Chevron Left
Back to Cyber Threat Intelligence

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cyber Threat Intelligence by IBM

4.7
stars
1,618 ratings

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to gain Cybersecurity skills as part of the Cybersecurity Security Analyst Professional Certificate program. You will understand network defensive tactics, define network access control and use network monitoring tools. You will understand data protection risks and explore mobile endpoint protection. Finally you will recognize various scanning technologies, application security vulnerabilities and threat intelligence platforms. This course also gives you hands on access to cybersecurity tools important to a system analyst. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the sixth course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cyber Threat Intelligence IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/cyber-threat-intelligence. In this course, you will learn to: • Describe examples of network defensive tactics. • Discuss data loss prevention and endpoint protection concepts and tools. • Explore a data loss prevention tool and learn how to classify data in your database environment. • Describe security vulnerability scanning technologies and tools. • Recognize application security threats and common vulnerabilities. • Identify the key concepts around threat intelligence. • Explore a SIEM product and review suspicious alerts and how to take action....

Top reviews

DK

Jul 10, 2020

SIEM Concepts and Benefits - First

video is missing, i can hear only the audio in most part of the video.

Kindly, check at your end to avoid problem to the other viewers.

Thank you

RR

May 24, 2022

I studied for a LONG time for this and it paid off. I'm taking this certification for preparation towards the Security+, so far, I think it's doing a good job at preparing me for it.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 318 Reviews for Cyber Threat Intelligence

By MOHAMMED V S

Mar 5, 2021

Threat Hunting Overview Knowledge Check

TOTAL POINTS 7

1.

Question 1

Cyber threats pose many challenges to organizations today. Which three (3) of these are among those cited? (Select 3)

1 / 1 point

It takes an average of 191 days to even detect an attack has occurred

Correct

Partially correct!

Almost half of the breaches are caused by malicious or criminal acts

Correct

Partially correct!

There are too few cybersecurity tools available from too few vendors

There is a cybersecurity skills shortage

Correct

Partially correct!

2.

Question 2

What percent of security leaders reported that threat hunting increased the speed and accuracy of response in detection of advanced threats?

1 / 1 point

10%

27%

91%

100%

Correct

Correct!

3.

Question 3

While 80% of the threats are known and detected, the 20% that remains unknown account for what percent of the damage?

1 / 1 point

20%

40%

80%

100%

Correct

Correct!

4.

Question 4

True or False. The skill set of a cyber threat hunter is very different from that of a cybersecurity analyst and many threat hunters a have backrounds doing intelligence work.

1 / 1 point

True

False

Correct

Correct!

5.

Question 5

Your enemy uses a cyber kill chain to plan and execute his attack against your organization. Which three (3) of these are steps in a cyber kill chain? (Select 3)

1 / 1 point

Delivery

Correct

Partially correct!

Weaponization

Correct

Partially correct!

Reconnaissance

Correct

Partially correct!

Negotiation

6.

Question 6

True or False. A cyber threat hunting team generally sits at the center of the SOC Command Center.

1 / 1 point

True

False

Correct

Correct!

7.

Question 7

There is value brought by each of the IBM i2 EIA use cases. Which one of these delivers net new discovery of correlating low level alerts and offenses?

0 / 1 point

Insider Threat

Fraud Investigations

Cyber Threat Hunting

VIP Protection

Incorrect

Incorrect. Perhaps you should review the video Cyber Threat Hunting - An Industry Example.

By Jimmy M A

Jan 7, 2022

I am excited for the opportunity to receive such knowledge, education, hands on training which has been building to the level this course is geared to. I realize the value of the learning at the level this course exposes students to. I sometimes feel overwhelmed but each week teaches such valuable knowledge that I realize more and more I am working toward the goals set at the beginning of each course. I can't wait to be able to prove and expand on my abilities, knowledge, and learning and to be able to experience what I have studied for so long now.

By Daniel G

Oct 7, 2022

This course armed me with the tools to understand and implement new security practices in my workplace. It also introduced new ways to help me protect myself and my family from potential cyber threats. The only suggestion I would make for people who are interested in taking this course would be to make sure you have a general understanding of Cyber Security terms and a basic understaning of network knowledge. It can be a bit difficult to digest some of the material if you are brand new to Cyber Security.

By Gianluis R

Feb 15, 2022

This course was exceptional! Not only were the instructors more clear and visuals on point, but also the labs - hands-on experience was very valuable. Jude Lancaster insights based on his experience were great. IBM labs' notes were very informative (it is great to know why we doing what we doing or why not to do something e.g. learning that the ODA feature was out of scope or the UBA made sense on why not doing things another way.

By C C

Oct 23, 2022

Thank you IBM and the American Dream Academy. I also want to thank the team that was put together to transmit their very important knowledge on to us. I am so excited to be able to learn and continue learning.

