Chevron Left
Back to Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies by IBM

4.8
stars
1,400 ratings

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to gain Cybersecurity skills as part of the IBM Cybersecurity Professional Certificate programs. You will explore incident response methodologies and security models. You will learn to recognize and categorize key types of vulnerabilities and associated attacks against today's organizations. You will explore in depth several past and recent breaches to learn how they were detected and what was done or could have been done to reduce the threat risk to the organization. Finally, you will explore the costs of data breaches through research studies and well known breaches. This course requires you to select and research a cybersecurity breach in the news today and apply your knowledge and skills from this course and previous cybersecurity courses to analyze the type of attack, attack timeline, vulnerable systems, and any missed opportunities. This project will be graded by your peers in the course. This course is intended for anyone who wants to explore examples of Cybersecurity breaches to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Cybersecurity Analyst or a Cybersecurity Specialist. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies IBM digital badge. In this course, you will learn to: ● Apply incident response methodologies. ● Research and describe a watering hole attack. ● Research and describe ransomware threats and the consequences to organization. ● Research and describe 3rd party breaches and how they affect an organization. ● Research and describe the effects of a phishing attack. ● Research and describe a point of sale attack and approximate cost of data breaches. ● Perform a case study on a current cyber attack and breach....

Top reviews

DN

Nov 2, 2021

I find this course to be the most useful in terms of practical application. Some of the previous courses felt a bit bogged down by the technical aspects, but I guess this may be unavoidable.

FB

Oct 27, 2021

The best part of the course is the investigative work though it is an online web research in articles it is done with the vision of the knoweldge acquire through the different courses

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 259 Reviews for Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies

By Alberto G

Jul 6, 2021

Very nice and interesting course. Working in the IT it is a must have specialization.

For sure any kind of IT technicians should know.

By Michael N

May 27, 2021

This is a really good test of understanding and complexities of real-world breaches. Not difficult but certainly not easy either.

By Carlos L P

Aug 4, 2022

Very well rounded and laid out course. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to begin their cybersecurity career.

By Aakaash N

Apr 5, 2022

I loved the junior cybersecurity analyst certificate offered by IBM and it is a previliege to collect the IBM badge.

By Mark B

Mar 5, 2023

Been a long road for myself but finally managed to get this far and now just the final test. Good luck everyone

By Dulsinda P

Feb 25, 2022

it is ffillup knowledge arounfd the subject matter nad help us to develop our carrier path acordingly

By Abdulrahman A A A

Mar 15, 2023

Thank you who contributed to building this course. I benefited from it a lot of valuable information

By Robert L H

Feb 24, 2023

Thank you Badge................... More power IBM ill focus on cloud IBM GOOGLE MICROSFT META

By Pablo A

Mar 23, 2021

I learned more real-world situations about the attack vectors and their consequences.

By Felicia M

Aug 10, 2022

Fun and interestng assignment. It was also nice reading the work of other students.

By Daniel S

Oct 20, 2021

Ziemlich guter Kurs man lernt sehr viel davon, was auch dem Alltag als ITler hilft!

By MRM

Jun 9, 2021

Excellent presentation of the material, I learned a lot, as well as new approaches.

By Samuel J U

Oct 6, 2021

This was very interactive. I fully enjoyed the course. thank you Coursera Team

By STEPHEN G

Mar 10, 2021

overall highly detailed in-depth subject skills in the field of cyber security

By Euphraimia

Sep 18, 2022

Well informative with lots of content to give you a clear understanding.

By jeongsik O

Feb 27, 2022

It was really good and through this session I learned a lot of knowledge.

By wondwossen a

Apr 13, 2021

Excited for the journey, prepared for the challenge! Thank you Coursera.

By Gibson M M

Dec 9, 2022

thanks very much for the course it was so nice ninglearningninglearning

By Shruti S

Aug 15, 2021

Very Very knowledgeable and well explained course, loved learning it.

By Mark B

Apr 27, 2021

This is a challenging and informative course that is worth the time.

By Abdulmunem O A A

Jan 28, 2023

We benefited a lot from important information about cybersecurity.

By John V

Mar 30, 2022

Really enjoyed this one especially the peer to peer presentations.

By Wamalwa W W

Nov 20, 2022

It was such a wonderful course with very insightful case studies.

By Kelly J

Jul 28, 2022

The course was streamlined, informative, and easy to navigate.

By David S

May 28, 2022

I liked the peer review exercise, but paid certificate, really?