Chevron Left
Back to Building Web Applications in Django

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Building Web Applications in Django by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
743 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will learn how Django communicates with a database through model objects. You will explore Object-Relational Mapping (ORM) for database access and how Django models implement this pattern. We will review the Object-Oriented (OO) pattern in Python. You will learn basic Structured Query Language (SQL) and database modeling, including one-to-many and many-to-many relationships and how they work in both the SQL and Django models. You will learn how to use the Django console and scripts to work with your application objects interactively....

Top reviews

WI

Mar 19, 2021

Excellent course. Enables deployment of Python to the web, and provides "framework" tools so you don't have to "reinvent the wheel" and so you can better leverage best-practices.

MA

Sep 12, 2021

I was always afraid to start with any web framework but instructor make it feel like an easy task. I am happy that finally I am up for taking my skills to next level.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 166 Reviews for Building Web Applications in Django

By Juan G

May 23, 2022

Good course

By Krakhmalov S

May 25, 2022

very good!

By Cickovskij I

Aug 14, 2022

Good job!

By ANDRES F G B

Dec 7, 2021

Excelent

By Arfath S

Nov 8, 2020

Loved it

By Ritesh S

Nov 29, 2021

awesome

By Jeiikot R

Sep 4, 2020

Amazing

By bizbons m

Jan 31, 2022

impact

By Janitha N

Aug 3, 2020

Great!

By Roberto M

Apr 21, 2022

Nice!

By Souvik S

Jan 24, 2022

great

By Bhavesh W

Oct 20, 2020

great

By Iskakov D

May 16, 2024

good

By Shivani K

Sep 24, 2021

good

By 김영석

Aug 17, 2021

good

By Мельохін А Я

Jun 2, 2022

Aye

By Соловьев Ю О

Nov 7, 2020

!

By Ernesto V

May 26, 2021

Tema muy interesante.

Material visual y de consulta muy completo.

Explicaciones en video resultan demasiado rápidas y superficiales. Se requiere mucho trabajo de consulta, estudio y práctica en paralelo para completar el aprendizaje.

By Subhransu D

Oct 4, 2020

Best Course taught by best Teacher, but Autograder Assignments are not explain by the teacher, we have to go in some sort of links (django documentation) that's not enough to understand properly. Thank you.

By Alisherbek R

Dec 13, 2020

Great professor, but you cannot get full understanding of Django from the lectures and assignments, gives you good foundation to continue learning Django from other sources

By WendyLi

Oct 7, 2020

A great introduction course while if the PPT can be a bit more dynamic rather than plain images as some of the wordings on the ppt are too small or too many to read.

By Mahad R

Apr 4, 2023

Instructor is great. I think instructor should also change labs from Vote, Choice to something new as it is sometimes confusing.

By Pulllur P K

Oct 26, 2020

explanations are little abstract we have to connect the dots to understand properly

By Simon I C M

Jan 6, 2022

Pretty straightforward and concise, but version technology used is outdated

By Pratyush K

Apr 28, 2022

Very descriptive course and helped me a lot in gaining some new skills.