Chevron Left
Back to Applications in Engineering Mechanics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Applications in Engineering Mechanics by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
946 ratings
168 reviews

About the Course

This course applies principles learned in my course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” to analyze real world engineering structures. You will need to have mastered the engineering fundamentals from that class in order to be successful in this course offering. This course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering systems and problem solving. --------------------------- Recommended Background: You will need to have successfully completed my earlier course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” in order to be successful in this course. --------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

VS
Aug 7, 2020

Excellent course! I really really really enjoyed every single class and exercise.\n\nMy only suggestion would be migrating to the International system of units instead of imperial unit system. Cheers!

FA
Aug 28, 2020

Excellent course! I really really really enjoyed every single class and exercise. My only suggestion would be migrating to the International system of units instead of imperial unit system. Cheers!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 165 Reviews for Applications in Engineering Mechanics

By SUPRIM S

Sep 27, 2020

Very good

By Servando R

Aug 27, 2019

Excellent

By Charan S

Jul 5, 2016

Good one!

By Andres A G B

Mar 7, 2016

EXCELLENT

By SUBASH.S

Mar 8, 2016

super da

By Md. R Q S

Sep 11, 2020

great

By Nishchay J

Jun 26, 2020

great

By aashish

Sep 3, 2020

good

By Brundalaya G

Aug 18, 2020

Good

By BUKENYA E

Aug 17, 2020

Good

By Sk S

Aug 2, 2020

Nice

By GANESH D

Jun 28, 2020

Nice

By Vajinepalli s s

Jun 14, 2020

nice

By Muhammad Z F

May 25, 2020

good

By Vipin J

Dec 9, 2015

Good

By Fhareza A

Sep 12, 2020

wwo

By Sujay C D

Jun 25, 2020

.

By Joshua K

Nov 28, 2016

Superb instruction, great that there are optional levels of problem-solving (i.e., for those wanting only a review of the topic, you can do just the worksheet problems and skip practice problems). Still, the "none of the above" options on quizzes with numerical answers is something I would reconsider.

By Yongchul J

Oct 2, 2019

This class was very good enough to bring back the entire concepts back to my mind. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to study Statics again in a short period of time. But, to be honest, still I couldn't understand some problems and quiz related to friction.

By Vladimir I

Feb 23, 2016

I am not really happy with the quality of the course, but the courses from Dr. Whiteman are the only mechanical engineering courses available on Coursera. And it seems that Dr. Whiteman is very enthusiastic, so I am grateful for his efforts. Well done!

By Pranavi C

Jun 26, 2019

nice course but our doubts are not being cleared.So,i lost interest in doing the course.You can have a special team of instructors to clarify our doubts.This is my humble suggestion.

By Kareem A

Mar 18, 2016

I really wanna thank Dr. Wayne for his efforts in this course, it really refreshed my Knowledge and add new skills, Great work

By Mannu K

Jul 24, 2020

this course is very important of engineering life.im very happy complete this course.thank you so much

By Deeptanil D

Jul 13, 2020

In the Week 4 Quiz, the test does not take any of the answers as correct for question 1.

By Andrea A G

Sep 20, 2015

Great review of various aspects of mechanical engineering, a "must" for any engineer