This has been a challenge, but a wonderful one.

I love this very professional course and I will continue and strive to do the best I can to reach my goal.

Sincerely,

Consuelo Cabrera

By Sergio H A

Apr 5, 2023

The course was awesome, I had learned many items too importants to develpe skills in Cybersecurity, i didn't have aidea of what I needed to learn about this themes.

I think that I'm going to have an amazing new career.

It´s to important to know all of this because there are many things to do for keep secure services, networks and information, it's our information that is at risk.

By Shirley B

Jul 5, 2022

Wow!! This course really gets to the nitty gritty skills needed in Cyber Security and it's just a baseline learning that I have been searching for. It's an in depth approach to being properly trained in the field. Thank You ALL... Coursera and IBM Security Learning Academy for passing down their extensive knowledge and devoting their precious time to teach us all.

By Lakeside D

Oct 11, 2021

I'm so glad I discovered this course! IBM has been a leader in cybersecurity for a long time, and I have been looking to break into this field for a while. This course was the perfect introduction to the subject and I feel confident that it's going to help me learn what I need in order to become job-ready for a cybersecurity analyst position.

By João L A d S

Sep 24, 2023

Of all the certification courses, this is perhaps one of the most interesting for me. Data loss prevention, SIEM concepts, threat hunting and hierarchical correlation with SOCs, hands-on labs and tools for vulnerability analysis, tactical defense and data classification. Thank you to the instructors who helped prepare and teach the course!

By Kevin E M J

Sep 14, 2022

I am in school for my BS in CyberSecurity with a focus on Intelligence and Forensic Studies. This course pushed me, and will make me better at my job. This course will ultimately help me to better analyze and detect problems faster, and by doing that I will be able to save companies, or my government millions of dollars in the long run.

By SAMSON N

Jun 19, 2023

I am filled with much joy to be exposed to the importance of Cybersecurity and Cyber Threat Hunting, studying on the IBM Digital Platform - COURSERA.

The approach to learning is supervening. Having both theory and practicals inclusively executed during the course of this great career-uplifting experience.

What are you waiting for?

By George L T

Mar 13, 2021

This is definitely 5 stars course, it brought new bird a entry level views which details of the knowledge of the variety kinds of the knowledge in Cyber Threat intelligence, it prepared a take away weapons for a System Security Professional.

Thanks so much IBM and Coursera to introduced the quality course content, thanks.

By R K

Oct 22, 2023

extremely informative. I would strongly recommend everyone to take courses offered by IBM. Everything is so detailed but the candidate must put in a lot of time and effort and should also consider taking notes for everything in order to pass the graded assessment tests. I would never regret doing this course.

By abid k

Jan 31, 2023

Thanks so much for your very valuable training. I really enjoyed it, and appreciated that you made it fun! I feel much better prepared to deal with uncomfortable issues. Thank you for your wisdom, experience and personable presentation

By David K

Feb 15, 2022

Interesting, knowledge necessary to pursue a job in the cybersec field. I have a background with knowledge of penetration testing, so I can understand a lot of the purpose behind the topics and information being taught.

By Bhavi “ C

Mar 3, 2023

It was amazing to learn different tools and techniques about different skills such as cyber forensic investigation, cyber threats and many such skills which are required to become an IBM Cybersecurity Analyst position.

By Miguel C

Sep 3, 2020

Great course, the labs were the best, it allowed you to get some valuable on hands experience and the various resources provided to help you learn more about Cyber Security were also very valuable. Great course.

By George M

Apr 27, 2021

This Course picks up the speed and describes support levels, intelligence systems, security architecture principles and concludes with a concise overview of where the cyber threat hunting industry is going.

By Gerald C O

Jul 20, 2022

The Course is great and the lecture videos were well organised. I also wish to thank IBM and Coursera for availing us of the links to labs for more detailed learning

By Yusuf G

Nov 14, 2022

Thank you for the opportunity to learn from highly experienced world class professionals. God bless you for such rich and great presentations.

By Eldar N P

Apr 17, 2022

It's a great training course! I recommend that everyone, who seeks to become a Cybersecurity specialist, take this training rain or shine.

By Alberto G

Jul 6, 2021

Very nice and interesting course. Working in the IT it is a must have specialization.

For sure any kind of IT technicians should know.

By Victor N

Apr 15, 2023

Muy didactico tanto en la teoria como en la practica. Los laboratorios me gustaron mucho ya que muestran casos de la vida real....

By MRM

Jun 3, 2021

A very interesting course, good presentation of the material and practical lessons. Gleaned a lot from the material covered.

By Muhammad B

Mar 1, 2022

I learn too many techniques in this course & it's too helpful for me in my cyber security career. Thanks A Lot IBM