Chevron Left
Back to Client Needs and Software Requirements

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Client Needs and Software Requirements by University of Alberta

4.8
stars
2,614 ratings
477 reviews

About the Course

This course covers practical techniques to elicit and express software requirements from client interactions....

Top reviews

VB

Jul 06, 2016

Excellent! There is a lot of great practical info you can apply in real life. I would suggest instructors include some more info about SPM in the framework of startups (rather than client framework).

AS

Jun 21, 2020

It was a fantastic course that gives a peek of the real-world problems and processes in product management. It was a great learning experience with peer-graded assignments and the graded quizzes.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 470 Reviews for Client Needs and Software Requirements

By MUHAMMAD S

May 01, 2016

really happy to take this course and are now waiting for my last assignment grading so that i can jump in to capstone project :)

By Shivani D M

Jul 27, 2020

Wonderful course. Very Much Understandable And easy language to make us understand the concept.

Very Live and Interacting Course

By Alessandro R

Feb 12, 2017

Great course, very concise and right to the point with great graded exercises to guide you to the end with the right knowledge.

By Julia K

Mar 01, 2018

I liked the course and learned a lot, although it is not easy if you are not a native speaker, the presenters do a great job.

By Daniel J Á

Jun 08, 2020

As usual for this specialization, the course has a really good and intuitive structure that enhances the learner experience.

By Yadan F

Feb 14, 2020

Good course, I learned a lot about requirement which I never thought it has many means and detail things to notice, thanks!

By henry d

Dec 03, 2017

Excellent course! Very well explained and has really achieve an improved understanding of concepts. I recommend it highly!

By Dorin P

Sep 08, 2017

This course gave a a new and better way to build requirements. It is very well structured and gives excellent information.

By Ajay k C

Feb 22, 2016

Very nice content and presented so nicely. Must read and highly recommended course for all managers and business analysts.

By Heather M

May 03, 2018

Really helpful tips, tricks, processes, and pitfalls to watch out for. Ambiguous requirements was especially eye-opening.

By Venkata R K R P

Feb 25, 2016

touched the most important concepts like prototyping, creating user stories and removing ambiguities in the user stores.

By Rossi L

May 24, 2020

As a Student, I want to grade this course with the maximum note, so I can thank the Alberta team for their amazing work

By Daria S

Dec 22, 2017

Good course and nice presentation. I liked a lot that the script is available along with other downloadable resources.

By Marcos A Á G

Jul 17, 2020

Nice, even with no software developing previous i undertood all the concepts and will help on my professional growth.

By Roberto C V

Jan 02, 2020

Very insightful. The content has a great structure and the readings are very interesting. I will use them in my work.

By Тимур Т

Nov 01, 2019

Very helpful course with a strong background. It would be better if there will be more another student's graded task.

By Alona S

Feb 23, 2016

This course was very useful for me as for Business Analyst in IT company. There is not unnecessary information in it.

By Greg P

Feb 07, 2016

Very good course to learn how to deal with software requirements, from an Agile perspective. Totally recommended.

By Natalia P

Dec 21, 2015

Very consistent and interesting course, assignments are feasible and engaging, very practical course, thank you!

By Diego F L M

Aug 05, 2020

Excellent, the course provides comprehensive information on how to raise the requirements of a software product

By Amlana A

Nov 03, 2017

Had a good experience of learning. Requirements.... which sound so simple had a lot of treasure hidden behind.

By Valeria G

Apr 08, 2020

For beginners in Busines Analysis and Progect Management the course is really good to understand the basics.

By Gavin C

Dec 13, 2015

An excellent, practically oriented course with great use of quizzes and assignments to re-enforce learning.

By Andrii H

Oct 22, 2020

I recommend this course for everyone who wants to get more knowledge on how to manage software requirements

By Jenna C

Apr 11, 2016

Great opportunity to ensure you really understand the clients needs. Fun exercises and interesting lectures