Chevron Left
Back to Applications in Engineering Mechanics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Applications in Engineering Mechanics by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
1,144 ratings

About the Course

This course applies principles learned in my course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” to analyze real world engineering structures. You will need to have mastered the engineering fundamentals from that class in order to be successful in this course offering. This course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering systems and problem solving. --------------------------- Recommended Background: You will need to have successfully completed my earlier course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” in order to be successful in this course. --------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

VS

Aug 7, 2020

Excellent course! I really really really enjoyed every single class and exercise.

My only suggestion would be migrating to the International system of units instead of imperial unit system. Cheers!

HL

Jan 23, 2024

A perfect course! I recommand this course to all who want to learn more about engineering. I can say there are very vivid examples of real world situations that can help us put theory into practice.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 202 Reviews for Applications in Engineering Mechanics

By Joshua K

Nov 28, 2016

Superb instruction, great that there are optional levels of problem-solving (i.e., for those wanting only a review of the topic, you can do just the worksheet problems and skip practice problems). Still, the "none of the above" options on quizzes with numerical answers is something I would reconsider.

By Yongchul J

Oct 2, 2019

This class was very good enough to bring back the entire concepts back to my mind. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to study Statics again in a short period of time. But, to be honest, still I couldn't understand some problems and quiz related to friction.

By Vladimir I

Feb 23, 2016

I am not really happy with the quality of the course, but the courses from Dr. Whiteman are the only mechanical engineering courses available on Coursera. And it seems that Dr. Whiteman is very enthusiastic, so I am grateful for his efforts. Well done!

By Pranavi

Jun 26, 2019

nice course but our doubts are not being cleared.So,i lost interest in doing the course.You can have a special team of instructors to clarify our doubts.This is my humble suggestion.

By Kareem A

Mar 18, 2016

I really wanna thank Dr. Wayne for his efforts in this course, it really refreshed my Knowledge and add new skills, Great work

By Mannu K

Jul 24, 2020

this course is very important of engineering life.im very happy complete this course.thank you so much

By Deeptanil D

Jul 13, 2020

In the Week 4 Quiz, the test does not take any of the answers as correct for question 1.

By Andrea A

Sep 20, 2015

Great review of various aspects of mechanical engineering, a "must" for any engineer

By Muhammad A H

Jun 10, 2020

A good course to build up skills and experience.

By KUMARASWAMY G

Oct 6, 2020

little difficulty to understand week 4 topics

By K S K

Jun 19, 2020

GOOD FUNDAMENTAL COURSE

By Edgar C V

Nov 26, 2017

7 days is not time enogh

By Xabier A

Oct 24, 2015

Very well explained.

By JORGE A Y H

Jan 30, 2018

Great review course

By Nabin J

Apr 10, 2023

Good Course

By ANSAR

Sep 1, 2020

very good

By 1003 A k

Jul 11, 2020

good sir

By Shahnam A N

Aug 23, 2021

good

By Vivek G

Jan 15, 2021

Good

By Shone G

Jul 9, 2020

good

By p s

May 12, 2020

Good

By Frankie L

Sep 16, 2017

G

By Bruno B

Jun 10, 2021

the course content is great, but the lack of explanation of practice problems and difficulties to retake tests are frustrating, I wqtched all lectures but could not complete the course because of these issues.

By CE B N S

Jul 1, 2020

It was good but introduction of Engineering was best

By Tan W L

Mar 17, 2017

Useless forum