Chevron Left
Back to Cyber Threat Intelligence

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cyber Threat Intelligence by IBM

4.7
stars
1,618 ratings

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to gain Cybersecurity skills as part of the Cybersecurity Security Analyst Professional Certificate program. You will understand network defensive tactics, define network access control and use network monitoring tools. You will understand data protection risks and explore mobile endpoint protection. Finally you will recognize various scanning technologies, application security vulnerabilities and threat intelligence platforms. This course also gives you hands on access to cybersecurity tools important to a system analyst. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the sixth course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cyber Threat Intelligence IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/cyber-threat-intelligence. In this course, you will learn to: • Describe examples of network defensive tactics. • Discuss data loss prevention and endpoint protection concepts and tools. • Explore a data loss prevention tool and learn how to classify data in your database environment. • Describe security vulnerability scanning technologies and tools. • Recognize application security threats and common vulnerabilities. • Identify the key concepts around threat intelligence. • Explore a SIEM product and review suspicious alerts and how to take action....

Top reviews

DK

Jul 10, 2020

SIEM Concepts and Benefits - First

video is missing, i can hear only the audio in most part of the video.

Kindly, check at your end to avoid problem to the other viewers.

Thank you

RR

May 24, 2022

I studied for a LONG time for this and it paid off. I'm taking this certification for preparation towards the Security+, so far, I think it's doing a good job at preparing me for it.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 318 Reviews for Cyber Threat Intelligence

By arsyad

Feb 21, 2022

good

By KOUSHIK K M

Dec 11, 2021

GOOD

By PRIYANSHU S

Nov 22, 2021

nice

By ADARSH S

Mar 30, 2021

NICE

By Ajay b

Jan 23, 2021

good

By Chathura S

Jul 2, 2020

good

By Ortiq U

Oct 23, 2023

Zor

By نوال س م ز

Mar 4, 2023

جيد

By SALMA R D A S R D A

Mar 24, 2023

ok

By SYARIF M W

Sep 25, 2022

-

By Bunyodbek G

Apr 25, 2024

m

By BATOOL S H A R B S H A R

Aug 11, 2023

-

By Abdulla S A

Jun 24, 2020

t

By Marwan N

Dec 23, 2022

A solid introductory course to cyber threat intelligence that gives the students insights on interesting topics such as SIEMs, Security Architecture and Vulnerability Assessment.

The only downside is the lab platforms which are interactive pages rather than dedicated VMs or demo dashboards where one might have more freedom to explore the IBM tools.

By Kamal M

Dec 18, 2020

IBM doing great job, although course is contents are great, in my openion the course and specialization is a bit lenghty. also course contents lot's of theory rather than practicle examples from daily life. over all tthe course is a starter point for begginer and good introduction to IBM Qradar and I" and EIA tools.

By EARL J M

Mar 1, 2023

The Cyber Threat Intelligence course was informative and engaging. The instructor provided practical examples and emphasized collaboration and communication within teams. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in cybersecurity and intelligence analysis.

By Mohammed D H

Aug 17, 2023

First and foremost, I'm grateful that I was able to access those valuable contents for free and get insights & subject knowledge from the coursera. It was obviously a pleasurable as well as an Impressive experience learning from this platform.

By Luigi M

Aug 25, 2020

Thought that this course was totally about CTI, however I found out that there are also some organizational-level concepts, SOC terminology, threat hunting and other things which arent't truly related to Cyber Threat Intelligence...

By Joseph L

Aug 12, 2020

This Course increases the pace and outlines, support levels, intel frameworks, security architecture concepts, and finishes with a clear description of where the industry of cyber threat hunting is headed.

By Somnath H

Aug 1, 2020

this is good course but i think it is need ,ore develop in the devops part and some more places it should be need develop. Thank you so much for make this course.

By Stefanie S

Aug 30, 2022

Some of the labs were impossible to find and I really wanted to do them. Aside from that, it was interesting and I truly hope it helps me in my career.

By HUSNAIN M

Jul 30, 2023

there was one problem when i tried to play the IBM Cybersecurity ops game called terminal.It said i was a unauthorized user.

By Cynthia M

Apr 9, 2021

Some of the labs did not work. And as a cyber threat intelligence analyst. You will need more hand on experience with toosl.

By Brady M

Jan 31, 2024

This was much more technical than it should've been for intelligence work, but overall a very good course

By Daniel J E

Dec 15, 2022

I am really learning a lot. I am also finding out how much I never knew before about cyber security.