Chevron Left
Back to Algorithms, Part I

Algorithms, Part I, Princeton University

4.9
4,728 ratings
1,000 reviews

About this Course

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top reviews

By RM

Jun 01, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

By RP

Jun 11, 2017

Incredible learning experience. Every programmer in industry should take this course if only to dispel the idea that with the advent of cloud computing exponential algorithms can still ruin your day!

Filter by:

951 Reviews

By Mikaelian Vazgen

Mar 19, 2019

Outstanding course. Thank you very much. Gives opportunity to optimise current working stuff , very good overview of existing algorithms and data structures and their applications. Also it's very interesting to solve hard tasks and always thinking how do better. I'm going to next course.

By 文哲宇

Mar 18, 2019

I strongly recommend this class for green hand in java or many students who are interested in algorithms.

By Mateusz Kapturski

Mar 17, 2019

Very good quality course with an option to explore more details about algorithms using online resources prepared by the authors. It's useful to spend time doing additional exercises as the assignments won't cover everything.

By clayton wong

Mar 16, 2019

Want to listen to a boring old man incoherently mumble and say "UM" every 5-10 words? This course is definitely for you!

By Sudharaka Palamakumbura

Mar 15, 2019

Excellent. Highly recommend!

By Arjun Shah

Mar 15, 2019

One of the best courses on Algorithms online.

By Yessey

Mar 15, 2019

Very Good Cours

By

Mar 15, 2019

Concise and understandable lectures, useful subject matter, instructive and challenging assignments, impressive automated grading that helped guide to best submissions in each exercise.

By 杨伟

Mar 14, 2019

A Very Excellent Course!!!

By Bimurat Mukhtar

Mar 09, 2019

Very useful course