Chevron Left
Back to Building Web Applications in Django

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Building Web Applications in Django by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
743 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will learn how Django communicates with a database through model objects. You will explore Object-Relational Mapping (ORM) for database access and how Django models implement this pattern. We will review the Object-Oriented (OO) pattern in Python. You will learn basic Structured Query Language (SQL) and database modeling, including one-to-many and many-to-many relationships and how they work in both the SQL and Django models. You will learn how to use the Django console and scripts to work with your application objects interactively....

Top reviews

WI

Mar 19, 2021

Excellent course. Enables deployment of Python to the web, and provides "framework" tools so you don't have to "reinvent the wheel" and so you can better leverage best-practices.

MA

Sep 12, 2021

I was always afraid to start with any web framework but instructor make it feel like an easy task. I am happy that finally I am up for taking my skills to next level.

Filter by:

151 - 166 of 166 Reviews for Building Web Applications in Django

By Saqib A

Aug 16, 2020

It is hard for me to understand first assigment hint and detail

By Addanki A

Sep 12, 2020

the course was gelpful and very informative

By Vaishnav N T

Jul 28, 2020

It was a good course.

By Sparsh B

Sep 4, 2020

Nice Course

By KENGNI H

Jan 2, 2023

Wonderful

By Ahmed E

Oct 11, 2020

Great

By Euhid A

Aug 18, 2020

This course was good, But, it was it not really up-to the mark like "Python for Everybody".

Dr Chuck was really excellent, his methods of teaching really covered all concepts, and was really helpful in making me understand what goes on behind the web applications. But, some parts of this course, could have been improved to give a better understanding. I am still unclear about GET and POST, If only those contents were improved, I am sure that this course will be really helpful to the other students too.

By Ruben B

Mar 20, 2021

I learnt a lot because I knew nothing and the course explains a good deal of stuff. This is my first couse on the subject and I am somewhat still lost. I feel I know loads of new stuff but I am not too confident to create my own website yet. I feel Django is like learning to set up a printer, and then you print as much as you want. However, that is quite complex and at the moment my printer is very very basic for the website I have in mind to build!

By Peter T

Mar 31, 2022

The instructor is alright. He has a lot of experience and shares insights about how things used to work in the past, which is very interesting and beneficial. However, the way he explains how things actually work (marking up screenshots) is horrible. I had to watch YouTube tutorials that are concise, free and actually show how stuff is coded in real time. It is very disappointing that a paid university course doesn't include that.

By Shashank R

Aug 16, 2020

Sad to tell but this course was too brief :(

By Umurzakov S

Oct 2, 2020

Assignments must be improved, overall good

By mahanth k v

Sep 4, 2020

GOOD

By Neal

Jul 2, 2023

I was excited to see the real action of creating a project but it seems to be disappointing to have onl;y slides and explanation rather than practical

By Justin H

Oct 16, 2023

Way too much of jumping around hoops from from the autograder page instructions, django tutorial page instructions. Using Pythonanywhere is detrimental in learning django. What a mistake. Dr Chuck is great for all the other courses. This one just confuses the hell out. Its about time this course specialization gets a revamp.

By izza s

Oct 7, 2023

there is no proper guidance about how i can submit my assignments. Quizzes would have been much convenient to solve instead of submitting link to website. None of my assignments were graded because it didnt accept the format i read all the instructions but the instructions were not clear.

By Dheeraj Y

Oct 4, 2022

so bad experience something has wrong in this course, URL does not generate and command python manage, py does not work, having to try very thing, very disappointed by this.