Chevron Left
Back to Cryptography

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cryptography by University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
stars
1,225 ratings
223 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce you to the foundations of modern cryptography, with an eye toward practical applications....

Top reviews

EB

Nov 18, 2016

Very interesting course. I would like programming assignments to be mandatory, not optional. Or at least there should be a way to get some information that the assignment is passed on Coursera page.

LY

Nov 3, 2016

Wonderful and well organized course, it is really recommended to take it for those who are interested, which will definitely provide you with really understanding of cryptography!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 220 Reviews for Cryptography

By Vinodkumar N

Feb 15, 2016

I felt it was a good introduction to cryptography. There were quizzes and programming assignments throughout the course to assess knowledge.

By Adriana M

Aug 9, 2019

Thanks to Coursera for that I have studied online this course! Also, thanks to

University of Maryland and to my Professor

Jonathan Katz.

By Ivan P

Jan 30, 2022

I find this course interesting and useful, but I think that there is not enough examples of some ideas which can illustrate them

By Sarah O

Jan 26, 2020

The course was insightful and very useful. and i would thank DR.Jonathan Katz

I've learned a lot & really improved my skills

By Niko N

Jan 13, 2017

Great course! Remember to reserve enough time. Its challenging course. If you are good in math that definitely helps you a lot.

By Adri J J J

Feb 24, 2020

It is a delightful experience to take this course. I could really understand the insights of Cryptography in a better manner.

By Muhammad A N

May 29, 2017

It found it very well structured course. The way in which Instructor maintains the flow and delivery of ideas is awesome.

By fabrice k

Aug 3, 2019

Really helpful bur you need to match all the required knowledge before jumping in otherwise you won't understand a thing

By J.P. H D A

Nov 18, 2017

All the concepts were explained excellently. Finds application in the Information Security. Thanks to

Prof. Jonathan

By Rupayan B

Jul 9, 2019

I would totally recommend this course to everyone who has an interest in cybersecurity. Trust me you won't regret it.

By John B

Jul 30, 2019

This was a very insightful course, revealing the essential elements of both private and public key cryptography.

By Stefan H

Oct 17, 2017

Very passionate and thorough explanations by a highly motivate expert in the field - in any next life, again :-)

By Huynh L D

Mar 16, 2016

Gotta love both the passion and the delivery of the professor. This is a very challenging and rewarding course.

By Sanskar K

Mar 22, 2018

A very insightful course! Would have loved it even more if more programming assignments were there.

By shams

Jun 16, 2016

This is a best class I joined in coursera whit high quality of sound and method of teaching

tnx

By Rishabh M

May 9, 2020

Absolutely amazing and worth the time invested!! Thank you so much to the nice Instructor!

By Ravi K B

Jun 25, 2016

This course provides a very good introduction to both Public and Private Key Cryptography.

By Nitin A

Oct 15, 2021

Great course to start your basic understanding of cryptography , totally worth it !!!

By Karan A

Nov 5, 2017

The teachers were really good and knew what they were doing! A really helpful course!

By Mikael C

Nov 22, 2017

Course really interesting.

Professor Kantz succeed well to present complex concepts.

By 2K18/CO/021 A K S

Sep 22, 2020

It was a awesome experience and great learning with this course. THANK YOU SO MUCH

By ZAMBURRU L

Jan 6, 2021

Very very interesting and well made. It has made me an enthusiast of encryption.

By Rui A

Nov 11, 2019

basically offer me a better understanding of the fundamentals of cryptography.

By PRITESHKUMAR N P

Apr 6, 2020

Excellent Course delivered by Prof. Jonathan Katz in the Cryptography domain.

By Manik S

Feb 23, 2020

I had trouble in setting up the environment for the programming assignments