Chevron Left
Back to Biohacking Your Brain's Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Biohacking Your Brain's Health by Emory University

4.7
stars
1,398 ratings

About the Course

With deteriorating health, particularly brain health, occurring at a global level, this course introduces you to methods for maximizing your brain's fitness through nutrition, exercise, meditation, and sleep. We'll debunk popular myths about prescribed practices for overall health and then uncover studies from the last few decades revealing practical routines and interventions that are proven to help improve the brain. You'll also get a glimpse at the brain's structure and common brain functions, as well as a "prescription" each week of tips for improving your brain's health....

Top reviews

DD

Jun 20, 2023

An incredible course, that deepened my understanding of the brain, and the many ways to keep it functioning well. As an added bonus, I’m sleeping better because of the skills I learned in it, too.

JD

Mar 10, 2019

Very useful, interesting and inspiring. Some of the things I already knew, but there were plenty historical, medical, scientific facts that enforced it and made me more confident in my knowledge.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 401 Reviews for Biohacking Your Brain's Health

By Alerik E R

Oct 29, 2020

Great course to learn more about the brain, and how to maintain or improve its health. Furthermore, it shows studies and proven techniques about brain health. I am glad I took this course, cause now I can effectively "hack" my brain health for better learning and work performance.

By Alejandra B C

Jun 28, 2020

I really appreciate the support high quality reading material. The interviews with the fellows working in meditation and congitive/exercise vs brain functions was also pretty great. I would have appreciate to get also some insights on nootropics. I highly recommend this course.

By Rosa M M Z

Sep 4, 2020

Excellent. Very good information. Synthetic,. Everything was explained in a simply way, with good research support and extra resources to learn more about the different topics. Prescriptions are good tips to improve sleeping, healthy eating habbits, meditation and exercise.

By Oliver P

Nov 2, 2020

I enjoyed the course a lot. The videos were short but very meaningful and interesting as well as the way the content was delivered. I learned many things throughout the course and hopefully I can apply this to my daily life. Thank you Professor and for a job well done.

By Kaveenga W

Oct 7, 2021

This should be a mandated course for all professionals working in sedantary jobs using lots of electornic devices. Highly recommend. Also extremely useful for anyone diagnosed with early stage Dementia, Parkinson's, Alzheimer's or anyone caring for them.

By Stefani M

Jan 20, 2019

THE COURSE WAS EXCELLENT, I LOVED, IT IS A VERY CURRENT INFORMATION, THE EXPLANATION OF NEROLOGY IS VERY CLEAR AND CONCRETE, AS A NUTRITIONIST I WOULD LOVE TO KNOW IF THERE ARE INVESTIGATIONS ON THE ALTERNATIVES FOR THE PEOPLE WHO WORK AT NIGHT.

REGARDS

By Shamini V D S

Jun 9, 2020

An exceptional course for beginners/individuals who are interested in learning about how to keep their brain healthy and look after their mental health. All that is taught is evidence-based, with references available in each week's reading materials.

By Ron K

Jul 4, 2023

Great content and informative. I work in higher education and counsel students. I gained great insight not only for my students but also myself. I like the content on Exercise and Brain Health as well as the final class on Sleep and Brain Health.

By Islana G

Oct 11, 2020

I really liked the course. It is consistently give useful information about our brain: how it structered and function. Learn a lot of helpful habits and their scientific basements and a lot of experiments on brain and not only. Highly recommend!

By Theclina T

Feb 11, 2020

Enjoyable course, with up-to-date research data about the importance of a good diet, sleep, meditation and exercise. And many other resources to look at and read, so that you expand your knowledge. Tests were easy and to the point. Recommend it!

By David D

Feb 14, 2021

I audited this course for my personal interest. It was well presented and easy to understand. I liked that it was also short and to the point, exploring the relevant areas. I believe everyone will be able to take something away from this.

By Bryan N C L

Mar 22, 2021

Muy ilustrativo e integrativo de muchos conceptos fisiológicos, anatómicos y neruológicos en general que orientan mucho sobre los aspectos básicos de cómo poder llevar una vida saludable para nuestro cerebro y en general. Recomendado

By Andrea G F

Jul 2, 2020

Excellent course, you learn so much about your self and so many things that you can apply every day in your routine and life. For me, it is a great help with my patients because I am a nurse so I can apply this knowledge in my career

By Buiantueva I

May 12, 2020

The course is amazing! The information is very useful! The program is set up in very logical and consistent way. The material is very interesting and diverse. I've just finished the course and enjoyed it very much. Thank you so much!

By Renugadevi K

May 27, 2020

It was really interesting and motivating subject. Helps us tp understand the importance of mediation, healthy lifestyle, etc.,. Eventhough we know all those things scientifically proving still motivates to practice healthy lifestyle

By Meliza G D A

Nov 5, 2020

I am glad I enrolled in this course. This is really educational and it make you understand how our brain works even in our everyday life. This will also help you understand the importance of taking care one's health.

By Ravi M

Apr 20, 2021

Potent content that organises logically, the pillars of good brain health allowing you to leverage on creating tweaks not just for yourself, but also people who could be unknowingly bringing damage on to themselves.

By Neha E S

Oct 13, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed every bit of this course, because I am very conscious of my body and it's health and this course gave me a deeper insight into this subject and I thoroughly enjoyed it! Thank you to the mentor!

By Amaan C

Mar 17, 2019

Professor was a bit robotic in her narration, but the content was top-notch. Lots of reading materials with details that let you explore important topics down to their very depths, at the forefront of the research.

By TULSHIDAS M

Jun 6, 2020

course as very helpful to understand analytical aspect of brain and its psychological interpretation.

thanks alot for course developer and Ms. karima Benameur for in detailed conclusive learnings on brain health.

By Roshni K

Apr 7, 2020

Loved this course, it has definitely taught me more about how to control my sleeping pattern since I have insomnia and anxiety issues. I was scared to pick this course up but I am so glad that i did.

Thank You!

By Emily H

Dec 30, 2020

It was a ver interesting course. I learned a plethora of things about the brain along with stuff I had previous knowledge about, but enhanced by the course. Looking forward to taking better care of my brain!

By Jric E

Nov 3, 2020

as an inspiring Neurologist, I have learnt a lot from this, I hope to be taking more classes on health and that will benefit me and others in being more aware of the different complex functions of the brain.

By Rachel S

Nov 13, 2020

Very enlightening and well done. I am a physician and this course brought back a lot of memories from medical school. Thank you for putting this course together and sharing it with the world.

By Susana N

May 1, 2020

Aprendi imenso sobre o funcionamento do cérebro no que concerne à sua performance e ao nosso bem estar. Quais os hábitos e técnicas a implementar para melhorar a performance do nosso cérebro.