Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with Git and GitHub

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with Git and GitHub by IBM

4.6
stars
959 ratings

About the Course

Get started with Git and GitHub in this self-paced, introductory course! You’ll become familiar with collaborative version control and popular Git platforms. Collaboration and social coding are crucial parts of contemporary Software Engineering practices and the DevOps culture. You will begin this course with an overview of Git and Github fundamentals and explore key Git concepts such as branching and repositories, as well as the use of Git commands. You will also learn and practice various Git concepts such as forking, cloning and merging workflows using hands-on labs. And you’ll learn to use GitHub to work effectively as a team, and perform common Git operations, from both the Web UI and command line. The course wraps up with a final project where you will start building your portfolio by creating and sharing a public/open-source GitHub project. By completing this course you will demonstrate your Git and Github skills as well as add a project to your resume! All hands-on activities in this course can be performed using web-browser based tools and interfaces. Installation of any specialized software is NOT required on your own computer in order to complete the course....

Top reviews

ST

Oct 5, 2023

one of the best courses for beginners having great basic knowledge and hands-on lab by IBM are amazing special thanks to Coursera for providing financial aid for this course

EG

Nov 21, 2023

The most interesting part for me was the final project that had to do with all the knowledge gathered from the beginning of the course. It was more practical and engaging.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 207 Reviews for Getting Started with Git and GitHub

By Prerana C

Jun 4, 2023

Really Useful course foe those who want to lear Github and Git. Labs was full of real world experience for course.

By Yosef T

Feb 26, 2024

This is great course. I recommend it to developers or anyone thinking to use version control like git and GitHub.

By Przemysław M

Dec 15, 2022

Overall the course it very well apart from the assignment part - which I think someone should take care of it

By Gopal A

Oct 6, 2022

This coure really clear all the concept and doubts and now I am able to use git and github more effeciently

By Von B M

Oct 6, 2022

The course is an excellent one that gets straight to the point with no fuss and no time wasted at all.

By Hunain A

Aug 26, 2023

Great Course Material as it covers all concepts and give you a best hands on practice experience.

By Adeshina B F

Aug 27, 2023

This course is well structured to help learners progressively gain the Git and GitHub skills.

By Anshul

Aug 3, 2023

Awesome learning with hands on lab and final project to test knowledge is my favorite part.

By Paaviethran J

Apr 26, 2023

A very good course for beginners. Contains all the important knowledge to Kickstart GitHub.

By Tywan C

Aug 28, 2023

inal project is a little difficult but this course teaches you a lot about git and github.

By Olabanji E

Dec 16, 2023

The Final Project gave me a tough time but made me learn the things i missed. It was fun

By Luan R

Oct 10, 2022

Simply incredible! I love that! Definitely a best course to learn about git and github!

By Ata U M K

Dec 6, 2022

I am very excited because my course journey was very useful for my development skills.

By Manvi G

Mar 14, 2024

I learned a lot from this course. This was interesting and very useful information.

By Robel D

Jan 10, 2024

it is a great course and taught me everything i needed to know about git and GitHub

By 32_vaishnavi k

Aug 12, 2023

great course! everything was explained pretty well. had fun completing this course

By Gavin W

May 5, 2023

This a good tutorial about getting started with Git, and online repos like GitHub.

By Gino M M

Apr 28, 2024

It pretty much covers all the basic necessary aspects of using Git and GitHub.

By Vicente E C

Sep 8, 2022

A great course. Many funny and very useful practices. I recommending it a lot.

By Samdrub P

Aug 27, 2023

It is a very helpful course to get started with the basics of git and github.

By Jorge O

Jun 29, 2022

Great content. Will give you a solid foundation on how Git and Github works.

By Rafael R Z

Jun 1, 2022

Clear and practical, really good amount of examples and exercies to practice.

By Christian C I T

Jul 5, 2022

Excelente curso, fue fácil de entender los conceptos y ponerlos en práctica

By Brady Y

Jun 14, 2024

Good information on how to get started using GitHub and Git, Thanks!