Chevron Left
Back to Blockchain and Cryptocurrency Explained

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Blockchain and Cryptocurrency Explained by University of Michigan

4.6
stars
205 ratings
44 reviews

About the Course

The sudden rise in the value of Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies, and its subsequent decline, focused the world’s attention on cryptocurrencies as a means of payment. Blockchain technology powers Bitcoin and has been hyped as the next new, transformative technology. In this course, we first discuss the technical underpinnings of blockchain and review key concepts such as decentralization and consensus algorithms. We then examine blockchain as an asset and review the dynamics of the cryptocurrency markets. Finally, we examine blockchain as a business solution, with a focus on understanding business cases in which blockchain does and does not make sense....

Top reviews

SK

Apr 14, 2020

It is really awesome course. Concepts are clearly explained by the professor. Graphical representation is also made perfectly to understand easily. Thanks to Coursera & University of Michigan.

OD

Apr 22, 2020

The information is really valuable. The authors should review some of the sound in the last week, though. I really appreciate the conceptual maps the authors worked on, very useful!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 44 Reviews for Blockchain and Cryptocurrency Explained

By ABHIJIT S

Apr 27, 2020

Good Day ,

I sincerely thank you for the Opportunity . Thanks and Warm Regards.ABHIJIT SENGUPTAKolkata , IndiaWebsite : www.pactolianconsulting.comE - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.comPortfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsenguptaSkype : abhijit.sengupta357Ph. : +91 33 25907110Cell : +91 9163863607

By Deran H

May 30, 2020

Another brilliant introductory course FinTech innovations space. Certainly helps you decode the buzzwords of cryptocurrency, and offers you a 30,000 ft understanding of the models of cryptocurrency, processing mechanisms, consensus and hashing models involved.

By venkata v c

May 16, 2020

I got a deeper understanding of the system "Bitcoin" and "blockchain technology" as an asset. The graphical representation is also made perfectly to understand easily. Thanks to Coursera & the University of Michigan.

By SARAVANA K K

Apr 14, 2020

It is really awesome course. Concepts are clearly explained by the professor. Graphical representation is also made perfectly to understand easily. Thanks to Coursera & University of Michigan.

By Stephan R

Mar 07, 2020

I got a deeper understanding of the system "Bitcoin" and "blockchain technology" as an asset. I feel now more prepared to do further research myself or to understand news on these subjects.

By Omar U E D

Apr 22, 2020

The information is really valuable. The authors should review some of the sound in the last week, though. I really appreciate the conceptual maps the authors worked on, very useful!

By Md. M I

May 27, 2020

The course describes ins and outs of Blockchain & Crypto currency in a easy way. Anyone can understand the core concept of Blockchain. I personally recommend this course.

By Roselle K

May 12, 2020

Perfect balance of thorough and simple explanations, They cover all the crucial concepts but explain it so that even a complete novice can understand. Very interesting!

By Stephanie C

Jul 04, 2020

Very nice introductory course which explained "Bitcoin" and "Ethereum" proof-of-work and proof-of-stake concept. The pros and the drawbacks of cryptocurrency.

By Rachita .

May 22, 2020

A great course to begin with, thank you for bestowing me with the tremendous amount of knowledge and understanding on blockchain technology.

By Anthony G

Apr 08, 2020

Great overview of blockchain and cryptocurrency for non-coders. This course demystified BitCoin and cryptocurrency in a couple of weeks.

By Ishita J

Apr 11, 2020

An amazing course. Explained the working of bitcoin, euthereum and regular banking systems as well. Had a wonderful time doing the course

By Neha

May 04, 2020

all very comprehensive and exemplified explanation of the common blockchain and cryptocurrency market

By Dr. H S

May 18, 2020

Amazing course. Professor Andrew is one of the best professors. He explained concepts really well.

By Ch A S

Jul 26, 2020

excellent instructor and the concepts are very clearly explained in detail. Thank you so much!

By A S R

May 07, 2020

Really awesome course on Future technology and i would like to thank Mr. Andrew Wufor this.

By Armando G Z

Jul 14, 2020

Excelente curso muy completo y aborda cada uno de los temas fundamentales del blockchain

By Dendy I

Jun 15, 2020

very good course for beginner to undertsand what the blockhain and cryptocurency are

By maria v o h

Apr 06, 2020

I enjoyed the class. It really explains well the block-chain and the way it works.

By Tushar K

Jul 08, 2020

this course focuses on negative impacts of blockchain and finds many loopholes

By Prince S H

Jun 24, 2020

Amazing course. I learnt so much and I can now apply the knowledge.

By sreedhar

Jul 27, 2020

Detailed picure of new understanding with technology visualization

By Srinivasan K

Jun 07, 2020

Excellent course, great faculty and relevant syllabus. Thanks.

By igor k

May 30, 2020

Liked the course, will go for the specialization! Thanks!

By Susan T S C

Jun 30, 2020

A good course to learn about the subject better.