Chevron Left
Back to AI For Everyone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AI For Everyone by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
31,380 ratings
8,459 reviews

About the Course

AI is not only for engineers. If you want your organization to become better at using AI, this is the course to tell everyone--especially your non-technical colleagues--to take. In this course, you will learn: - The meaning behind common AI terminology, including neural networks, machine learning, deep learning, and data science - What AI realistically can--and cannot--do - How to spot opportunities to apply AI to problems in your own organization - What it feels like to build machine learning and data science projects - How to work with an AI team and build an AI strategy in your company - How to navigate ethical and societal discussions surrounding AI Though this course is largely non-technical, engineers can also take this course to learn the business aspects of AI....

Top reviews

AA
Jun 15, 2019

I got a comprehensive overview of what AI is and the meanings of various concepts being talked about in this context. Excellent course for one to start on a solid ground. Five stars! Thank you Andrew.

R
Oct 19, 2020

This class was so well-presented with clear and socially relevant examples. I was so engaged that I finished this in less than a week. Kudos in explaining deep concepts in such a uncomplicated manner.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 8,437 Reviews for AI For Everyone

By Zulkafil A

Apr 6, 2020

A brilliant course for introducing AI to the masses. AI for everyone indeed.

By T T

Dec 23, 2019

I'd recommend anyone who wants to have AI in your career take this course.

By Ahmet S K

Jul 14, 2020

Thanks for the amazing education.

By Kardam R J

Jul 14, 2020

very good introduction of AI...

By Lu C

Jul 21, 2019

Very good basic introduction.

By Benjamin I

Jan 6, 2021

I chose "AI for Everyone" because more than half a million people took this course. I am a geographer and public policy analyst with limited data science knowledge and I found this a useful beginner's course for people who are non-experts. It mostly covers the basic AI terminology in the first week, then it shifts to AI project management and how to introduce AI to your organisation/business in week 2 and 3, and in the last week it briefly talks about societal issues with AI such as bias and discrimination. I would have appreciated if the first week was a bit more technical. Instead of just mentioning the terms as an overview, they should have spent a bit more time explaining AI methods like machine learning, training and test data, deep learning, neural networks... Also, it would have been cool in the concluding session of week 4 to outline what should be the "next steps" for people who want to get more into AI. What programming languages and tools are a must for beginner level learners of AI, etc...all in all it was a decent course. I would still recommend it to anyone who is interested in AI but has no idea where to start from. But if you want more than a basic overview, you will need to sit through another course that is probably longer and more in-depth. BTW, it takes approx 1.5h to complete one week of materials in this course. So it was like watching 4 movies. Goes faster if you increase the speed of the videos.

By Akshat B

Jul 7, 2020

After I did this course, I'd say I skimmed over a book explaining what AI is, what it does, how it can be used, what had been done, what can be done, what should not be done. I say skimming because it should discuss a little more in technicality and not completely in layman terms. nonetheless, I learned things I didn't know and I am happy about it.

By Sean O

Jul 14, 2020

Good overview of AI.

By Ian H

Mar 6, 2019

Pretty basic and not very insightful. Some interesting videos and use cases, but was expecting a little more and a bit more challenging.

By poornachandvanga

Oct 14, 2019

Course Content is Just OK. Give a simple idea about AI.

By NATHAN W

Apr 22, 2020

kind of vague. not much actual substance.

By ospari m

Jul 12, 2020

This course is very useful for these days technology.

By shreya t

Jul 18, 2020

I'm not getting my certificate by mail

By Battu u

May 16, 2020

Nice.

Good experience

By Woo C H

Jul 20, 2020

not pratical

By Tejas M

Sep 26, 2020

Nice

By Pradheep S

Jun 18, 2020

Umbu

By Prashant R L

May 4, 2020

Nice

By Tushar K R

Mar 24, 2019

The lecture for AI course as delivered by Mr Andrew was excellent. And explained beautifully and I understand that it is to sweep the world. Considering its bias possibility and adversary attacks, it is important to get it controlled through licensing or Government enforced guidelines process. Depending on the level of AI, like Robotics in the space, it is needed to be under full control of UN and respective government so that fruits of the Technology can be beneficial to humankind all over the world.

