Chevron Left
Back to Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization by deeplearning.ai

4.9
37,928 ratings
4,040 reviews

About the Course

This course will teach you the "magic" of getting deep learning to work well. Rather than the deep learning process being a black box, you will understand what drives performance, and be able to more systematically get good results. You will also learn TensorFlow. After 3 weeks, you will: - Understand industry best-practices for building deep learning applications. - Be able to effectively use the common neural network "tricks", including initialization, L2 and dropout regularization, Batch normalization, gradient checking, - Be able to implement and apply a variety of optimization algorithms, such as mini-batch gradient descent, Momentum, RMSprop and Adam, and check for their convergence. - Understand new best-practices for the deep learning era of how to set up train/dev/test sets and analyze bias/variance - Be able to implement a neural network in TensorFlow. This is the second course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

XG

Oct 31, 2017

Thank you Andrew!! I know start to use Tensorflow, however, this tool is not well for a research goal. Maybe, pytorch could be considered in the future!! And let us know how to use pytorch in Windows.

CV

Dec 24, 2017

Exceptional Course, the Hyper parameters explanations are excellent every tip and advice provided help me so much to build better models, I also really liked the introduction of Tensor Flow\n\nThanks.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 3,972 Reviews for Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization

By 杨志超

Dec 23, 2018

很棒:有理论、有实践。

再一次感受学习的魅力。

感谢吴恩达老师以及你们的团队。

也许,你真的帮助我改变了命运。

谢谢你。

By Biniam P

Dec 09, 2018

A great course, suitable for everyone and easy to comprehend!

By Anup K J

Dec 08, 2018

Amazing session and all the details and calculations are perfectly explained.

By Martha E T G

Dec 09, 2018

Super practical and easy to learn. Great activities and quizzes. I love these courses!

By Ilan B

Dec 10, 2018

excellent cours

By Neelkamal B

Dec 09, 2018

Very good pace of learning for beginners.

By Mubashar N A

Dec 23, 2018

improved my knowledge and thinking abilities about hyperparameters tunning

By 洪天悦

Dec 24, 2018

Good content

By Murat T

Dec 24, 2018

Topics cut in to sections are well defined and so clear. Programming assignments definitely gives you hands on experience. Also, math is demystified that you track with high school math. If you used framework like Keras and you want to know why and when you need to use that function,parameter etc., you would love this course.

By Vikas K

Dec 24, 2018

must have course

By Jungshen K

Dec 24, 2018

Excellent course

By 黄怡欣

Dec 11, 2018

very good

By Sachin G W

Dec 11, 2018

Amazing course, starts right off the bat with hyperparameters, regularization and tunings.

Studied about various optimization algorithms and normalization alongwith mini batches, also the TensorFlow framework.

Thank you to everyone involved in making this course. I highly appreciate what you've made us.

By 侯宇翔

Dec 11, 2018

牛!

By LeslieJ

Dec 10, 2018

thanks all

By Sagar J

Dec 12, 2018

awesome!

By Manuel H C B D

Dec 12, 2018

This course guides you through the details required to finetune your learning algorithms.

By chiven

Dec 13, 2018

finishing the courses, I learned how to tune hyperparameters and basic use of tensorflow

By Satyam D

Dec 12, 2018

Yet another great course from Prof. Andrew Ng and Coursera. Deeply grateful to all involved in the preparation of this course. Absolutely essential to learn these concepts if we want to build and optimize deep neural networks for creating great products!

By Ricardo N d R B

Dec 13, 2018

Excellent course

By Manish N

Dec 13, 2018

great learning

By Andrei K

Dec 13, 2018

Very good. I've improved my knowledge in understanding and tuning! Thanks

By Zhaiyu C

Dec 13, 2018

learnt a lot!

By Georgy K

Dec 25, 2018

A bit challenging in term of number of ideas in such limited amount of time. Very useful anyway.

By Emmanouil K

Dec 25, 2018

Wonderful course! You do not need it but having seen some basic linear algebra and calculus would help.