Chevron Left
Back to Building Web Applications in Django

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Building Web Applications in Django by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
743 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will learn how Django communicates with a database through model objects. You will explore Object-Relational Mapping (ORM) for database access and how Django models implement this pattern. We will review the Object-Oriented (OO) pattern in Python. You will learn basic Structured Query Language (SQL) and database modeling, including one-to-many and many-to-many relationships and how they work in both the SQL and Django models. You will learn how to use the Django console and scripts to work with your application objects interactively....

Top reviews

WI

Mar 19, 2021

Excellent course. Enables deployment of Python to the web, and provides "framework" tools so you don't have to "reinvent the wheel" and so you can better leverage best-practices.

MA

Sep 12, 2021

I was always afraid to start with any web framework but instructor make it feel like an easy task. I am happy that finally I am up for taking my skills to next level.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 166 Reviews for Building Web Applications in Django

By Ronny D

Jun 4, 2023

Dr. Chuck always delivers! It is an amazing course to take when you are starting from scratch. The concepts are clearly explained. If you want to begin your journey with Django , there is not better place to start.

By Islam M

Jun 2, 2023

Really Dr Charles Severance is teaching hard concepts easily, he introduced the object oriented programing on a cookies and cookie cutter, i don't know what can be easier than that, Thanks doctor from all of my heart

By Markus Z

Jan 11, 2021

Very nicely done. I like the tempo of this course. And what I like most is that you can really feel that Dr.Chuck is enjoying explaining things. So it's fun and educational. What else do you need ;-)

By Ahmed M

Jul 30, 2023

Really i understood and digested a lot of stuff in a short time, Great how Dr. Chuck shared and introduced such a complicated work "Djanjo". Thanks very much!!!

By Avulapati N

Aug 20, 2020

A great course again by Dr.Chuck. Really helped me in understanding various concepts of dynamic programming and building applications using Django.

By Nyein K W

Jun 25, 2022

Really good explanation and nice course.

While learning, if you're confused for the first time, your 2nd time can be pretty sure you'll understand

By Pablo D G G

Oct 12, 2020

This was a great course, each one of this path became more and more intresting and I learned a lot of details and more deep concepts to work with.

By 2018 0

Mar 1, 2021

Love the teaching style of Prof. Charles. The very interesting and useful course will boost my career and top of all I love doing this course.

By Malingas C

Mar 10, 2022

The best ever, python and django. I don't know if I'll one day use any diffent language and framework with so much longe that i have with it.

By Federico R

Oct 18, 2020

Excellent course, you are left with knowledge of basic handling of views, how to correctly handle GET and POST and the use of generic views

By Arnab B

Jul 19, 2021

Dr. Chuck is the best, way better than other course alternatives, the assignments are helpful and dr. chuck's teaching is beautiful

By Amare M K

Jan 15, 2022

Best among the four courses in the specalization that prepares the trainee to start developing applications using Django.

By O S

Jan 12, 2022

Love to see Prof. C. Severance's classes! Just give him all the money you can to teach ALL the courses, lol!!

Please!

By Mohammad S C

Jan 25, 2021

Great Course .Learned a lot of things and doing assignment with documentation helps to learn Django more effectively

By Jatin S

Feb 10, 2021

It was a great challenge this time, getting familiar with things and understanding how to debug an issue/ thank you

By Alfons T C

Sep 14, 2020

An excellent course. Very enriching! As always Professor Charles Severance takes the time to explain things.

By Rubel B

Apr 8, 2021

I just completed the second course of the specilization, really loved it. Can't wait to start the next one.

By Igor S

Jan 30, 2021

Thank you very much doctor Chuck. I am glad to be part of such an amazing course with the Django topic.

By Diego P

Oct 3, 2020

This framework is awesome. Even though the course covers a lot, Django has many many hidden features.

By Sandeep B

Aug 13, 2020

This is an amazing course. Taught me all web development and Django basics. Happy to take the course.

By Cristian D L G

Aug 28, 2021

Excelente, se manja muy bien los temas previos para entender plenamente lo que esta haciendo Django.

By DANIEL R

Jan 23, 2021

Very good course. It helped me a lot to learn about the subject. Very good also all the information.

By Amal R

Jan 26, 2021

I love the content, lecture, resources and the self-confidence I get from taking up this course.

By Anshuman T

Nov 12, 2020

What an amazing course! Hats off to the tutor! Blew me away with its beauty. Loved it totally.

By Fabian d A G

Aug 4, 2021

Excellent course which provides a solid foundation to Django and web development as a whole.