BBC documentary on world war II delineates destruction of humanity by people whose consciousness level could not be elevated. Nobody knows who is the enemy of the other side. Rishi Aurobindo who was the spiritual exponent died on 05 Dec, 1950 in his life-time was deeply meditating over the reason of the absence of compassion in some segment of the mankind. As theorized and practiced by Rishi Aurobindo - that consciousness level can be raised from inert matters and sees elevation to plant, animals, mankind and ultimately God through invoking of all-pervading divine forces and power. This principle if can be propagated to large mass of people will do good for the world along with evolution of AI.

By Raviraja S

Jun 14, 2020

This course gave me an abstract view of AI as well as a realistic view of AI i.e. a high level sense of what AI can and can not do. So, for someone who is first trying to understand what is AI all about, what are the key tools of AI i.e. Machine Learning including Deep Learning and Data Science, this course provides a right perspective. It also mentions good case studies about complex AI products as well as the roles and responsibilities of large AI teams. AI transformation playbook will be really helpful for companies to get the feel of AI and strategies it for the right future of AI in their company. Finally there is a good perspective on how AI can impact society and how we can navigate the rise of AI in future. The course finally teaches us to keep learning to build knowledge. Great foundational course and very well narrated by professor Andrew Ng.

By Luis A S d A

Apr 29, 2019

Este foi o meu primeiro curso sobre Inteligência Artificial, então isso deve ser levado em consideração na minha avaliação - ou seja, quem for ler deve saber disso. outro ponto importante é que não tenho background técnico. Dito isso, o curso foi bastante válido como um primeiro passo para entender o que é IA e, principalmente, o que preciso levar em consideração quando penso em "criar" uma aplicação em IA ou quando uma empresa pensa em fazer algo assim. Consegui caminhar os primeiros passos neste entendimento. O que seria importante como sugestão é uma continuação do curso, dando dicas do que devemos buscar conforme nossos objetivos e grau de conhecimento. Em resumo, não posso opinar sobre a qualidade do curso para quem já tem um background no assunto. Mas para as pessoas que, como eu, não tem conhecimento nem formação técnica, o curso é valido.

By Rakesh R

Feb 18, 2021

Artificial intelligence is one of the most talked technologies these days. No business is left untouched from this advanced technology. From automated cars to chat bots, AI has made our life a lot simpler. The usage and implementation of AI is being explored in almost all the industries. In simpler words AI is everywhere and it is ruling this generation of transformational technologies which has the capability to change the way we look at technology. AI is about to bring a disruption in times to come and thus an understanding of AI becomes invariably important. This course gives you a basic understanding of AI and its capabilities and limitations. Andrew is an amazing instructor and his lectures are on point. AI is the new electricity and thus we need to leverage this unbelievably strong technology for the benefit of mankind.

By Dr A J

Jul 15, 2020

It has been a wonderful experience learning AI, I am a Management Faculty, Dr. Anupama, Associate Professor in a Management School, in Hyderabad, Telangana , India. I always had curiosity to understand AI, as my children are graduating in computer science and having heard this buzz word, AI... could learn about it, and will continue to learn and see how to make use of it. Adding to it is Mr.ANDREW'S LUCID way of teaching which made it much more interesting. Im really thankful to Mr,Andrew for his patience and explanation which anyone can understand. Finally, i feel fortunate to learn this course from course era, with out which, this could not have been possible. Thank you once again, i will make all my friends who are equally interested in learning something new to attend this course.Thank you once again.

By Sobia P

Nov 21, 2019

I found this course very informative, specifically for the one like me, who is starting this AI from scratch. Andrew Ng provided a complete picture of how AI can be practically implemented for the betterment of society. I would like to suggest if some practical videos of AI applications could be added like how Alexa, siri are being used. As being a national of developing country Pakistan where technology is not very common. These devices are very expensive and are not frequently used, so a exposure is required. And another suggestion concept in case studies in which step expertise of software engineer, Machine learning engineer are required need to be emphasized. What kind of hardware support is required need to be discussed for the development of application Otherwise it was perfect. Thanks Andrerw Ng.

By Amey M

Dec 31, 2019

This basic course about AI is really helpful to start career in AI. The first step in any course is to understand basics about the subject which is provided by this course about AI. As we see that AI is the future in any industry, the person belonging to technical as well as non technical background can study AI.This course is well designed for beginners. Being a beginner in AI, I understood the concept of AI, what it can do,most importantly what it cannot do, its limitations, steps to follow to implement AI, impact of AI on economy and society. Finally, I am confident that because of this course, I will be able to develop a suitable project to make system efficient and intelligent. I thank Coursera for providing such a nice course.