Chevron Left
Back to Agile Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Project Management by Google

4.8
stars
12,028 ratings

About the Course

This is the fifth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore the history, approach, and philosophy of Agile project management, including the Scrum framework. You will learn how to differentiate and blend Agile and other project management approaches. As you progress through the course, you will learn more about Scrum, exploring its pillars and values and comparing essential Scrum team roles. You will discover how to build, manage, and refine a product backlog, implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies, and define a value roadmap. You will also learn strategies to effectively organize the five important Scrum events for a Scrum team, introduce an Agile or Scrum approach to an organization, and coach an Agile team. Finally, you will learn how to search for and land opportunities in Agile roles. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with the hands-on approaches, tools, and resources to meet your goals. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Explain the Agile project management approach and philosophy, including values and principles. - Explain the pillars of Scrum and how they support Scrum values. - Identify and compare the essential roles in a Scrum team and what makes them effective. - Build and manage a Product Backlog and perform Backlog Refinement. - Describe the five important Scrum events and how to set up each event for a Scrum team. - Implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies and define a value roadmap. - Explain how to coach an Agile team and help them overcome challenges. - Conduct a job search for an Agile role and learn how to succeed in your interview....

Top reviews

DO

Invalid date

Excellent to get to know Agile, Scrum, and related methodologies. Comparison with Waterfall approach, realistic examples, links to external documentation, and many other topics. I recommend it.

EO

Invalid date

This program is very demanding, but it is what it is. I encourage you to have a go at it. It is well delivered by experienced lecturers that are dedicated and supportive throughout the program.

Filter by:

2726 - 2750 of 2,754 Reviews for Agile Project Management

By Nevena Č

Jul 10, 2023

my name is not on the certificate

By Shweta B

Oct 9, 2022

could be more simplified

By Marcus

Jan 14, 2023

recycled material...

By Alani T J

Apr 14, 2022

great

By Sarah G

May 29, 2022

The information is great, the platform is terrible. I loved learning from Google PM's, I love the practice activities, and the scinarios the teachers used, but I hated the peer reviewd documents. I have ben an educator for 12 years prior to my career move and everything I know to be true about assessment was ignored in this entire 6 course program.

Peer reviews are incredably frustrating. One peer accesses your work and give you great marks with awesome feedback. The next person has trouble opening your document so they give you all 0's and you have to start again. This occured for most of my work in this program. I spent the last week of my "learning" begging my peers to review my work in the discussion boards. On average, I would say that I had to resubmit each one of my peer reviewd assignments 3 times. Then there was the posting in the discussion board and "returning the favor" by grading even more of my peer's work. This is not a system that works. With the course fee being what it is, I'd prefer to have my work graded by instructors.

Lastly, when I did finish a course I was prompted by Coursera to "verify my ID." I've been verifying my ID for completed coursrses for weeks now, every time I log in, and the promt never goes away. So I figured when I did complete the course, it would be a surprise what name appeared on my certificate. I've completed and I'm being prompted now to "purchase certificate." Clicking on that button, again, does nothing. I've been doing this for 3 days. I don't know how much the purchase is, who's name (if any) will be on it, or how long it will take to get it.

I begin a new career in July and I thought starting this course in late April would be enough time to complete it and provide my new employer with certification. I worked really hard to get the classwork done quickly, little did I know that the hardest and most time consuming part of the process was just getting Coursera to work.

I am a Google Certified Educator and I loved that program. I learned so much! I was really hopeful that this learning would be of the same quality. Sadly, it was not.

By Brian G

Dec 3, 2023

Very subjective class with some missing guidelines. One video had a person refer to something in the video and the very next exercise right after the video was a question with two of the parameters the lecturer spoke of and both were "wrong." Something about a plant and over/under watering and another with sunlight, both were legitimate answers, but only one was for another exercise. A peer reviewed task was very unclear and poorly written. Then came the final modular challenge where one question was clearly wrong. I have taken 5/6 for the certificate and this one was very vague, frustrating, irritating, and poorly managed. The others were great.

By Bianca-Andreea V

Jul 27, 2022

For a few days in a row I was unable to access the course due to "Maintenance." I am still in this situation and I am waiting for it to be solved as I did not pay the subscription to be unable to access the materials. It is not ok. At least, it could have been stated before payinf for the course, but not, they let me pay without any warning. So, I cannot acces the course since I renewed my subscription. I hope those 39$ do not go down the drain.

By Kayla N

Oct 14, 2023

The content of this course was beyond frustrating. From what I could tell, there didn't seem to be much of an outline or at least a proper outline that she was following and it felt like she was jumping from one thing into the next haphazardly . There was a lot of repetition and I felt like it was assumed that we are idiots in some areas. I hated this class and I am relieved to have it done.

By Katharine R

Dec 27, 2022

It was WAY TOO MUCH. Too many videos. TOO MANY. I hated this section. It should have been for 5 or 6 weeks. not 4.

If this format was the first instead of the 5th, I would not have done the course.

TOO MANY VIDEOS. Please consider expanding this to 5 or 6 weeks. It was too much.

Very unhappy.

By Jin W L

Jul 9, 2021

Instructor speaks too fast. Hard to understand new concepts and barely explained. Not a good course for brand new Agile project concepts leaners. After I finished this course with over 90% marks, I still don't get concepts and processes.

By Prachi J

Jul 8, 2022

I did not receive the Agile Project Management Certificate even after completing the course. I don't wish to pursue the entire Project Management Course. Not satisfied.

By William T

Jun 13, 2022

This has very little to do with project management other than in one or two specific industries... and is already adequately covered by Six Sigma

By Trinidad P

Mar 9, 2023

peer graded assignments are terrible! they don't even try themselves, or read my submissions, and they are not qualified to grade papers!

By Steve N

Mar 15, 2023

Got taken back to the home page and lost all my work up until that point. This also happened with previous courses.

By Michael Y

Dec 2, 2023

It's Too boring, time consuming, long course, too much data, too much details, and is killing motivation

By ANDREA E M G

Feb 3, 2024

Venden un curso en español y termina siendo en inglés aparte de eso no te permiten darte de baja.

By shardul k

Nov 18, 2022

This is very good course.

Material content is very lucid and grading proces is also fine.

By Hamid

Aug 7, 2023

I CAN'T SEE VIDEOS OF THIS COURSE. IT'S SAYING DOWN FOR MAINTENANCE.....

By GANESH S

Oct 30, 2023

unable to verify any id or neither print my name on certification

By Fatima E S A H

Nov 21, 2021

I can't get my assignment graded so i didn't get my certificates

By Kenisha M

Dec 6, 2022

The Structure could be better especially week 3-4

By Jitendra P S

Sep 16, 2022

Two of the videos always shows as not completed.

By Abdullah M A

Oct 3, 2022

to much activty and take a time for finish it

By Lennon B J

Jun 29, 2024

No FREE Certificate? Waste of time!

By Nijat A

Dec 14, 2021

how can i download my certificate?