Chevron Left
Back to C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals by University of California, Santa Cruz

4.5
stars
5,241 ratings
1,444 reviews

About the Course

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

Top reviews

MA

Jun 21, 2020

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

CN

Apr 21, 2020

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,468 Reviews for C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

By EBISA A G

Aug 16, 2020

Well organized material, and conducted by experienced instructor. The course is smoothly started, and gone deep into important concepts.

By SHANNON R E N

May 1, 2020

I loved the course! It explains a lot and it also encourages you to do some research and learn other concepts with the assignments given

By HINDOCHA S

Jan 8, 2021

The course is very well designed for the beginner . it was amazing experience to start the coding with this course. Thank you coursera.

By Manuel d J L M

Sep 9, 2020

Excellent course, the instructor know perfectly the C lenguage, I recommend it for people who are starting in the world of programmingI

By Diego A C M

Aug 22, 2020

A great course to learn. I liked this course because I did not know much about programming, now I have a good base of the C language.

By Ayan S

Apr 19, 2020

this course is very good for those people are really learn some new things.i have learn in this course array,recursion,for,while,etc.

By Uday U

Jan 16, 2022

Excellent Course! Crisp and Lucid explanation in 5- 10 min videos, per topic format. And Dr. Ira Pohl's

explanation is just awesome.

By SASIKUMAR C R

Jun 27, 2020

thank you for your great guidness .specifally i like your english sir

and that valentine program i dedicate you sir

i love you sir

By Dibyanshu S D

May 21, 2020

It was great experience. It was also my first experience with programming. I have learnt many skills and look to hone more skills.

By MANU S S

Jun 2, 2020

Happy for being part of this course.

Realy a great course who is aiming to build programming fundamentals....

Thanku for the course

By Harsh P

Jun 1, 2021

It's one of the best courses you can get to know the basics of C programming... Thank you Dr Ira Pohl for this wonderful course.

By Shubham J

May 3, 2020

It was great learning from you , sir.

Thank you for improving my skills.

Questions at the end of the video is really a great idea.

By Sam E

Feb 10, 2022

G​reat self-pace course. Make sure to buy the book "A book on C" by the instructor and Steve Kelly. The reading is worth it.

By E S Y

May 31, 2020

i have learnt so many fundamentals in C programming it,s the good course offered by coursera for C programming fundamentals

By Dmitriy R

Apr 23, 2020

Handwritting is not understandable sometimes - it's better to print than write, but the course is perfect and very useful!

By Riemer G

Nov 25, 2021

Good intro in C programming, bit slow if you're familiar with programming but that's to be expected for a beginner course

By 邹钦奇

Jul 13, 2021

very good

can pave the way for a long-term development

also can help green-hands to solid their foundation in C programming

By SPARSH M

Jun 3, 2020

This course was really good. It helped to clear my doubts and I got to know about some interesting facts of C language.

By Arshia K A

Jul 11, 2021

Honestly made me actually interested in learning more about C as a language as well as understanding Computer Science.

By Venkat R M

Jun 10, 2021

This is an absolute course for begginers!

whatever you learn if you practice it you can learn c easily with this course

By TARANG C

Jul 5, 2020

The Coursera provides the best platform for online learning and 'C for Everyone' has enhanced my skills in C language.

By Muhammed A S

Dec 16, 2020

This course is really good, The instructor has a good knowledge of the course. I am really satisfied with the course.

By Waseem u d W

Oct 25, 2020

Excellent learning journey. Really enjoyed it. One of the best courses to build your foundation strong in C language.

By Vishal A

Aug 4, 2021

It was very nice to learn for the instructor. Very well explained topics and is clear about a minor point of C also.

By Alireza H

May 16, 2022

It is a very good basic for start programming!

The Prof. descriptions is clear and the contents are well organised.