Chevron Left
Back to Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization by deeplearning.ai

4.9
40,078 ratings
4,262 reviews

About the Course

This course will teach you the "magic" of getting deep learning to work well. Rather than the deep learning process being a black box, you will understand what drives performance, and be able to more systematically get good results. You will also learn TensorFlow. After 3 weeks, you will: - Understand industry best-practices for building deep learning applications. - Be able to effectively use the common neural network "tricks", including initialization, L2 and dropout regularization, Batch normalization, gradient checking, - Be able to implement and apply a variety of optimization algorithms, such as mini-batch gradient descent, Momentum, RMSprop and Adam, and check for their convergence. - Understand new best-practices for the deep learning era of how to set up train/dev/test sets and analyze bias/variance - Be able to implement a neural network in TensorFlow. This is the second course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AM

Oct 09, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. Many details are given here that are crucial to gain experience and tips on things that looks easy at first sight but are important for a faster ML project implementation

CV

Dec 24, 2017

Exceptional Course, the Hyper parameters explanations are excellent every tip and advice provided help me so much to build better models, I also really liked the introduction of Tensor Flow\n\nThanks.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 4,192 Reviews for Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization

By Regi M

Mar 20, 2019

The subject was covered in amazing detail. The highlight was that the great balance of concepts and practice.

By Aniruddha S H

Mar 19, 2019

this was amazing. Explained almost all the hyperparameters, why we need those and how can we optimizat those. along with regularization, dropouts. Everything was explained from need to the hands on implementation.

By KI B C

Mar 20, 2019

excellent course !

By Walker J

Mar 19, 2019

Great course that has thought me a lot about building practical deep learning models.

By Jan N

Mar 20, 2019

Great

By Ali S

Mar 19, 2019

This is a great course like other ones in this specialization. I learned from this course why we need regularization, how to do them exactly, what are the rules-of-thumb for setting hyperparameters, and how to find them systematically.

By Rahul S

Mar 20, 2019

Amazing explanation and examples made the course so much interesting, completed a week course in a day.

By Jimut B P

Feb 28, 2019

Just awesome course! Never learned so well before.

By 荣灿

Feb 28, 2019

excellent!

By Vishnu N S

Feb 28, 2019

Great Work !!!!

By 용석 권

Mar 22, 2019

Good

By Jose P

Mar 22, 2019

This course, so far is surprisingly useful and well explained

By Pedro f

Mar 23, 2019

Easy understand in a very complex deep learning techniques. Professor Andrew transmits his deep knowledges in a clear and simple way

By Hichem

Mar 22, 2019

Very good course, with most importantly intuitions given and also some (superficial) theory underlying the principles of NN and other stuff.

By Alper B

Mar 23, 2019

this is best course i've taken

By Saurabh S

Mar 24, 2019

Awesome course. Improving the Deep Neural Network performance is explained so intuitively.

By Julian L

Mar 03, 2019

Muy bueno en la forma que se explica los conceptos. Gracias

By SURAJ K

Mar 02, 2019

This course really nailed down to tuning process and I would totally recommend to everyone especially if you are interested in doing ML using Python.

By Anurag V

Mar 03, 2019

Andrew NG is awesome...

By sai p j

Mar 03, 2019

Great course on Deep Learning. Thank you very much Andrew NG and Coursera.

By Camilo G

Mar 02, 2019

Great way to introduce topics in Deep Learning

By Dupuy N

Mar 03, 2019

Very nice methodological lesson on deep learning

By Jeeva V

Mar 26, 2019

Excellent course in regularization, optimization techniques and how to use them with Tensorflow framework.

By Johnson J

Mar 25, 2019

Awesome course! Andrew explained optimizers like RMSProp and Adam very clearly. I learned a lot!

By Ali A

Mar 25, 2019

This course of Professor Andrew Ng is as excellent as all the others of him. When I think about AI, he is the best.