Chevron Left
Back to Blockchain and Cryptocurrency Explained

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Blockchain and Cryptocurrency Explained by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
483 ratings
105 reviews

About the Course

The sudden rise in the value of Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies, and its subsequent decline, focused the world’s attention on cryptocurrencies as a means of payment. Blockchain technology powers Bitcoin and has been hyped as the next new, transformative technology. In this course, we first discuss the technical underpinnings of blockchain and review key concepts such as decentralization and consensus algorithms. We then examine blockchain as an asset and review the dynamics of the cryptocurrency markets. Finally, we examine blockchain as a business solution, with a focus on understanding business cases in which blockchain does and does not make sense....

Top reviews

SK
Apr 13, 2020

It is really awesome course. Concepts are clearly explained by the professor. Graphical representation is also made perfectly to understand easily. Thanks to Coursera & University of Michigan.

OD
Apr 21, 2020

The information is really valuable. The authors should review some of the sound in the last week, though. I really appreciate the conceptual maps the authors worked on, very useful!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 105 Reviews for Blockchain and Cryptocurrency Explained

By ARVIND K S

Mar 24, 2020

ExceLLent!

By Rauno T

Oct 19, 2020

Thank You

By Rishi

Mar 9, 2021

Amazing

By Antonia S O

Feb 23, 2021

love it

By Mr. A U

Aug 29, 2020

Good

By Rohan J

Jun 2, 2020

good

By Md. A R

Aug 22, 2020

ok

By Radhika K

Mar 3, 2021

Since the course is updated on this University's website too, they didn't attach any extra materials mentioned in the video but the course has an in-depth explanation and has amazing content to understand the topics well.

By karthik g

Apr 24, 2020

The course content is good but a bit too slow and the instructor could have used some more tools rather than just him speaking into the camera though he managed to grab our attention most times.

By Cristóbal M

Apr 25, 2020

I do not know if I feel prepare to enter an exchange, but I guess I must still learn by experience. It was an interesting and fun journey. I would love to see more courses like this.

By GIANNOPOULOS T

Nov 8, 2020

Ι would like to have additionaly a demo guide for wallet inscription and buy/sell procedure through an exchange platform.

By Oleg G

Feb 19, 2021

Knew a lot of this before the start, because I work with this all the time. Some statements are questionable

By Sailendra M M

Apr 29, 2020

This course taught me insights of Blockchain and its implementation in Cryptocurrency markets.

By Rayhanah N

Oct 13, 2020

It was very helpful that he explains it in a very simple way.

By Max Y

Nov 18, 2020

Great overall review of blockchain and cryptocurrencies.

By Shubhra V

Jun 11, 2020

Excellent Course very well structured

By Pradipta G

Aug 9, 2020

Nicely demonstrated by Professor

By Farron M F

Jul 24, 2020

Well explained sessions !!!!

By Eduardo F d S

Apr 12, 2021

Could be more technical

By Sree D K K

Jul 27, 2020

Cryptocurrencies basics

By Pranav v

May 26, 2020

good for beginners

By Sourav P P

Aug 22, 2020

fantastic

By prateek b

Mar 9, 2021

nice

By Greg O

Apr 5, 2021

Really wish the quiz questions were better, felt they were very poorly written. However, the actual lecture material is very good and worth diving into if you are interested on how cryptocurrency and blockchain tech works.

By Carlos D

May 10, 2020

Although I loved the course material I found the questions on quizzes to be very ambiguous, and the wording is confusing to say the least, other than that it was great, thanks.