Chevron Left
Back to Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies by IBM

4.8
stars
1,395 ratings

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to gain Cybersecurity skills as part of the IBM Cybersecurity Professional Certificate programs. You will explore incident response methodologies and security models. You will learn to recognize and categorize key types of vulnerabilities and associated attacks against today's organizations. You will explore in depth several past and recent breaches to learn how they were detected and what was done or could have been done to reduce the threat risk to the organization. Finally, you will explore the costs of data breaches through research studies and well known breaches. This course requires you to select and research a cybersecurity breach in the news today and apply your knowledge and skills from this course and previous cybersecurity courses to analyze the type of attack, attack timeline, vulnerable systems, and any missed opportunities. This project will be graded by your peers in the course. This course is intended for anyone who wants to explore examples of Cybersecurity breaches to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Cybersecurity Analyst or a Cybersecurity Specialist. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies IBM digital badge. In this course, you will learn to: ● Apply incident response methodologies. ● Research and describe a watering hole attack. ● Research and describe ransomware threats and the consequences to organization. ● Research and describe 3rd party breaches and how they affect an organization. ● Research and describe the effects of a phishing attack. ● Research and describe a point of sale attack and approximate cost of data breaches. ● Perform a case study on a current cyber attack and breach....

Top reviews

DN

Nov 2, 2021

I find this course to be the most useful in terms of practical application. Some of the previous courses felt a bit bogged down by the technical aspects, but I guess this may be unavoidable.

FB

Oct 27, 2021

The best part of the course is the investigative work though it is an online web research in articles it is done with the vision of the knoweldge acquire through the different courses

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 256 Reviews for Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies

By James H

Jul 9, 2020

there wasn't any teaching. Just someone reading to you.

By adedeji

Jul 1, 2020

I strongly recommend this course for any one/person interested in going into cyber security either as a trainer or practitioner.

By BHABESH K D

Jun 18, 2020

too dificult to make an report or project but it was good experienced.

By Eshan M “ H

Aug 24, 2020

Content is Very good. Although the Admins could look in to the peer-review process, its very slow and people have to wait days. Of about 100 posts in the discussion forum, more than 95 are people asking why their assignments are not getting reviewed.

By George M

Apr 27, 2021

Very good material. It is interesting to create a case study.

It was challenging to find enough material from open sources which can help you built up the scenario.

By Mohamed M

Jun 26, 2020

Great I like It especially the Case Study Attack Report

By ALI E

Jun 20, 2020

thank you, very informative course

By Andrew J

Dec 29, 2022

Clever assignment. But, the instructions for grading fall short. I have a feeling my comments were not committed when I submitted when I should have clicked to add a comment. I also have a feeling the assignments are not really someone else's actual work. One submission was extremely bad - so bad as to suggest that it was a plant. But, whatever, I did my own work with diligence and that's what matters.

By David N

Nov 2, 2021

I find this course to be the most useful in terms of practical application. Some of the previous courses felt a bit bogged down by the technical aspects, but I guess this may be unavoidable.

By Victor N

May 5, 2023

Excelente curso, muy practico y dinamico, los laboratorios en linea de IBM son una excelente manera de practicar los eventos del mundo real. Muy bueno lo recomiendo 100%

By Mark R

Oct 30, 2020

Good exercise to use skills and information obtained through this course to do a real world data breach review.

By GAJENDRA R

Sep 20, 2020

Great course for beginners in Information Security

By Muhammad Z H

Jul 28, 2020

Thanks

By Jonathan V C

Apr 16, 2021

This could be a part of another course, is like they run out of material and create a 4 week course justo to charge you more. 5 to 10 obvious questions for each 5 case studies, then the peer graded assignment that is just filling a powerpoint template, I work hard on that template, and people just upload random PDF's and two times they upload my own assignment, I report them but I think most of the people pass with just random content or plagiarizing. Peer graded assignments doesn't work anymore.

By Frank B

Oct 28, 2021

The best part of the course is the investigative work though it is an online web research in articles it is done with the vision of the knoweldge acquire through the different courses

By N U K

Feb 13, 2023

It's been an great opportunity to study this course and knowing about the industry behind it and Thank you for the lectures for teaching, I had a good time studying.

By Julio C M S

Dec 2, 2020

the course is very interesting bz you learned about the risk of a data breach. The reputational risk is very high. also, the financial risk.

By Rakesh P

Nov 24, 2020

The instructions were so clear and many things to learn about the data breaches. It's pretty good.

By Chi W D W

Aug 22, 2020

Thanks for the great course. Very useful and insightful case studies

By Mendelssohn S

Oct 30, 2020

Excellent course! Congratulations to developers!

By babayankee b

Sep 9, 2020

i am really grateful on the knowledge acquired

By Varalakshmi S

Aug 5, 2020

thank you so much............

By Ricardo A

Oct 20, 2020

Thanks for everything

By Luis F R L

Dec 15, 2020

Muchas gracias

By Alexey S

Dec 26, 2020

Great course!