Chevron Left
Back to Building Web Applications in Django

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Building Web Applications in Django by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
245 ratings
58 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn how Django communicates with a database through model objects. You will explore Object-Relational Mapping (ORM) for database access and how Django models implement this pattern. We will review the Object-Oriented (OO) pattern in Python. You will learn basic Structured Query Language (SQL) and database modeling, including one-to-many and many-to-many relationships and how they work in both the SQL and Django models. You will learn how to use the Django console and scripts to work with your application objects interactively....

Top reviews

SL

Sep 26, 2020

Best django course you can find. The instructor walks you through the course material in the correct pace and the assignments/bonus quizzes help you understand how this framework operates

BC

Aug 27, 2020

Great course. I love python, and I have always wondered how to use it for web development. Charles Severance is a very engaging and knowledgeable instructor.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 58 Reviews for Building Web Applications in Django

By Puru R

Sep 08, 2020

Course Structure is very much complex and theoretical rather thanpractical

By hiten s

Jul 30, 2020

Best Way to explain Django Model, Django template Language And CSRF Concept.

By Ameya S

Aug 20, 2020

I have some previous experince with django but this course make me understand in depth concept of django. many times I struggled with CSRF, post - refresh etc. but professor explain this concept so well also, this course didn't gave me in hand code instead they redirect us to django documentation which help me to understand documentation and proper way to read documentation.

By HARSH U

Jul 31, 2020

Wow!!

By Cristian Y

Aug 27, 2020

Great introduction to Django framework, first you'll how Data Models works in Django, explaining how Django implements Object Relational Mapper, then you'll hop to Django views introducing to templates and Django Template Language and finally learn the basics of how a form works in Django.

By Jian G

Jul 24, 2020

This is a great course! Dr. Chuck is very demonstrative and hit the nail on the head.

It shows his vast experience in online teaching and continuous improvement on his teaching and material.

Dr. Chuck is a blessing!

By Stavros L

Sep 26, 2020

Best django course you can find. The instructor walks you through the course material in the correct pace and the assignments/bonus quizzes help you understand how this framework operates

By Bart T C

Aug 27, 2020

Great course. I love python, and I have always wondered how to use it for web development. Charles Severance is a very engaging and knowledgeable instructor.

By Serhii D

Sep 22, 2020

Solid course with good explanation. One strong advice - start loving official software/hardware docs. It's like LEGO - just follow the instruction. Cheers

By Avulapati N

Aug 20, 2020

A great course again by Dr.Chuck. Really helped me in understanding various concepts of dynamic programming and building applications using Django.

By Pablo D G G

Oct 12, 2020

This was a great course, each one of this path became more and more intresting and I learned a lot of details and more deep concepts to work with.

By Federico R

Oct 18, 2020

Excellent course, you are left with knowledge of basic handling of views, how to correctly handle GET and POST and the use of generic views

By Alfons T

Sep 14, 2020

An excellent course. Very enriching! As always Professor Charles Severance takes the time to explain things.

By Diego P

Oct 03, 2020

This framework is awesome. Even though the course covers a lot, Django has many many hidden features.

By Sandeep B

Aug 14, 2020

This is an amazing course. Taught me all web development and Django basics. Happy to take the course.

By SOHOU K D W E

Oct 08, 2020

this course is very great i'm very enjoy to have completed thanks you professor i love you :)

By Shubhneet S

Sep 15, 2020

Highly recommended course! All the lectures are very well explained and easy to understand.

By Sergio A R R

Sep 10, 2020

As all courses from University of Michigan and Charles Severance, this is EXCELLENT

By Johan E C O

Aug 23, 2020

Tasks and quizzes are really helpful for understanding the topics fo the course

By Jesus M Z F

Aug 23, 2020

Great course, the content is excellent and the instructor is the best

By VARUN K

Aug 19, 2020

Awsome course looking forward to completing this specialisation.

By JOHN J T C

Aug 21, 2020

Simply, the best guide to work on the Django official tutorial

By Manoel L C N

Oct 03, 2020

Great Course! Very good assigments, all very well explained!

By Tomas G

Aug 27, 2020

Great Course! Charles is the best. A lot of Django learned.

By Gwaliwa

Oct 03, 2020

The best course and the best instructor...I love Dr Chuck!