Chevron Left
Back to Essential Design Principles for Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essential Design Principles for Tableau by University of California, Davis

4.5
1,113 ratings
169 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will analyze and apply essential design principles to your Tableau visualizations. This course assumes you understand the tools within Tableau and have some knowledge of the fundamental concepts of data visualization. You will define and examine the similarities and differences of exploratory and explanatory analysis as well as begin to ask the right questions about what’s needed in a visualization. You will assess how data and design work together, including how to choose the appropriate visual representation for your data, and the difference between effective and ineffective visuals. You will apply effective best practice design principles to your data visualizations and be able to illustrate examples of strategic use of contrast to highlight important elements. You will evaluate pre-attentive attributes and why they are important in visualizations. You will exam the importance of using the "right" amount of color and in the right place and be able to apply design principles to de-clutter your data visualization....

Top reviews

VL

Mar 11, 2018

The course uncovers the science of the design for data. It is certainly very helpful for my job where have to present a lot of data in different perspectives for senior management.

NN

May 20, 2019

The course is not only focusing on the Tableau project, but also discussing key notes that need applying to make visualization become more effective. That is great course! Thanks!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 169 Reviews for Essential Design Principles for Tableau

By René G B

Apr 01, 2019

Great course

By Avijeet S

May 15, 2019

An excellent course which is a must for a data visualisation associate!

By Vishnu N S

May 16, 2019

Good Content and good project at last

By Ankit S D

Jun 17, 2019

In depth training of design principles. excellent job. cleared all my doubts.

By Pasa C

Jun 20, 2019

A very nice and informative course for intro to data visualization.

By ismaiel

Jul 06, 2019

the course i helpful and have good knowledge about the design principles.

By Mahima

Jul 10, 2019

nice course.

By rahul k

Jul 23, 2019

good

By Abhijeet K

Jul 28, 2019

Great learning.

By Ajinkya A

Aug 06, 2019

The course was great. It helped me to learn the principles behind the data visualization. I recommend this course to you.

By Ussia N

Jun 14, 2019

Good introduction to Tableau essentials. I enjoy the step by step instructions on creating analytics in Tableau. Receiving a year long subscritpion to the license is also AMAZING

By Melanie

Jun 15, 2019

Enjoyed the assignment.it was not too time consuming and complicated but very useful, and the ability for peers to review and review others.

By Koh G

Aug 20, 2019

Good course

By bhawna g

Aug 21, 2019

I am really happy with this course. It is the best platform to learn and grow

By Gary T

Sep 15, 2019

Excellent course and specialization. The Best Coursera Program online!

By Shola E

Aug 27, 2019

Interesting course. Very value adding

By ashish k

Sep 20, 2019

awsome course

By Jose F

Sep 03, 2019

Very interesting module!

By Suryadevara D

Sep 29, 2019

I found this course to be beyond amazing. The course is filled with such useful set of instructions that many instructors fail to provide but this course has it all. So if a person takes this course, he gets an opportunity to learn the best from the best.

By Mr. J

Oct 01, 2019

Top Notch

By Robert J

Oct 04, 2019

an excellent course and really enjoying the peer reviews I picked up a lot looking at others people work it has given me insight to improve my visualisations

By Lalit G

Oct 30, 2019

Wonderful Experience

By Yang M

Oct 15, 2019

Very useful for my MBA, concepts are very clear and courses are well-prepared.

By Timothy L

Oct 18, 2019

Excellent foundations for creating better Vizs

By Curt W

Dec 08, 2018

easier than most courses that I've taken