Chevron Left
Back to Biohacking Your Brain's Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Biohacking Your Brain's Health by Emory University

4.7
stars
1,398 ratings

About the Course

With deteriorating health, particularly brain health, occurring at a global level, this course introduces you to methods for maximizing your brain's fitness through nutrition, exercise, meditation, and sleep. We'll debunk popular myths about prescribed practices for overall health and then uncover studies from the last few decades revealing practical routines and interventions that are proven to help improve the brain. You'll also get a glimpse at the brain's structure and common brain functions, as well as a "prescription" each week of tips for improving your brain's health....

Top reviews

DD

Jun 20, 2023

An incredible course, that deepened my understanding of the brain, and the many ways to keep it functioning well. As an added bonus, I’m sleeping better because of the skills I learned in it, too.

KA

Sep 15, 2020

I have enjoyed this course from the beginning to the end, The lecturer was speaking in interesting manner that have caught my focus to the video, Overall I would recommend this course to everyone

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 401 Reviews for Biohacking Your Brain's Health

By Fernando T

May 10, 2020

Excelente curso. Explicações baseadas em experimentos científicos e com as referências para os estudos, além de vários materiais extras ajudando a entender as informações que foram passadas.

By Mejoy A

Oct 9, 2020

Actually this course helped me a lot personally. The truth is I accidentally enrolled this subject and I don't want to unenroll. Everything happens for a reason indeed. Thank you so much.

By Cynthia R F A

Aug 4, 2020

I found really helpful the information I learned from the course for my daily routine. Now that I know how my daily habits affect my brain, I will be more careful about my brain´s health.

By Sara J R M

Jun 7, 2020

Explican información normalmente complicada de una forma sencilla, comprensible y que permite verdaderamente comprender lo que sucede en el cerebro y como cuidar a este de mejor forma.

By Brandi Q

Aug 20, 2021

This course gave me a lot of insights on how diet, exercise, meditation and sleep can greatly affect a human brain based on different cited studies. It's truly a life-changing course.

By Twinkle K C T

Dec 2, 2020

I learned so much during the sessions. This is something that can help me physically and mentally. The learning from this session are also somethings that can be shared with others.

By Lisa V E

Sep 7, 2019

I really like it so far. It is confirming some of my own hypothesis regarding diet. However I am completely disappointed by coursera making me pay to submit the final weekly quiz.

By Janice F

Sep 7, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. I completed all the assignments and practice tests. I did not purchase the course, only audited it. Is this why it shows that I have not completed?

By Daniela

Jan 21, 2020

Un curso espectacular! aprendi muchísimo! gracias a coursera a nuestra increíble tutora podemos crear un mundo mejor, ya que todo sabemos que el conocimiento hace la diferencia!

By Bianca C C

Aug 28, 2020

I loved this course. Very instructive, didactic and it provided not only scientific knowledge but also instructions for improving the quality of life. Thank you very much!

By Ali H S

May 10, 2020

It is a very Informative and a course that I would suggest every Medical Student to take, so that we can correct or sleeping patterns and maintain our Cognitive functions.

By Brandon G

Sep 13, 2021

Some really useful stuff. Pretty quick course. Sometimes a little mellow, but I'm sure that's how all these courses sound. The information she gives is the exciting part!

By SANDEEP N

Sep 21, 2020

Biohacking is new to the world and hacking your brain and its 4 pillar via Nutrition, Excercise, Meditation and Sleep was super awesome. Thanks for the amazing course.

By Rosemary p

Jul 27, 2021

Excellent material, clear delivery and accurate information. The professor spoke clearly and the transcript was accurate.

In particular I liked the practice quizzes

By Neeraj K S

Jun 30, 2020

Very nice course in which I have learnt many things which is completely new and useful.

It helps to develop some new concept and logic about brain and it's function.

By GIULIANO V D O S P

Oct 14, 2020

This course provided essencial and acessible information for many health issues, teaching how we can deal with them with basic attitudes, improving our lifestyle.

By Karla G

Sep 11, 2019

Very informative in a simple way, I enjoyed learning each lesson very much. It gives a general but complete idea of what caring for our brain should be like.

By Muhammed N A

Jun 23, 2019

An Insightfull and ecclectic open course, promoting healthy brain maintenance, I'll recommend it to everyone who would like to have a decent mental health.

By Abdul S D

Dec 13, 2018

i am blessed to attend the course. i have learned a lot of things which were not known to me before. learnt a lot about brain health nutrition and sleep.

By MELOU D S

Nov 14, 2020

I love how the course was put together. This course will remind you how we treat our body will affect our brean and how the brain will affect you after.

By PATRICIA A A C

Nov 12, 2020

Interesting, clear and well structured curse. Everyone should known about how our brain works to keep it healthier. Thanks a lot for this information.

By Matthew L

Sep 29, 2023

Great course - perhaps a section about Biohacks (Cold therapy, sauna use, sunlight exposure, forest bathing, etc.) would be a great fit here as well.

By Raymundo A A F

Jun 2, 2020

So interesting, insightful. And practical.

Please read as most as you can on extra material, very useful.

Definetly mada an impact on my daily rutines.

By Te H T

May 29, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and the knowledge I've gained from this is not only helpful to my students but also my personal growth and development.

By Ling Y

Jun 30, 2020

I enjoyed learning about biohacking my brain's health. It was interesting to learn and I will try to incorporate the knowledge into my daily life.