Chevron Left
Back to Applications in Engineering Mechanics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Applications in Engineering Mechanics by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
1,144 ratings

About the Course

This course applies principles learned in my course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” to analyze real world engineering structures. You will need to have mastered the engineering fundamentals from that class in order to be successful in this course offering. This course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering systems and problem solving. --------------------------- Recommended Background: You will need to have successfully completed my earlier course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” in order to be successful in this course. --------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

VS

Aug 7, 2020

Excellent course! I really really really enjoyed every single class and exercise.

My only suggestion would be migrating to the International system of units instead of imperial unit system. Cheers!

HL

Jan 23, 2024

A perfect course! I recommand this course to all who want to learn more about engineering. I can say there are very vivid examples of real world situations that can help us put theory into practice.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 202 Reviews for Applications in Engineering Mechanics

By Aayush S

Jan 28, 2021

Very informative course. Would highly recommend it to my friends and family who are planning to pursue a field in engineering.

By Alejandro G P

Mar 6, 2016

I am so happy with this course since it really achieve my expectations. The examples are the best way to understand the theory

By Ankit S

Jul 8, 2020

Very good course, for resharpening and getting hands on with mechanics applications. Thanks for giving such valuable course.

By Hassan

Jul 2, 2023

Very helpful course.

provides useful tools to understand and analyze how does daily encountered mechanical systems function

By VIGNESH M

Oct 1, 2018

good course with lot of mechanical knowledge and great experience to solve that related things of sums....and so on...

By Jacob V

Jul 23, 2017

much MUCH better than the other online courses I have taken at Georgia Tech. I recommend to everyone taking statics.

By JORGE A L L

Sep 23, 2020

Es un Curso bastante completo, algo complicado pero que te enseña abstante por como ensea las fuerzas y demas

By Kashyfi S

Jul 12, 2020

Once again thanks for having this course , I look forward to learning more in the next series of lectures

By Mantas P

May 31, 2020

Great course, well structured and organized. Dr Whiteman is a great educator, I learned a lot. Thank you.

By BAPIRAJU B

Dec 23, 2022

Prof is very experienced. Content is well organized. It's great experience to be his student !

By AS K

Jun 24, 2020

I have refreshed my knowledge of engineering Mechanics which I have learned long back. Thanks

By Ann B

Feb 16, 2024

I learned so much here. If anyone wants to learn about Engineering this the college.

By Krishna S

Sep 16, 2021

It's a very good course for applications of the topics taught in previous course.

By Alhammali Y

Apr 27, 2017

very good course. One thing, the 7 days to retake the exam, I see it is long time

By Sanchita D

Jan 10, 2022

Excellent course! I really really really enjoyed every single class and exercise

By Dr G K

Jun 22, 2020

The course will give real time solutions for variety of engineering problems

By Denish M

Apr 3, 2022

makes me easier to understand and analyse structures and real world problems.

By SHREEDHAR B B

Aug 9, 2020

this course was very muvh intresting and informative i enjoyed learning it

By Eliza T

Mar 11, 2023

amazing course with detailed

explanation

and real world problem solutions

By Stallone S

Sep 4, 2020

The course is a great way to get ahead but practice is must in this case

By Ravi S

Aug 6, 2020

Great experience with amazing sir.I got a lot of knowledge from him

By Saddam H

Dec 27, 2021

Outstanding Teacher even best than the one we studied physically

By ARUN K G

Jun 23, 2020

It's a great opportunity for me and it is an amazing experience

By Roberto S Y

Sep 9, 2015

Very convenient and excellent review material for us engineers.

By Roger.Qea

Jun 11, 2017

It is easy to comprehend, and useful for following study.