Chevron Left
Back to C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals by University of California, Santa Cruz

4.5
stars
4,163 ratings
1,192 reviews

About the Course

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

Top reviews

MA
Jun 21, 2020

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

VD
Aug 19, 2020

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 1,196 Reviews for C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

By Asif H

Jun 26, 2020

Good Morning Ira Pohal sir. thank you sir for your teaching and support and learn me C programming. i can,t realize i learn c without your teaching.

By RIBAMILTOM B D L

Dec 3, 2020

I really enjoyed to learn through the lessons! The experience that along with me there were others, to help and learn from, was a great pleasure!

By Bijin B

Jul 24, 2020

It is a study Course. I learned and watched Videos & attended the Assignments & Quizzes. I have passed the course and got a Coursera Certificate.

By Hiram R

Oct 12, 2020

Curso excelente para comenzar a aprender C. A pesar de ya tener algunos conocimientos sobre programación logre practicar y aplicar cosas nuevas.

By Rachit A

Aug 17, 2020

It has clarified some minute stuff that was required. Also it has given idea about how to teach the subject in a better way to college students.

By Rutuja G

May 17, 2020

It was very informative. And the explanation was amazing. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and also got some good exposure. Thank you so much.

By Lai D

Jun 14, 2020

good enough... could be more explanatory if the assignment and the video course is more aligned (like introduction to math library and so on)

By Sweta S

May 17, 2021

I am very very Happy for this completed 💛 course and finally self doing c programming very very Thanks for Coursera.......and Ira Pohl sir

By Jolly J O

May 5, 2020

Great for beginners and great for reviewing what you have learned so far in college or at work. The teacher is great. Highly recommended!!!!

By NISHANT C

Sep 17, 2020

int main(void)

{ int repeat =3;

printf("\nI like the course");

while(repeat>0)

{ printf("\nvery"); repeat--;

}; printf("much.\n\n);

return 0;

};

By Don E

Mar 19, 2021

Thanks, Professor Pohl. I am really glad I took this before diving into C++. Really, a great confidence booster. On to the other courses.

By EBISA A G , V T C

Aug 16, 2020

Well organized material, and conducted by experienced instructor. The course is smoothly started, and gone deep into important concepts.

By SHANNON R E N

May 1, 2020

I loved the course! It explains a lot and it also encourages you to do some research and learn other concepts with the assignments given

By HINDOCHA S

Jan 8, 2021

The course is very well designed for the beginner . it was amazing experience to start the coding with this course. Thank you coursera.

By Manuel d J L M

Sep 9, 2020

Excellent course, the instructor know perfectly the C lenguage, I recommend it for people who are starting in the world of programmingI

By Diego A C M

Aug 22, 2020

A great course to learn. I liked this course because I did not know much about programming, now I have a good base of the C language.

By ayan s

Apr 19, 2020

this course is very good for those people are really learn some new things.i have learn in this course array,recursion,for,while,etc.

By SASIKUMAR C R

Jun 27, 2020

thank you for your great guidness .specifally i like your english sir

and that valentine program i dedicate you sir

i love you sir

By Dibyanshu S D

May 21, 2020

It was great experience. It was also my first experience with programming. I have learnt many skills and look to hone more skills.

By MANU S S

Jun 2, 2020

Happy for being part of this course.

Realy a great course who is aiming to build programming fundamentals....

Thanku for the course

By HARSH P

Jun 1, 2021

It's one of the best courses you can get to know the basics of C programming... Thank you Dr Ira Pohl for this wonderful course.

By Shubham J

May 3, 2020

It was great learning from you , sir.

Thank you for improving my skills.

Questions at the end of the video is really a great idea.

By E S Y

May 31, 2020

i have learnt so many fundamentals in C programming it,s the good course offered by coursera for C programming fundamentals

By Dmitriy R

Apr 23, 2020

Handwritting is not understandable sometimes - it's better to print than write, but the course is perfect and very useful!

By 邹钦奇

Jul 13, 2021

very good

can pave the way for a long-term development

also can help green-hands to solid their foundation in C programming