Chevron Left
Back to C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals by University of California, Santa Cruz

4.5
stars
4,187 ratings
1,196 reviews

About the Course

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

Top reviews

MA
Jun 21, 2020

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

VD
Aug 19, 2020

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,202 Reviews for C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

By Sparsh M

Jun 3, 2020

This course was really good. It helped to clear my doubts and I got to know about some interesting facts of C language.

By Arshia K A

Jul 11, 2021

Honestly made me actually interested in learning more about C as a language as well as understanding Computer Science.

By Venkat R M

Jun 10, 2021

This is an absolute course for begginers!

whatever you learn if you practice it you can learn c easily with this course

By TARANG C

Jul 5, 2020

The Coursera provides the best platform for online learning and 'C for Everyone' has enhanced my skills in C language.

By Muhammed A S

Dec 16, 2020

This course is really good, The instructor has a good knowledge of the course. I am really satisfied with the course.

By Waseem u d W

Oct 25, 2020

Excellent learning journey. Really enjoyed it. One of the best courses to build your foundation strong in C language.

By Harshith C S B

Aug 16, 2020

really , it is very useful to everyone. I also appreciate that this course professors conduct so many assignments.

By 18OO085_Sonu D

Apr 27, 2020

Thanks for providing such great platform for learning C.Thank you sir for you informative and intresting lecture.

By LESLYE M A T

Dec 14, 2020

Es un curso introductorio muy útil para aprender o reforzar tus conocimientos del lenguaje de programación en C.

By Druthi B

Aug 24, 2020

This course was great for beginners in C,though it might be a bit boring for those who already know basics in C.

By ROBERT A R A A L C

Jun 26, 2020

It´s the best C Programming Course. Starting from the beginning of things about this easy Programming Language.

By Prince C S

Jun 22, 2020

This is a 5/5 course. There is everything on the very basics that gives me a suitable foundation of knowledge.

By Sanya J

Jun 11, 2020

It is a super amazing course to give a head start in programming . Thank you so much Coursera for this course.

By Nirav N

Nov 11, 2020

I have a basic concepts about coding after joining this course. Really helpful to learn in an efficient way.

By 515_Aviral M

Oct 18, 2020

It was great completing this course. A recommended course for all starters in C Programming .Fully enjoyed.

By Aswin P

Aug 30, 2020

C for Everyone is very helpful course to the beginners.Everything is explained in detail.Thanks to Coursera

By Samarth A

May 12, 2020

This is a very smooth and valuable course for me . I learn many things from this platform .

Thanks coursera

By Raktim R F

Sep 29, 2020

A really good experience gained with the programming language C.

Will be looking forward to going further.

By Monish B

Jul 18, 2020

thanks for your efforts !!!!!!!! but a request plz write the notes with proper words and clear alphabets

By Vinod K

May 3, 2020

Very flexible course to get the all fundamental concepts in C cleared.and the instructor was very nice.

By Kyle L

Mar 3, 2021

Easy and friendly to freshman.The content is fundamental and creative.I really appreciate this course.

By KARRI V S U D 1

Nov 24, 2020

REALLY SUPERB AND ENJOYED THROUGHOUT EVVRY CLASS THEY TAUGHT AND ASSIGNMENTS GIVEN. THANKS TO COURSERA

By Yurii S

Jun 17, 2020

Very good course. But I would still extend it with more information, more examples and more exercises.

By Anand S

Apr 16, 2021

I have learnt so many things from this course. Thanks to Professor Iran Pohl and Thanks to coursera.