Chevron Left
Back to Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies by IBM

4.8
stars
1,398 ratings

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to gain Cybersecurity skills as part of the IBM Cybersecurity Professional Certificate programs. You will explore incident response methodologies and security models. You will learn to recognize and categorize key types of vulnerabilities and associated attacks against today's organizations. You will explore in depth several past and recent breaches to learn how they were detected and what was done or could have been done to reduce the threat risk to the organization. Finally, you will explore the costs of data breaches through research studies and well known breaches. This course requires you to select and research a cybersecurity breach in the news today and apply your knowledge and skills from this course and previous cybersecurity courses to analyze the type of attack, attack timeline, vulnerable systems, and any missed opportunities. This project will be graded by your peers in the course. This course is intended for anyone who wants to explore examples of Cybersecurity breaches to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Cybersecurity Analyst or a Cybersecurity Specialist. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies IBM digital badge. In this course, you will learn to: ● Apply incident response methodologies. ● Research and describe a watering hole attack. ● Research and describe ransomware threats and the consequences to organization. ● Research and describe 3rd party breaches and how they affect an organization. ● Research and describe the effects of a phishing attack. ● Research and describe a point of sale attack and approximate cost of data breaches. ● Perform a case study on a current cyber attack and breach....

Top reviews

DN

Nov 2, 2021

I find this course to be the most useful in terms of practical application. Some of the previous courses felt a bit bogged down by the technical aspects, but I guess this may be unavoidable.

FB

Oct 27, 2021

The best part of the course is the investigative work though it is an online web research in articles it is done with the vision of the knoweldge acquire through the different courses

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 258 Reviews for Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies

By Bruno F

Apr 10, 2022

Good

By Eng.Khlaid A

Apr 6, 2022

nice

By Wahyu M

Mar 19, 2022

good

By Andrea F

Oct 6, 2021

Top!

By Tong V C

Jan 8, 2021

Good

By MOHAMMED V S

Aug 22, 2020

good

By Chathura S

Jul 4, 2020

good

By MD. A A M

Jun 13, 2020

Nice

By Sobirjonov E R o

May 23, 2024

10

By SALMA R D A S R D A

Mar 24, 2023

ok

By T. A

Jul 28, 2020

A+

By Bunyodbek G

Apr 25, 2024

m

By AMIRIDDIN A U O

Nov 23, 2023

7

By نوال س م ز

Mar 17, 2023

.

By Monir S

Jul 29, 2021

By João G

Apr 6, 2021

Very useful to know case studies and how its structured.

Some lessons are very boring.

I hope that's an instructor mistake that just read fast and made slides with many many lists and graphics that two days after, you absolutely forget it what you learned.

Because if it was not an instructor mistake, I don't even know if I'd like to study more in the future to make a career in cybersecurity.

By Daniel R

Nov 8, 2020

Enjoyed this courses, the case studies are very informative. Point to admin, look into the peer to peer case study reviews, students have to wait too long for their project to be reviewed and still not getting a fair and honest one.

By Tatiana P

Dec 30, 2021

The course was really useful and interesting. Though the fact that instructors just read a script is not very good. Now I have a problem with enrollment in the last 8th course though i fully paid the specializaion.

By Ruben D H

Dec 21, 2023

It is the peer to peer assignments that takes away a star.. I review more that 10, sometimes even 20 other peoples assignments and I see they been waiting from a month to half a year there, that is unacceptable.

By Tong L

Apr 8, 2023

Rush to have it in a few months from 0

the course cover most of the useful stuff. However, there are a few course just reading notes without powerpoint elaboration and you have to do some google to understand.

By Jakub S

Dec 27, 2023

Great course the material is now dated 2023 and it could easily be made relevant with up to date links. Some coursework could you use more detailed slides - I had to rely on transcripts

By Muhammad R K

Mar 17, 2023

IBM Badge is not issued to me of

IBM Cybersecurity Analyst Professional Certificate

and

Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies

By Henry A R

Oct 28, 2022

buenos casos de usos y la ultima parte para investicar caso de uso de ciberseguridad tambien estuvo bien

By Ferme N E

Dec 29, 2021

J'ai aimais suivre et fini ce cours j'ai hâte de commencer le huitiéme cours et obtenir ma certification

By Takahide M

Aug 31, 2021

The story of computer viruses and cybersecurity reaffirmed the importance of teamwork and communication.