Chevron Left
Back to Innovation Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Innovation Management by Erasmus University Rotterdam

4.7
stars
1,995 ratings

About the Course

What is innovation management? How do firms bring in new business models and get new products and services to the market? Go on a nine-week journey through innovation management concepts, theories of idea generation, selection, strategy formulation and implementation in this MOOC in Innovation Management. In it, you will also learn the tools for implementing innovation projects yourself. Guided by world-class academics, you will develop an innovative mindset and expertise in how firms successfully create new ideas for marketing new products. The syllabus also includes sessions about innovation strategy, idea management and social networks. During this course, you will learn how to: • use the main innovation management terminology and concepts • explain the adoption life cycle and innovation adoption at the individual level • define creativity and explain how creativity can be stimulated • recognise and describe three types of idea management systems • explain what an innovation strategy is and why it is important • describe what a product portfolio is • explain how innovation projects should be selected and managed • explain the importance of teams, team structures and networks for innovation. Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University (RSM) is one of Europe’s leading business schools, and ranked among the top three for research. RSM’s primary focus is on developing business leaders with international careers who carry their innovative mindset into a sustainable future. Go to www.rsm.nl for more information. This nine-week MOOC in Innovation Management is taught in English. There is no fee to participate in the programme....

Top reviews

AH

Jun 13, 2020

Um dos melhores cursos que já tive online. Boas explicações, bom exemplos, bons professores e bons temas. A sugerir e partilhar. Muito benéfico para quem quer entrar no mundo da inovação e da criação.

BP

May 13, 2020

Well organised and with a lot of commitment from the faculty. I would like to see deeper discussions on most of the topic. It felt like the faculty was trying to oversimplify ideas. Thank you

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 544 Reviews for Innovation Management

By Varun K

Jul 4, 2017

Really concise and to the point. Bridges the gap between basic definitions and advanced concepts well. Week 4 and Week 5 need a better layout/ slightly clearer diction.

By Dennis I

Nov 4, 2021

All the basics concepts about innovation management are well explained and different point of view are really useful in order to grasp different aspects of this topic

By Amy L

Jun 9, 2022

Would have liked to dig deeper into more real world examples. Generally a good academic framework to understand innovation management and contemporary tools.

By Johannes K

May 5, 2017

Well explained, good examples and short, concise descriptions, definitions and explanations. Perfect for getting a good overview in comparatively little time.

By Paola G A

Sep 29, 2020

Great course for beginners. I had no background on management or business but the course gave me a lot of new information in a fun and interesting way.

By Richa C

Dec 24, 2020

I simply enjoyed learning this course and to gather knowledge. Will make sure I work with all the knowledge given to me to put in my career further.

By Amarawuchi K I

Aug 20, 2020

The instructors made the classes easy to understand with great examples and exercises to check the progress level. It's a very good course to take.

By Ivan R

Apr 1, 2022

Overall a good course. I would have preferred more practical examples though.

I think there's too much theory, particularly in the last lessons.

By Rodrigo D P

May 27, 2020

Interesting course with nice insights about what is innovation , how to foster innovation in a team, how to manage innovation in a project .

By Ruaidhri d F

Apr 23, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, I found weeks 1-6 the most informative and interesting but really enjoyed the course as a whole. Thank you

By Rolf C

Jul 4, 2017

I do understand now understand innovation management better. Personally I would like more quizzes and a second more deeper going course.

By Jitagna M

Oct 24, 2017

Good course. Assignments are a bit trivial in terms of grading. But in terms of the work that you need to put in they are good.

By Suku S

Mar 9, 2023

Great program with more recent content.

I like the multi instructor approach and enjoyed the practical nature of the course.

By Moritz E

Nov 23, 2021

It's a really nice and brief course. The only thing to criticize would be that it might be a little basic and superficial.

By Javier T

Apr 21, 2020

Me gustaría que el curso sea más didactico y que estudien más casos de éxito o aplicación de las metodologías enseñadas.

By Alejandro L

Feb 9, 2019

Interesting introduction to innovation management, however I'd have prefer it to go deeper into some of the topics.

By Luis A C C

Mar 17, 2022

excelente curso, me ayudo a adquirir mas herramientas para el diseño y la administracion de la innovacion

By Arnaldo C

May 4, 2020

an interesting path through the innovation process. very useful for the daily challenge in a VUCA world

By Alberto M

Aug 3, 2022

Very descriptive and with practical examples to match the theory with the real world. Good work

Alberto

By John G

Aug 21, 2020

Really enjoyable and informative course, looking forward to putting into practice what I’ve learned.

By Oozeer N

Sep 6, 2019

Awesome course. Learned so much from it that I apply even in a research environment. Thank you.

By Michele L

Dec 28, 2018

A good intro to innovation management, with significant examples and interesting structure.

By cschellings

Apr 29, 2018

Excellent and well-explained course. And it was also challenging and with helpful examples.

By Arthur S C F

Feb 26, 2018

Although this is quite a basic course, I did manage to learn quite a number of new things.

By Alexandre D

Sep 8, 2020

Very nice course. Teach the basics of innovation & innovation management.

Very motivating.