Chevron Left
Back to Client Needs and Software Requirements

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Client Needs and Software Requirements by University of Alberta

4.8
stars
2,795 ratings
518 reviews

About the Course

This course covers practical techniques to elicit and express software requirements from client interactions....

Top reviews

VB
Jul 5, 2016

Excellent! There is a lot of great practical info you can apply in real life. I would suggest instructors include some more info about SPM in the framework of startups (rather than client framework).

RK
Jan 30, 2018

It is very good knowledge. But my English poor for that, was, sometimes. So was hard to understand and catch information. As a result 90% for grade. It is ok. But it is ok.\n\nViam supervadet vadens

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 510 Reviews for Client Needs and Software Requirements

By Тимур Т

Nov 1, 2019

Very helpful course with a strong background. It would be better if there will be more another student's graded task.

By Alona S

Feb 23, 2016

This course was very useful for me as for Business Analyst in IT company. There is not unnecessary information in it.

By Світлана Ш

Mar 1, 2021

Very interesting and useful knowledge! A lot of clear examples and opportunities for good practice. Thanks a lot!

By Greg P

Feb 7, 2016

Very good course to learn how to deal with software requirements, from an Agile perspective. Totally recommended.

By Natalia P

Dec 21, 2015

Very consistent and interesting course, assignments are feasible and engaging, very practical course, thank you!

By Diego F L M

Aug 5, 2020

Excellent, the course provides comprehensive information on how to raise the requirements of a software product

By Amlana A

Nov 3, 2017

Had a good experience of learning. Requirements.... which sound so simple had a lot of treasure hidden behind.

By Valeria G

Apr 8, 2020

For beginners in Busines Analysis and Progect Management the course is really good to understand the basics.

By Gavin C

Dec 13, 2015

An excellent, practically oriented course with great use of quizzes and assignments to re-enforce learning.

By Andrii H

Oct 22, 2020

I recommend this course for everyone who wants to get more knowledge on how to manage software requirements

By Jenna C

Apr 10, 2016

Great opportunity to ensure you really understand the clients needs. Fun exercises and interesting lectures

By Nguyen T N

Sep 23, 2019

Great course! It would be great if the course provide some templates for managing requirements, features!

By Diogo L

May 30, 2020

Good overview, exercises make sense, fits well with the rest of the courses within this specialization.

By Janie M

Feb 2, 2016

I really like this course. I plan to take more courses in the sector offered by University of Alberta.

By alex b

Feb 20, 2021

This is a fantastic course. This should be required learning for product managers and product owners.

By Sabrine R

Apr 27, 2020

Great course content, very well structured notes .

very helpful and foundamental in my career.

thanks!

By Vaibhav J

Sep 11, 2016

This course is very helpful to learn client and software management skills.

Thanks faculty and team.

By Sofiia R

Sep 30, 2020

I love the specialization. It's informative, structured, practical. The best I've had on Coursera.

By Bobby S

May 9, 2020

overall, I feel satisfied, lot's of applicable solution for current software development practices

By Parag T

Apr 10, 2020

Nicely paced with detailed instruction. Very helpful for professionals in daily work with clients.

By Jakub L

Dec 10, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and I've learned many useful pieces of information and methodologies.

By waseem

Oct 25, 2016

It is very good course and i learned many new Technics. It will be very benefit in my current job.

By Wai H L

Jul 12, 2020

Thanks a lot for the course. I'd learn effective ways for client needs and requirements analysis.

By Satyukov S R

Nov 12, 2019

In some places, I would reveal a little more information on the User Story, but mostly excellent.

By Evgenii K

Apr 26, 2016

Very intersting and useful course about requirements engineering and business values elicitation.