Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
17,321 ratings
4,029 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 3,998 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Wilfredo M

Sep 27, 2020

Absolutely loved this course! Prof Shiller is extremely knowledgeable and I loved how he gave us the history on everything that was taught. I wish I could take classes from him in person. Thank you for an amazing course. Highly recommend!

By Gulrukh O

Jul 5, 2020

i am very happy to earn the grades and the certificate. I'm very grateful to Robert Shiller for his efforts and excellent explanations of topics. I believe that the knowledge I attained in this course will definetely help me in my career.

By Catherine S

Jun 11, 2020

Many thanks to mr Shiller! I’ve enjoyed this course so much ! I’ve understood how the US economy works ! I have a lot of homework to do reading all the books he mentioned in this class ! He gave me a perspective to invest in my education!

By Jorge T

Dec 27, 2020

Overall my expectatios. Give me tools but much more undertansding of financial markets human behviour. The bonus of Ferguson was amazing. Same thing for Geogia Guest lecture something that most of the latin america governments must take.

By Honneur M

May 5, 2020

Dears,I had a great pleasure studying with you. I am an experienced teacher, a MSc in education and a defender of the EAD process. The Financial Markets Course is well designed and evenly distributed in units and questionnaires.Thank you

By Giacomo G

Feb 2, 2021

This course for me is truly amazing!

The professor has a lot of passion and the course is perfectly structured for online teaching. It is required to take notes, otherwise is very difficult to pass the different tests. I really liked it!

By Héctor C

Oct 19, 2020

Magnificent course, Robert Shiller shows us in a simple way the importance of financial markets. Extremely grateful that a person with a Nobel Prize can share so much knowledge and show that there is nothing better than helping society.

By Amirhosein B

Sep 24, 2020

This is one of the best courses about finance, especially; if you just want to start your career or learning in the finance world. Prof. Shiller talks about not only formulas and numbers, but the deep meaning of finance and its purpose.

By Laura

Aug 31, 2020

This was a wonderful course that addressed the benefits and shortcomings of financial markets and how the issues that evolve may be mitigated. Professor Shiller is an engaging and enthusiastic lecturer. I highly recommend this course.

By Daniele Z

Mar 26, 2020

Prof. Shiller make everything easy to understand, and in general is a great pleasure to listen to him. The course architecture is great, and I personally found it as a really nice way to learn, or get deeper knowledge during spare time.

By N G R

Apr 6, 2019

Extraordinary course for who are fascinated and new to financial world. Professor Shiller not only explains you concepts but also inspires a lot and make you more fascinated towards financial markets and behavioural economics/finance.

By Mauricio M R

Apr 12, 2018

Great material and presentations. Professor Shiller has great knowledge and knows how to pass it in a simple way. Very didactic.

I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is new to Finance and wants to start getting involved with it.

By Salin K S

Jun 7, 2020

An absolute delight to go through this course, especially the lucidity with which principles and logic behind the subject was communicated by Prof Robert Shiller.....It truely is a honour to have learned from you Sir!!!....God Speed.

By Ma F L

Apr 28, 2020

I love it and I learned so much about the fundamentals of the financial market. These are the things that you cannot just find. A real lecture is what it takes to fully understand the financial market. Thank you to the great professor!

By Aditya R

Aug 28, 2020

One of the best courses in Finance for students trying to learn about the Financial Markets. Dr. Robert Schiller deserves special appreciation for his effort in simplifying all the key concepts. Special thanks to the Teaching Assitant

By Nikhil A

May 9, 2020

Had a great experience and learned many new terminologies.Even though being a fifteen year old boy I was able to understand the ideas and the terms and was able to crack the final exam.Great teaching by Sir Robert J. Shiller.Thank You

By Miranda B

Jan 12, 2021

Loved it. Have become a Robert Schiller fan. Excellent intro to financial markets. Good learning material and lesson transcripts. Enjoyed the frequency and scope of the quiz and learning assignments. Very relevant salon discussions.

By Yeisson J C M

Jul 24, 2020

Excellent course, really wanted to learn the concepts behind the financial markets I should have learned in school and I accomplished this goal. This knowledge is very updated although the course had couple years. Highly recommended.

By Aaryesh R P

Apr 16, 2021

Before this course I didn't have much knowledge about Finance but this course made me learn new things about finance and markets. Also Prof. Shiller is one of the coolest professors in the World. Thank You So Much Yale and Coursera.

By Ot G

Nov 25, 2020

Good course to learn about behavioral finance. I’m so surprised about the knowledge of Professor Robert Shiller, here goes one of my favorite phrases: “Finance is not about getting rich, it is about making civilization work better.”

By Deleted A

Aug 31, 2020

It was a very good and well programmed course. I learned a lot from the course and would further like to enroll for other such courses. The professor also taught very professionally and I understood each and every word he explained.

By Ramiro G

May 25, 2020

As a Grade Student of Finance from Argentina about to graduate, I affirm this course is simply excellent. Having as a Professor nothing less than Robert Schiller explaining everything is just something to thank the times we live in.

By Devi P R

Apr 19, 2020

I am extremely indebted to professor Robert Schiller and coursera for giving the basic idea of finance , financial market and the mental aspect surrounding to investment which is definitely going to help me in my future . Thank you

By Tapobrato R

Dec 13, 2018

The course is extremely useful in understanding the basics of financial markets. I would recommend this for everyone who doesn't have a formal training or exposure to the working of financial markets. Professor Shiller is excellent!

By David G

Aug 15, 2020

I think that I invested my time very well in taking this course. I learned so much. I liked the student´s forums. I think that if I had a textbook as a reference or complement it would help me out so much to answer the quiz easier.