Chevron Left
Back to Blockchain and Cryptocurrency Explained

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Blockchain and Cryptocurrency Explained by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
483 ratings
105 reviews

About the Course

The sudden rise in the value of Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies, and its subsequent decline, focused the world’s attention on cryptocurrencies as a means of payment. Blockchain technology powers Bitcoin and has been hyped as the next new, transformative technology. In this course, we first discuss the technical underpinnings of blockchain and review key concepts such as decentralization and consensus algorithms. We then examine blockchain as an asset and review the dynamics of the cryptocurrency markets. Finally, we examine blockchain as a business solution, with a focus on understanding business cases in which blockchain does and does not make sense....

Top reviews

SK
Apr 13, 2020

It is really awesome course. Concepts are clearly explained by the professor. Graphical representation is also made perfectly to understand easily. Thanks to Coursera & University of Michigan.

OD
Apr 21, 2020

The information is really valuable. The authors should review some of the sound in the last week, though. I really appreciate the conceptual maps the authors worked on, very useful!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 105 Reviews for Blockchain and Cryptocurrency Explained

By Ishita J

Apr 11, 2020

An amazing course. Explained the working of bitcoin, euthereum and regular banking systems as well. Had a wonderful time doing the course

By Alejandro T A

Mar 22, 2021

It was a very good experience learning about something new, i want to start making money online using cryptocurrency and investing

By Luis C R

Feb 26, 2021

Great course to get started on the crypto world. Very little technical explanation which makes it perfect for all types of public.

By Marco A V G

Aug 25, 2020

You get a really good understanding of how it works as a whole, along with material on investing and security matters.

By Archana V J

Sep 13, 2020

Very good content, excellent instructor. Provides you with the holistic view of Crypto world. Very well done.

By Sarah D

May 21, 2021

great introduction to cryptocurrency and blockchain - much easier to understand than the Wharton course

By Neha

May 4, 2020

all very comprehensive and exemplified explanation of the common blockchain and cryptocurrency market

By Dr. H S

May 18, 2020

Amazing course. Professor Andrew is one of the best professors. He explained concepts really well.

By Ch A S

Jul 26, 2020

excellent instructor and the concepts are very clearly explained in detail. Thank you so much!

By María E S T

Apr 19, 2021

I found the course very useful, easy to understand regarding Blockchain and Cryptocurrency.

By A S R

May 7, 2020

Really awesome course on Future technology and i would like to thank Mr. Andrew Wufor this.

By Douglas H H H

Oct 14, 2020

Dr. Wu has explained the concept well and made it easy to understand in layman's language

By Bit O

Jul 14, 2020

Excelente curso muy completo y aborda cada uno de los temas fundamentales del blockchain

By Frank I O

Jan 18, 2021

The course has prepare me and giving me the in-depth knowledge of Blockchain technology

By Dendy I

Jun 15, 2020

very good course for beginner to undertsand what the blockhain and cryptocurency are

By Leandro C V

Mar 28, 2021

Excelente curso para seguir entendiendo el ambiente de blockchain y crypto monedas

By maria v o h

Apr 5, 2020

I enjoyed the class. It really explains well the block-chain and the way it works.

By Pankaj M

Mar 29, 2021

Great course for beginners to get sttarted with Blockchain and cryptocurrency.

By Tushar K

Jul 8, 2020

this course focuses on negative impacts of blockchain and finds many loopholes

By Jerome H

Dec 15, 2020

Very good course. Makes clear something that is otherwise fairly complicated.

By PAOLO M

Mar 27, 2021

Excellent! Dr.Wu is one of the best teacher i've met in my mooc experience.

By Carlos M F

Jun 16, 2021

Good explanations and examples to deepen your knowledge on blockchain.

By Matias C

Dec 2, 2020

Excelente curso para introducirse en el tema de las criptomonedas !!

By Prince S H

Jun 23, 2020

Amazing course. I learnt so much and I can now apply the knowledge.

By sreedhar k

Jul 26, 2020

Detailed picure of new understanding with technology visualization