Chevron Left
Back to Applications in Engineering Mechanics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Applications in Engineering Mechanics by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
946 ratings
168 reviews

About the Course

This course applies principles learned in my course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” to analyze real world engineering structures. You will need to have mastered the engineering fundamentals from that class in order to be successful in this course offering. This course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering systems and problem solving. --------------------------- Recommended Background: You will need to have successfully completed my earlier course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” in order to be successful in this course. --------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

VS
Aug 7, 2020

Excellent course! I really really really enjoyed every single class and exercise.\n\nMy only suggestion would be migrating to the International system of units instead of imperial unit system. Cheers!

FA
Aug 28, 2020

Excellent course! I really really really enjoyed every single class and exercise. My only suggestion would be migrating to the International system of units instead of imperial unit system. Cheers!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 165 Reviews for Applications in Engineering Mechanics

By Jacob V

Jul 23, 2017

much MUCH better than the other online courses I have taken at Georgia Tech. I recommend to everyone taking statics.

By JORGE A L L

Sep 23, 2020

Es un Curso bastante completo, algo complicado pero que te enseña abstante por como ensea las fuerzas y demas

By Kashyfi S

Jul 12, 2020

Once again thanks for having this course , I look forward to learning more in the next series of lectures

By Mantas P

May 31, 2020

Great course, well structured and organized. Dr Whiteman is a great educator, I learned a lot. Thank you.

By Abhiijit S K

Jun 24, 2020

I have refreshed my knowledge of engineering Mechanics which I have learned long back. Thanks

By Alhammali Y

Apr 27, 2017

very good course. One thing, the 7 days to retake the exam, I see it is long time

By KANAGARAJ G

Jun 22, 2020

The course will give real time solutions for variety of engineering problems

By SHREEDHAR B B

Aug 9, 2020

this course was very muvh intresting and informative i enjoyed learning it

By Stallone S

Sep 4, 2020

The course is a great way to get ahead but practice is must in this case

By Ravi S

Aug 6, 2020

Great experience with amazing sir.I got a lot of knowledge from him

By ARUN K G

Jun 23, 2020

It's a great opportunity for me and it is an amazing experience

By Roberto S Y

Sep 9, 2015

Very convenient and excellent review material for us engineers.

By Roger.Qea

Jun 11, 2017

It is easy to comprehend, and useful for following study.

By Suyog M D

Jul 11, 2020

A very helpful course to understand real world problems

By Avnish S

Jun 2, 2018

great explanation and good example problems discussed.

By Juan C M G

Jan 15, 2017

Muy buen curso y la explicación del Dr. Wayne Whiteman

By JEYASURYA.A

May 14, 2020

It is very good for learning then improve knowledge

By Luis F R

Oct 17, 2016

good teacher, excellent class.

Luis Fernando Restrepo

By Federico R

Aug 14, 2020

Interessante e molto ben fatto come tutta la serie!

By Semayat F

Apr 28, 2020

Realy useful for all mechanical field professionals

By ajaykumar s

Jun 26, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE FOR FACULTY AND RESEARCH SCHOLARS

By Victor B

Feb 12, 2020

Good piratical examples and clear explanations

By MD R I

Dec 3, 2020

For my academic study it is very awful course

By Glenn R R

Feb 16, 2016

Good lectures and amount of homework problems.

By Kunal T

Jan 21, 2021

one of the best course that i have ever seen