Chevron Left
Back to Cyber Threat Intelligence

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cyber Threat Intelligence by IBM

4.7
stars
1,618 ratings

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to gain Cybersecurity skills as part of the Cybersecurity Security Analyst Professional Certificate program. You will understand network defensive tactics, define network access control and use network monitoring tools. You will understand data protection risks and explore mobile endpoint protection. Finally you will recognize various scanning technologies, application security vulnerabilities and threat intelligence platforms. This course also gives you hands on access to cybersecurity tools important to a system analyst. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the sixth course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cyber Threat Intelligence IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/cyber-threat-intelligence. In this course, you will learn to: • Describe examples of network defensive tactics. • Discuss data loss prevention and endpoint protection concepts and tools. • Explore a data loss prevention tool and learn how to classify data in your database environment. • Describe security vulnerability scanning technologies and tools. • Recognize application security threats and common vulnerabilities. • Identify the key concepts around threat intelligence. • Explore a SIEM product and review suspicious alerts and how to take action....

Top reviews

DK

Jul 10, 2020

SIEM Concepts and Benefits - First

video is missing, i can hear only the audio in most part of the video.

Kindly, check at your end to avoid problem to the other viewers.

Thank you

RR

May 24, 2022

I studied for a LONG time for this and it paid off. I'm taking this certification for preparation towards the Security+, so far, I think it's doing a good job at preparing me for it.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 318 Reviews for Cyber Threat Intelligence

By Satwik D

Aug 3, 2020

Nice Hands-on labs provided. Hope the labs were graded too so that students are more motivated to complete them.

By Benjamin C

Oct 5, 2022

This course was a lot of fun. There were a lot more hands-on learning experiences which I enjoyed thoroughly.

By Adrian M

Oct 26, 2020

This course give an overview how important is to use an SIEM and also the connection with Watson and EIA.

By Michael N

May 9, 2021

A whole lot of great information, deep dives into some topics which should be helpful later on as well.

By Gangseok L

Sep 25, 2020

It was so practical training course, especially, handling the tools through the Virtual Lab. Awesome.

By James M

Nov 4, 2020

Very tough and information intensive but worth the effort for the amount of information available.

By Billy M

Aug 2, 2022

A very relevant cybersecurity subject matter and up to date Threat Assessment course great stuff

By Victor A

Aug 2, 2022

Great course. It provided me a new vision about the Cyber Threat and Threat Hunting. Thank you.

By Lamar O

Mar 13, 2021

Detailed deep dive into security. I found the supplemental websites and reading more engaging.

By Aiuka M

Mar 21, 2024

Just in love with this course, super helpeful and opn my mind to this world of cybersecurity,

By Akumawah N

Jul 29, 2022

Course had a lot important concepts that are usually missed for Cyber Security Professionals.

By Deleted A

Aug 19, 2022

helped me in understanding more about cyber security operations and the SIEM. really great!

By Sahil K

Apr 18, 2022

Great course for starting your carrier in Cyber Security as Security Analyst / Pen Tester.

By Sergio A C

Feb 23, 2023

A very good overview of cyberthreats , challenges and testimonies from industry insiders.

By Imane F

May 30, 2021

This course is very useful for incidents handling and response and full of hands-on labs

By Hafenie J

Jun 2, 2022

This one is the top of the range courses globally. I learn a lot within this course.

By Ashari A

May 8, 2021

Very good course that equipped us the desired outcome on a very interesting subject.

By Alan H

Nov 14, 2020

Well structured. Some of the labs were a lot longer than advertised - but enjoyable.

By Li X

Jul 27, 2021

This course is well organized and presented. The reading materials are very good.

By Luis M

Dec 31, 2021

Exelentisimo al medio se puso un poko dificil pero aprendi muchisimo gracias !!

By Andeh K

Sep 28, 2021

The Course is comprehensive with good Instructors and lots of examples and Labs

By Jeffrey E

Jun 2, 2022

Very informative! Very timely especially in today's cyberworld situation.

By Mr. A B

Jul 23, 2022

very informative course of cybre fraud working and how to save and avoid

By Shanan T

Apr 11, 2023

I learn many aspects of cybersecurity, security operations and breaches

By Chemutai L

Jan 6, 2023

Quite tactful, informative and educational.

Thanks Coursera, thanks IBM!