 4, 2022

It's too long in a section. In previous sections, the course is about basic things

By Gayatri D

Jan 6, 2023

Instructor is very boring as her voice is too soft and you loose interest

By George R

Oct 7, 2021

I did not feel like the instructor was as engaging like previous ones.